Skip to content

JustCall vs Readymode

We give JustCall a 2.4 GPA and Readymode a 1.4, out of 4.0. JustCall grades higher on the free plan, features and platforms. They get the same grade on value for money and ease of use.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

JustCall

Cloud phone and SMS system for sales and support teams

Free trial · from $29/mo

Readymode

Cloud predictive dialer with a built-in CRM for outbound call teams

From $199/mo

How we grade them

2.4GPAJustCallFair1.4GPAReadymodeWeak
Value for money
D$29 a head for five on Team, billed yearly ($39 monthly), right at this category's dearest tenth ($29 and up). There's a 2-license minimum, so one person still pays $58 a month. The power dialer needs Pro at $49.
DGraded against its own alternatives, as it's a call-centre dialer: $199 a license a month ($239 billed monthly), about four times the power-dialer plans of JustCall ($49) or Aircall ($50). Predictive dialing and free outbound minutes are what the extra buys.
Free plan and trial
CA 14-day free trial with no credit card needed. No free plan.
FNothing free: no free plan and no trial, just a demo. Sign-up also waits on a compliance review, and annual plans are prepaid and non-refundable.
Features
BNumbers in 70+ countries, calls, SMS, MMS and WhatsApp in a team inbox, phone menus, unlimited AI transcription, and power and predictive dialers higher up. It covers the whole job, and then some for sales teams.
CIt does the outbound job fully: four dialing modes up to 20 or more lines per agent, a built-in CRM, scripts, live monitoring and DNC tools. But the listing names gaps: no texting of its own, and calls only reach the US and Canada.
Ease of use
C4.37 from about 1,100 App Store ratings, behind the better-rated phone apps here. There's routing and CRM setup to do before a team is running.
CNo App Store rating on record. Only registered US or Canadian businesses get in, after a compliance review, and then there are lead lists, scripts and campaigns to set up.
Platforms and integrations
AWeb, Mac, Windows, iPhone and Android, with HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM, Zendesk, Intercom, Slack and Zapier, plus a public API.
CWeb only, with no phone or desktop app. Salesforce, HighLevel, Pipedrive and Zapier connect, but only on iQ, which needs at least 5 licenses. Starter has no integrations at all.
Best forsales teams calling and texting in many countriescall centres dialing big lead lists

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: JustCall and Readymode. How we grade

Price against what you get

JustCall starts at $29 a month for each person and scores 3.0 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. Readymode starts at $199 a month for each person and scores 2.0.

JustCall scores higher and starts $170 a month lower. Of the other business phone systems on the chart, 5 score higher than JustCall for less, and 18 score higher than Readymode for less.

Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged

C2.0B3.0A4.0$5$10$20$50$100$200More for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessJustCallReadymode

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

  • The best score at each price
  • Has a free plan
  • No free plan
The full chart of business phone systems, and the best at every price

Where they differ

  • JustCall starts at $29 per user / month, billed annually ($39 billed monthly). Readymode starts at $199 per license / month, billing basis not stated ($239 billed monthly).
  • Only JustCall lists macOS, Windows, iOS and Android apps.
  • JustCall also covers transcription and business texting.
  • Readymode also covers reports.
In commonWebBusiness phone line

At a glance

JustCallReadymode
PricingFree trialPaid
Starts at$29 per user / month, billed annually ($39 billed monthly)$199 per license / month, billing basis not stated ($239 billed monthly)
Free planNoneNone
Free trial14-day free trial, no credit card requiredNone listed
Web
macOS
Windows
iOS
Android
Made byJustCallReadymode
Price read fromjustcall.ioreadymode.com
CheckedOct 17, 2026Oct 18, 2026

Who each one suits

JustCall

  • Sales teams making many outbound calls from a CRM
  • Support teams that take calls and texts in one shared inbox
  • Teams with numbers in several countries

Readymode

  • Outbound sales and lead generation teams that dial large lists
  • Call centers and BPO agencies in insurance, solar, real estate and home improvement
  • Teams worried about their numbers being labeled as spam

Worth knowing

JustCall

  • Every self-serve plan needs at least 2 licenses, and Business needs at least 10.
  • Included calling covers the region picked at signup and excludes toll-free, international and forwarded calls; texts sent by workflows or bulk campaigns are not included.
  • AI Review Assist costs $9 per user on Team and Pro; it is included in Pro Plus.
  • The AI Voice Agent is billed by the minute: the first 100 minutes are free, with volume rates down to $0.15 a minute.

Readymode

  • Only registered businesses in the US or Canada can sign up, after a compliance review, and calls reach only the US and Canada.
  • Starter is limited to 1 to 4 licenses without integrations, and iQ needs at least 5 licenses; the pricing page does not say whether its prices are monthly or annual.
  • Outbound minutes are free under a fair use policy, inbound minutes cost $0.02 each, and voicemail drop costs extra for those who qualify.
  • It is voice-first: there is no texting of its own, so SMS needs a service such as Volt or ClickSend. Annual plans are prepaid and non-refundable.

Key features

JustCall

Numbers in 70+ countries
Local, mobile and toll-free numbers in more than 70 countries. Every account includes two standard numbers, and existing numbers can be ported in.
Shared SMS, MMS and WhatsApp inbox
A team inbox for texts and WhatsApp, with SMS workflows and bots. Bulk SMS campaigns start on the Pro plan.
IVR and call routing
Call menus on every plan; Pro adds intelligent routing, queue callback and advanced roles, and Business adds unlimited calling and SMS.
Sales dialers
A power dialer from Pro, and in SalesPro a dynamic dialer and a predictive dialer that rings up to 10 lines at once.
AI transcription and coaching
Unlimited AI transcription minutes on every plan under fair use. Pro Plus adds AI call scoring, real-time agent assist and sentiment analysis.
AI Voice Agent
An add-on that answers calls around the clock in 14 languages, books meetings, sends texts and hands callers to a person.

Readymode

Four dialing modes
Preview and power dialing place one call per agent; progressive and predictive dialing run up to 20 or more lines per agent at once.
Built-in CRM
Lead profiles with custom fields, list import and export, dynamic scripts filled with lead data, and leads posted in automatically from vendors and web forms.
Caller ID reputation tools
On iQ, number health monitoring, managed remediation of spam flags and Autopilot, which dials each lead from the numbers its carrier trusts most.
Compliance tools
Internal Do Not Call lists, state-by-state calling restrictions and compliant call recording, plus connections to DNC.com and The Blacklist Alliance.
Floor monitoring and reports
Supervisors listen, whisper or join live calls from one screen, and hundreds of ready-made reports track agent and campaign results.
Blended inbound calling
Inbound queues, queue voicemail and inbound call recording run alongside outbound dialing on the same agents.

Plans

JustCall

  • Team$29

    per user / month, billed annually ($39 billed monthly)

    Minimum 2 licenses. Unlimited US and Canada calling and AI transcription (fair use), 500 SMS segments per license, IVR and 100+ integrations.

  • Pro$49

    per user / month, billed annually ($69 billed monthly)

    Minimum 2 licenses. Adds 1,000 SMS segments per license, a power dialer, bulk SMS, queue callback, smart routing and Salesforce CTI.

  • Pro Plus$89

    per user / month, billed annually ($109 billed monthly)

    Minimum 2 licenses. Adds AI Review Assist, an AI notetaker, SMS copilot, real-time agent assist, AI call scoring and sentiment analysis.

  • BusinessCustom

    Minimum 10 licenses. Unlimited calling and SMS, single sign-on, an enterprise SLA, HIPAA compliance and a dedicated support line.

  • SalesProCustom

    Minimum 2 licenses. A sales dialer suite with a predictive dialer of up to 10 lines, unlimited outbound calling and AI coaching.

Readymode

  • Readymode Starter$199

    per license / month, billing basis not stated ($239 billed monthly)

    For 1 to 4 licenses: all four dialing modes, built-in CRM, reporting and compliance tools, and 30 phone numbers per license. No integrations.

  • Readymode iQ$249

    per license / month, billing basis not stated ($299 billed monthly)

    For 5 or more licenses: adds caller ID reputation monitoring, managed remediation, Autopilot, call cadences, integrations and 75 numbers per license.

Ways to pay less

JustCall

  • Annual discount

    Save up to 29% with annual billing

    JustCall's pricing page offers up to 29% off for paying annually: Team is $29 a month billed annually against $39 billed monthly.

Readymode

  • Annual discount

    20% off with a prepaid annual plan

    The FAQ says both plans can be bought monthly or annually with a 20% discount on annual plans; the terms define the annual plan as prepaid for 12 months.

More comparisons