JustReachOut vs Qwoted (2026): which should you pick?
As of Oct 23, 2026, JustReachOut and Qwoted share a 1.8 GPA, and only Qwoted has a free plan.
Checked Oct 23, 2026 · graded Oct 23, 2026 by ToolGPA
JustReachOut grades higher on value for money. Qwoted grades higher on the free plan. They get the same grade on features, ease of use and platforms.
Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.
JustReachOut
Journalist search, pitch requests and link outreach in one tool
Qwoted
Marketplace where reporters request expert sources and PRs pitch
Which one is for you
Pick JustReachOut if
- Fits if you're a founder or small business doing your own press outreach
- Works for PR consultants pitching for a handful of client brands
Look elsewhere if
- Tight if you pitch a lot, at 100 email sends a month on Starter, with more quoted only by email
- Not for you if you want to try it without a card, or try a yearly plan at all, as the trial is for monthly plans only
- Skip it if you need mass emailing, press release distribution or an export of the journalist list
- Pricey if you want it done for you, as White Glove is $1,997 a month and Jumpstart is sold only yearly
Pick Qwoted if
- Fits if you're an expert who wants press quotes without hiring a PR agency
- Works for PR agencies placing several clients in news stories
Look elsewhere if
- Tight if you stay free, at 2 pitches a month, requests 2 hours late and no rollover of unused pitches
- Skip it if you draft pitches with AI, as its terms ban it and even light AI editing can get a pitch flagged
- Not for you if you'd rather pitch by email, as every pitch has to go through Qwoted
- Pricey if a team shares it, as team features and white labeling need the custom-priced Teams plan
- Watch out: the pricing page doesn't say whether Pro's $149 a month is billed monthly or yearly
How we grade them
| 1.8GPAJustReachOutWeak | 1.8GPAQwotedWeak | |
|---|---|---|
| Value for money | CStarter Outreach is $98 a month billed yearly ($147 monthly), the top of what this category usually charges, and it allows 100 email sends a month. More sends, brands or people are quoted by email. | DPro is $149 a month, and the page doesn't say whether that's billed monthly or yearly. That's the start of this category's dearest tenth, for 35 pitches a month, and team features need the custom-priced Teams plan. |
| Free plan and trial | DNo free plan. The 7-day trial covers monthly plans only and needs a credit card. | CThe free Basic plan gives you a profile reporters can search, alerts and 2 pitches a month. Requests show up 2 hours late, though, and unused pitches don't roll over, so you'll hit the wall fast. |
| Features | CJournalist search, AI pitches, reporter requests from six feeds, podcast, guest post and broken link outreach, and automatic follow-ups. But there's no mass sending or database export, and nothing on record tracks the coverage you win. | CReporter requests, expert profiles in a searchable database, alerts, pitch intelligence that shows how crowded a request is, and an events and awards list. It does the journalist-request job fully, but that's a smaller job. |
| Ease of use | CNo rating on record. The AI writes the first draft, but you'll set up your brand and story angle and work out which of the outreach tools to use. | CNo rating on record. You build expert profiles before pitching, and the rules are strict: pitches go through Qwoted only, and even lightly AI-edited ones can get flagged. |
| Platforms and integrations | CWeb only, with no apps, integrations or API on record. | CWeb only, with no apps, no integrations and no API on record. New requests also come by email. |
| Best for | pitching the press yourself | answering reporters who need expert quotes |
The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: JustReachOut and Qwoted. How we grade
Price against what you get
JustReachOut starts at $98 a month and scores 2.0 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. Qwoted starts at $149 a month and scores 2.0.
They score the same, and JustReachOut starts $51 a month lower. Of the other link building tools on the chart, 18 score higher than JustReachOut for less, and 22 score higher than Qwoted for less.
Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged
What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →
- The best score at each price
- Has a free plan
- No free plan
Where they differ
- JustReachOut also covers link outreach.
- Qwoted also covers reports.
At a glance
| JustReachOut | Qwoted | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free trial | Free plan |
| Starts at | $98 per month for 100 email sends, billed annually ($147 billed monthly) | $149 per month (billing basis not stated) |
| Free plan | None | Basic plan: a profile in the database reporters search, real-time alerts and a daily email of requests, and 2 pitches a month, with a 2-hour delay on new requests. |
| Free trial | 7-day free trial on monthly plans only; a credit card is required | None listed |
| Web | ||
| Made by | JustReachOut Inc. | Qwoted, Inc. |
| Price read from | justreachout.io | qwoted.com |
| Checked | Oct 23, 2026 | Oct 23, 2026 |
Worth knowing
JustReachOut
- The 7-day trial covers monthly plans only and asks for a credit card.
- Email sends are capped from 100 a month on Starter; more sends, brands or users are quoted by email.
- There is no raw export of the journalist database, no mass emailing and no press release distribution.
- The Jumpstart Program is sold only yearly and White Glove only monthly, at $1,997 a month.
Qwoted
- Free accounts get 2 pitches a month and see requests 2 hours late; unused pitches do not roll over.
- Pitches must be sent inside Qwoted; pitching its requests by email breaks the community guidelines.
- Qwoted's terms ban AI-written pitches, and its help center warns that even light AI editing can get a pitch flagged.
- Team features and white labeling need the custom-priced Teams plan; the pricing page does not say how Pro is billed.
Key features
JustReachOut
- Journalist search
- Search a database the vendor puts at over 700,000 journalists, with manually verified email addresses and a view of how responsive each one is.
- AI pitch writing
- The AI pitch engine reads a journalist's recent articles, summarizes them and drafts a personalized pitch from your story angle.
- Journalist pitch requests
- Requests from journalists looking for expert sources are pulled from six outside feeds into one list, searchable by keyword or category.
- Podcast and guest post outreach
- Find podcasts looking for guests and publications that take guest posts, then pitch them from the same account.
- Broken link building
- Search blog posts in your niche by keyword for broken links, then email the site owner to suggest your page as the replacement.
- Automatic follow-ups
- Schedule follow-up emails that go out when a journalist or site owner has not replied to the first pitch.
Qwoted
- Media requests
- Reporters post calls for expert sources or products, and you answer them with a pitch sent inside Qwoted, with read receipts.
- Expert profiles
- Set up profiles for yourself, your clients or your company's spokespeople; they appear in the expert database that reporters search.
- Alerts
- Real-time alerts and a daily email flag new requests that match your experts' topics; free accounts see new requests two hours late.
- Pitch intelligence
- Shows how many pitches a request has had, how many were read or answered and who is pitching. Free accounts see it only after pitching.
- Events and awards database
- Pro and Teams list industry events and awards in one place as further PR openings.
- Team tools
- On Teams, several people can represent and reply for the same expert, with white-label branding, an admin dashboard and weekly activity reports.
Plans
JustReachOut
Starter Outreach$98
per month for 100 email sends, billed annually ($147 billed monthly)
1 team member and 1 brand, with the AI pitch engine, journalist search, verified email addresses and every outreach tool.
Advanced Outreach$165
per month for 300 email sends, billed annually ($247 billed monthly)
2 team members and 5 brands, plus an AI weekly email briefing.
Ultimate Outreach$331
per month for 1,000 email sends, billed annually ($497 billed monthly)
5 team members and 10 brands, plus a narrative-building session and follow-up calls with the JustReachOut team.
Jumpstart Program$417
per month, billed annually
Advanced Outreach plus two story sessions, five campaigns set up for you and all pitches sent for you in the first month. Annual only.
White Glove$1,997
per month, billed monthly
Ultimate Outreach plus five campaigns run by JustReachOut's PR staff, monthly story sessions and a dedicated Slack channel.
Qwoted
Basic$0
2 pitches a month (5 shared by a team on the free plan), with new requests shown after a 2-hour delay.
Pro$149
per month (billing basis not stated)
35 pitches a month with no delay, pitch intelligence before you pitch, opportunity research and the events and awards database.
TeamsCustom
Unlimited pitches, several people representing the same experts, profile view alerts, white labeling, weekly reports and premium support.
Ways to pay less
JustReachOut
- Annual discount
33% off with yearly billing
JustReachOut's pricing page marks yearly billing 33% off: Starter Outreach is $98 a month billed annually instead of $147 billed monthly.
Qwoted
No public discounts listed.
Common questions
Which is cheaper, JustReachOut or Qwoted?
As of Oct 23, 2026, JustReachOut is cheaper to start with: $98 a month, against $149 a month for Qwoted. JustReachOut starts at $98 per month for 100 email sends, billed annually ($147 billed monthly), and Qwoted starts at $149 per month (billing basis not stated).
Which has a free plan, JustReachOut or Qwoted?
As of Oct 23, 2026, only Qwoted has a free plan. JustReachOut does not, though it has a free trial.
More comparisons
How this page was made
- The verdict at the top follows a fixed rule. When both tools are in the same category and either is in our top three for it, the verdict follows that ranking: the higher-placed tool is our pick. The top three weigh who each tool suits as well as its grades, so a pick can go against the GPA. Otherwise the page does not pick one and says which grades higher: the higher GPA first; on a tie, the one with a free plan, then the one that starts cheaper in dollars a month, counted the same way for both; if they are still level, what the choice depends on.
- The grades are our own, from each tool’s review or report card. The GPA is their average.
- Prices, plans and platforms come from each tool’s listing. The table above says where each price was read and when.
- The differences and the answers to the questions are worked out from those listings.
