Skip to content

Kixie vs Readymode

We give Kixie a 2.2 GPA and Readymode a 1.4, out of 4.0. Kixie grades higher on value for money, the free plan and platforms. They get the same grade on features and ease of use.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Kixie

Calling and texting platform for sales teams that work in a CRM

Free trial

Readymode

Cloud predictive dialer with a built-in CRM for outbound call teams

From $199/mo

How we grade them

2.2GPAKixieFair1.4GPAReadymodeWeak
Value for money
CNo published prices: the pricing page lists three plans, and Kixie's own fact page says per-seat prices are quoted per team. With no figure it sits at the ordinary grade, and there's no per-head cost for five to give.
DGraded against its own alternatives, as it's a call-centre dialer: $199 a license a month ($239 billed monthly), about four times the power-dialer plans of JustCall ($49) or Aircall ($50). Predictive dialing and free outbound minutes are what the extra buys.
Free plan and trial
CA 7-day free trial with no credit card needed. No free plan.
FNothing free: no free plan and no trial, just a demo. Sign-up also waits on a compliance review, and annual plans are prepaid and non-refundable.
Features
CCalls and texts that sync both ways with your CRM, IVR, queues, recording, live coaching and a power dialer. It does the sales calling job fully, but that's narrower than a full phone system, and the AI extras are paid add-ons.
CIt does the outbound job fully: four dialing modes up to 20 or more lines per agent, a built-in CRM, scripts, live monitoring and DNC tools. But the listing names gaps: no texting of its own, and calls only reach the US and Canada.
Ease of use
CNo App Store rating on record. You'll need to connect your CRM and set up dial lists before it earns its keep.
CNo App Store rating on record. Only registered US or Canadian businesses get in, after a compliance review, and then there are lead lists, scripts and campaigns to set up.
Platforms and integrations
BA Chrome extension and a web dashboard, with HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho, Zapier and a developer API. No desktop or phone apps on record.
CWeb only, with no phone or desktop app. Salesforce, HighLevel, Pipedrive and Zapier connect, but only on iQ, which needs at least 5 licenses. Starter has no integrations at all.
Best forsales reps dialing from inside their CRMcall centres dialing big lead lists

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Kixie and Readymode. How we grade

Where they differ

  • Only Kixie lists a browser extension.
  • Kixie also covers business texting.
  • Readymode also covers reports.
In commonWebBusiness phone line

At a glance

KixieReadymode
PricingFree trialPaid
Starts atNot published$199 per license / month, billing basis not stated ($239 billed monthly)
Free planNoneNone
Free trial7-day free trial, no credit card requiredNone listed
Web
Browser extension
Made byKixieReadymode
Price read fromNot confirmedreadymode.com
CheckedOct 17, 2026Oct 18, 2026

Who each one suits

Kixie

  • Inside sales and SDR teams making many calls from a CRM
  • HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive or Zoho users who want calls logged automatically
  • US and Canada teams that want unlimited minutes

Readymode

  • Outbound sales and lead generation teams that dial large lists
  • Call centers and BPO agencies in insurance, solar, real estate and home improvement
  • Teams worried about their numbers being labeled as spam

Worth knowing

Kixie

  • Kixie publishes no plan prices: the pricing page lists three plans, and its own fact page says per-seat prices are quoted per team.
  • AI Human Voice Detection is limited to the Multi-Line PowerDialer plan and is sold as a premium add-on.
  • ConnectionBoost, Conversation Intelligence and Do Not Call compliance are add-ons on top of a plan.
  • Kixie's pages name a Chrome extension and a web dashboard but list no desktop or mobile apps.

Readymode

  • Only registered businesses in the US or Canada can sign up, after a compliance review, and calls reach only the US and Canada.
  • Starter is limited to 1 to 4 licenses without integrations, and iQ needs at least 5 licenses; the pricing page does not say whether its prices are monthly or annual.
  • Outbound minutes are free under a fair use policy, inbound minutes cost $0.02 each, and voicemail drop costs extra for those who qualify.
  • It is voice-first: there is no texting of its own, so SMS needs a service such as Volt or ClickSend. Annual plans are prepaid and non-refundable.

Key features

Kixie

PowerDialer
A list-based outbound dialer that calls one line at a time or, on the Multi-Line PowerDialer plan, up to four lines at once.
Two-way CRM integration
Calls, texts, dispositions and recordings sync with HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho and others, and unknown callers become new CRM contacts.
Business SMS and team inbox
One-to-one and templated texts from a business number, a shared SMS inbox for the team, and automatic texts sent after a call outcome.
Inbound call center tools
IVR auto-attendant, ring groups, call queues with callback, rule-based routing and find-me/follow-me on every plan.
Live coaching and reporting
Managers can listen, whisper or barge into live calls, and dashboards show call volume, connection rates and leaderboards.
ConnectionBoost and voicemail drop
Local presence numbers and spam-label protection aim to raise answer rates, and voicemail drop leaves a recorded message in one click.

Readymode

Four dialing modes
Preview and power dialing place one call per agent; progressive and predictive dialing run up to 20 or more lines per agent at once.
Built-in CRM
Lead profiles with custom fields, list import and export, dynamic scripts filled with lead data, and leads posted in automatically from vendors and web forms.
Caller ID reputation tools
On iQ, number health monitoring, managed remediation of spam flags and Autopilot, which dials each lead from the numbers its carrier trusts most.
Compliance tools
Internal Do Not Call lists, state-by-state calling restrictions and compliant call recording, plus connections to DNC.com and The Blacklist Alliance.
Floor monitoring and reports
Supervisors listen, whisper or join live calls from one screen, and hundreds of ready-made reports track agent and campaign results.
Blended inbound calling
Inbound queues, queue voicemail and inbound call recording run alongside outbound dialing on the same agents.

Plans

Kixie

Pricing could not be confirmed. See kixie.com.

Readymode

  • Readymode Starter$199

    per license / month, billing basis not stated ($239 billed monthly)

    For 1 to 4 licenses: all four dialing modes, built-in CRM, reporting and compliance tools, and 30 phone numbers per license. No integrations.

  • Readymode iQ$249

    per license / month, billing basis not stated ($299 billed monthly)

    For 5 or more licenses: adds caller ID reputation monitoring, managed remediation, Autopilot, call cadences, integrations and 75 numbers per license.

Ways to pay less

Kixie

No public discounts listed.

Readymode

  • Annual discount

    20% off with a prepaid annual plan

    The FAQ says both plans can be bought monthly or annually with a 20% discount on annual plans; the terms define the annual plan as prepaid for 12 months.

More comparisons