Skip to content

Dialpad vs Readymode

We give Dialpad a 2.8 GPA and Readymode a 1.4, out of 4.0. Dialpad grades higher on value for money, the free plan, features, ease of use and platforms.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Dialpad

AI business phone with live call transcripts and call summaries

Free trial · from $15/mo

Readymode

Cloud predictive dialer with a built-in CRM for outbound call teams

From $199/mo

How we grade them

2.8GPADialpadGood1.4GPAReadymodeWeak
Value for money
C$15 a head for five on Standard, billed yearly. That's just over this category's cheaper quarter ($14), and it includes the live transcripts and AI summaries. Monthly billing jumps to $27, and CRM links need Pro at $25.
DGraded against its own alternatives, as it's a call-centre dialer: $199 a license a month ($239 billed monthly), about four times the power-dialer plans of JustCall ($49) or Aircall ($50). Predictive dialing and free outbound minutes are what the extra buys.
Free plan and trial
CA 14-day free trial of Dialpad Connect, and no free plan. The listing doesn't say whether the trial needs a card.
FNothing free: no free plan and no trial, just a demo. Sign-up also waits on a compliance review, and annual plans are prepaid and non-refundable.
Features
BUnlimited US and Canada calls, texting, team messaging, video meetings, phone menus with several ways to route calls, and transcripts and summaries on every call. It covers the whole job. Fax and extra numbers are add-ons.
CIt does the outbound job fully: four dialing modes up to 20 or more lines per agent, a built-in CRM, scripts, live monitoring and DNC tools. But the listing names gaps: no texting of its own, and calls only reach the US and Canada.
Ease of use
B4.6 from about 4,600 App Store ratings. Good, and a notch below the very best-rated phone apps here.
CNo App Store rating on record. Only registered US or Canadian businesses get in, after a compliance review, and then there are lead lists, scripts and campaigns to set up.
Platforms and integrations
AWindows and Mac apps, iPhone and Android, a web app, a Chrome extension and desk phones, plus Google Workspace, Microsoft 365, Teams, Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk and Slack.
CWeb only, with no phone or desktop app. Salesforce, HighLevel, Pipedrive and Zapier connect, but only on iQ, which needs at least 5 licenses. Starter has no integrations at all.
Best forcalls that transcribe and summarize themselvescall centres dialing big lead lists

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Dialpad and Readymode. How we grade

Price against what you get

Dialpad starts at $15 a month for each person and scores 3.3 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. Readymode starts at $199 a month for each person and scores 2.0.

Dialpad scores higher and starts $184 a month lower. Of the other business phone systems on the chart, none scores higher than Dialpad for less, and 18 score higher than Readymode for less.

Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged

C2.0B3.0A4.0$5$10$20$50$100$200More for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessDialpadReadymode

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

  • The best score at each price
  • Has a free plan
  • No free plan
The full chart of business phone systems, and the best at every price

Where they differ

  • Dialpad starts at $15 per user / month, billed annually ($27 billed monthly). Readymode starts at $199 per license / month, billing basis not stated ($239 billed monthly).
  • Only Dialpad lists macOS, Windows, iOS and Android apps.
  • Only Dialpad lists a browser extension.
  • Dialpad also covers transcription, team chat, video calls and business texting.
  • Readymode also covers reports.
In commonWebBusiness phone line

At a glance

DialpadReadymode
PricingFree trialPaid
Starts at$15 per user / month, billed annually ($27 billed monthly)$199 per license / month, billing basis not stated ($239 billed monthly)
Free planNoneNone
Free trial14-day free trial of Dialpad ConnectNone listed
Web
macOS
Windows
iOS
Android
Browser extension
Made byDialpad, Inc.Readymode
Price read fromdialpad.comreadymode.com
CheckedOct 17, 2026Oct 18, 2026

Who each one suits

Dialpad

  • Teams that want every call transcribed and summarized automatically
  • Small businesses starting on a low per-user price
  • Companies that may later add a contact center or sales dialer

Readymode

  • Outbound sales and lead generation teams that dial large lists
  • Call centers and BPO agencies in insurance, solar, real estate and home improvement
  • Teams worried about their numbers being labeled as spam

Worth knowing

Dialpad

  • CRM integrations need the Pro plan or above, as do 24/7 support and managing more than one office.
  • Extra local or toll-free numbers and internet fax are optional add-ons on every plan.
  • The contact center (Dialpad Support, from $89 per user a month) and sales dialer (Dialpad Sell, from $39) are separate products.
  • Monthly billing costs more: $27 instead of $15 for Standard and $35 instead of $25 for Pro.

Readymode

  • Only registered businesses in the US or Canada can sign up, after a compliance review, and calls reach only the US and Canada.
  • Starter is limited to 1 to 4 licenses without integrations, and iQ needs at least 5 licenses; the pricing page does not say whether its prices are monthly or annual.
  • Outbound minutes are free under a fair use policy, inbound minutes cost $0.02 each, and voicemail drop costs extra for those who qualify.
  • It is voice-first: there is no texting of its own, so SMS needs a service such as Volt or ClickSend. Annual plans are prepaid and non-refundable.

Key features

Dialpad

Business calling
Every user gets a direct line with unlimited calling in the US and Canada, voicemail transcribed to email, call forwarding and changeable caller ID.
Live transcripts and AI Recaps
Calls are transcribed in real time, and AI Recaps summarize each call and meeting with decisions and action items once it ends.
Texting and team messaging
Business SMS and topic-based team messaging with threads and file sharing sit in the same app as calls.
Call routing
Departments with phone menus, simultaneous ringing, round-robin and longest-idle routing, and open, closed and holiday hours.
Dialpad Meetings
Video meetings inside the same workspace. Dial-in numbers, larger meetings and toll-free meeting lines are add-ons.
Apps on every device
Desktop apps for Windows and Mac, iOS and Android apps, a progressive web app, a Chrome extension and certified desk phones.

Readymode

Four dialing modes
Preview and power dialing place one call per agent; progressive and predictive dialing run up to 20 or more lines per agent at once.
Built-in CRM
Lead profiles with custom fields, list import and export, dynamic scripts filled with lead data, and leads posted in automatically from vendors and web forms.
Caller ID reputation tools
On iQ, number health monitoring, managed remediation of spam flags and Autopilot, which dials each lead from the numbers its carrier trusts most.
Compliance tools
Internal Do Not Call lists, state-by-state calling restrictions and compliant call recording, plus connections to DNC.com and The Blacklist Alliance.
Floor monitoring and reports
Supervisors listen, whisper or join live calls from one screen, and hundreds of ready-made reports track agent and campaign results.
Blended inbound calling
Inbound queues, queue voicemail and inbound call recording run alongside outbound dialing on the same agents.

Plans

Dialpad

  • Standard$15

    per user / month, billed annually ($27 billed monthly)

    Unlimited US and Canada calling, texting, team messaging, video meetings, real-time transcripts and AI call summaries.

  • Pro$25

    per user / month, billed annually ($35 billed monthly)

    Adds CRM and helpdesk integrations, 24/7 support, management of several offices and automatic recording on shared lines.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    Adds single sign-on, user access controls, unlimited office locations and a 99.9% uptime commitment. Sold through sales.

Readymode

  • Readymode Starter$199

    per license / month, billing basis not stated ($239 billed monthly)

    For 1 to 4 licenses: all four dialing modes, built-in CRM, reporting and compliance tools, and 30 phone numbers per license. No integrations.

  • Readymode iQ$249

    per license / month, billing basis not stated ($299 billed monthly)

    For 5 or more licenses: adds caller ID reputation monitoring, managed remediation, Autopilot, call cadences, integrations and 75 numbers per license.

Ways to pay less

Dialpad

  • Annual discount

    Lower price with annual billing

    Dialpad's pricing page lists Standard at $15 per user a month billed annually against $27 billed monthly, and Pro at $25 against $35.

  • Nonprofit

    30% off for nonprofits

    Through the Nonprofit Support Program, selected nonprofits in the US or Canada may get 30% off Dialpad billed annually, on up to 50 seats.

  • Startups

    Dialpad for Startups

    Dialpad for Good offers free seats and discounts to startups through partner accelerators, incubators and investors.

Readymode

  • Annual discount

    20% off with a prepaid annual plan

    The FAQ says both plans can be bought monthly or annually with a 20% discount on annual plans; the terms define the annual plan as prepaid for 12 months.

More comparisons