Skip to content

Aircall vs Readymode

We give Aircall a 2.6 GPA and Readymode a 1.4, out of 4.0. Aircall grades higher on the free plan, features, ease of use and platforms. They get the same grade on value for money.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Aircall

Cloud phone system for sales and support teams, with AI voice agents

Free trial · from $30/mo

Readymode

Cloud predictive dialer with a built-in CRM for outbound call teams

From $199/mo

How we grade them

2.6GPAAircallGood1.4GPAReadymodeWeak
Value for money
D$30 a head for five on Essentials, billed yearly, which puts it in this category's dearest tenth ($29 and up). There's a 3-license minimum, so even one person pays $90 a month. Summaries and the power dialer need Professional at $50.
DGraded against its own alternatives, as it's a call-centre dialer: $199 a license a month ($239 billed monthly), about four times the power-dialer plans of JustCall ($49) or Aircall ($50). Predictive dialing and free outbound minutes are what the extra buys.
Free plan and trial
CThere's a free trial with 100 AI Voice Agent minutes, but the listing doesn't give its length or say whether it needs a card. No free plan.
FNothing free: no free plan and no trial, just a demo. Sign-up also waits on a compliance review, and annual plans are prepaid and non-refundable.
Features
BA shared call inbox, phone menus and queues, recording with AI transcripts on every plan, 50 AI Voice Agent minutes a month, and a power dialer on Professional. It covers the whole job for a calling team.
CIt does the outbound job fully: four dialing modes up to 20 or more lines per agent, a built-in CRM, scripts, live monitoring and DNC tools. But the listing names gaps: no texting of its own, and calls only reach the US and Canada.
Ease of use
B4.5 from about 340 App Store ratings. Fine, though that's not many ratings for a phone app.
CNo App Store rating on record. Only registered US or Canadian businesses get in, after a compliance review, and then there are lead lists, scripts and campaigns to set up.
Platforms and integrations
AWeb, Mac, Windows, iPhone, Android and a Chrome extension, with 250+ integrations such as Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk and Intercom, plus APIs and webhooks.
CWeb only, with no phone or desktop app. Salesforce, HighLevel, Pipedrive and Zapier connect, but only on iQ, which needs at least 5 licenses. Starter has no integrations at all.
Best forsales and support teams that log calls in a CRMcall centres dialing big lead lists

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Aircall and Readymode. How we grade

Price against what you get

Aircall starts at $30 a month for each person and scores 3.3 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. Readymode starts at $199 a month for each person and scores 2.0.

Aircall scores higher and starts $169 a month lower. Of the other business phone systems on the chart, 1 scores higher than Aircall for less, and 18 score higher than Readymode for less.

Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged

C2.0B3.0A4.0$5$10$20$50$100$200More for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessAircallReadymode

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

  • The best score at each price
  • Has a free plan
  • No free plan
The full chart of business phone systems, and the best at every price

Where they differ

  • Aircall starts at $30 per license / month, billed annually. Readymode starts at $199 per license / month, billing basis not stated ($239 billed monthly).
  • Only Aircall lists macOS, Windows, iOS and Android apps.
  • Only Aircall lists a browser extension.
  • Aircall also covers transcription, shared inbox, AI support agent and business texting.
  • Readymode also covers reports.
In commonWebBusiness phone line

At a glance

AircallReadymode
PricingFree trialPaid
Starts at$30 per license / month, billed annually$199 per license / month, billing basis not stated ($239 billed monthly)
Free planNoneNone
Free trialFree trial with 100 AI Voice Agent minutes at sign-up; its length is not statedNone listed
Web
macOS
Windows
iOS
Android
Browser extension
Made byAircallReadymode
Price read fromaircall.ioreadymode.com
CheckedOct 17, 2026Oct 18, 2026

Who each one suits

Aircall

  • Sales and support teams that log every call in a CRM or help desk
  • Teams of three or more sharing the same incoming lines
  • Businesses that want an AI agent to take overflow or after-hours calls

Readymode

  • Outbound sales and lead generation teams that dial large lists
  • Call centers and BPO agencies in insurance, solar, real estate and home improvement
  • Teams worried about their numbers being labeled as spam

Worth knowing

Aircall

  • Essentials and Professional need at least 3 licenses; Enterprise starts at 25.
  • The page lists annual prices; monthly billing gives up the stated 25% annual saving.
  • One local or toll-free number is included; each extra number is $6 a month, and international calls on Essentials and Professional cost extra.
  • Add-ons include AI Assist Pro at $49, Analytics+ at $15 and WhatsApp at $10 per seat a month; extra AI Voice Agent minutes cost $175 for 500.

Readymode

  • Only registered businesses in the US or Canada can sign up, after a compliance review, and calls reach only the US and Canada.
  • Starter is limited to 1 to 4 licenses without integrations, and iQ needs at least 5 licenses; the pricing page does not say whether its prices are monthly or annual.
  • Outbound minutes are free under a fair use policy, inbound minutes cost $0.02 each, and voicemail drop costs extra for those who qualify.
  • It is voice-first: there is no texting of its own, so SMS needs a service such as Volt or ClickSend. Annual plans are prepaid and non-refundable.

Key features

Aircall

Shared call inbox
Calls and texts land in a shared inbox where teammates assign them, comment on them and see shared contacts, with ring groups and extensions.
Call routing
Keypad menus, business-hours and date rules and call queues on every plan. Professional adds smart routing by CRM owner and queue callback.
Recording and AI transcripts
Calls and voicemails are recorded and transcribed on every plan. Summaries, sentiment and key topics come with Professional.
AI Voice Agents
AI agents answer calls in 38 languages, handle FAQs, book meetings and hand off to staff. Each plan includes 50 minutes a month; more are sold in bundles.
Outbound tools
Professional adds a Power Dialer that works through up to 1,000 imported numbers, voicemail drop and outbound calling campaigns.
250+ integrations
Calls sync to CRMs and help desks such as Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk and Intercom, with APIs and webhooks for custom work.

Readymode

Four dialing modes
Preview and power dialing place one call per agent; progressive and predictive dialing run up to 20 or more lines per agent at once.
Built-in CRM
Lead profiles with custom fields, list import and export, dynamic scripts filled with lead data, and leads posted in automatically from vendors and web forms.
Caller ID reputation tools
On iQ, number health monitoring, managed remediation of spam flags and Autopilot, which dials each lead from the numbers its carrier trusts most.
Compliance tools
Internal Do Not Call lists, state-by-state calling restrictions and compliant call recording, plus connections to DNC.com and The Blacklist Alliance.
Floor monitoring and reports
Supervisors listen, whisper or join live calls from one screen, and hundreds of ready-made reports track agent and campaign results.
Blended inbound calling
Inbound queues, queue voicemail and inbound call recording run alongside outbound dialing on the same agents.

Plans

Aircall

  • Essentials$30

    per license / month, billed annually

    3-license minimum. Unlimited US and Canada calls, SMS and MMS, a shared inbox, recordings with AI transcripts, IVR and 50 AI Voice Agent minutes a month.

  • Professional$50

    per license / month, billed annually

    3-license minimum. Adds AI call summaries, smart routing and queue callback, Power Dialer, outbound campaigns, whisper and barge, and full API access.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    For 25 licenses or more. Adds unlimited global calls, SSO and SCIM, HIPAA compliance, an enterprise SLA and prioritized support.

Readymode

  • Readymode Starter$199

    per license / month, billing basis not stated ($239 billed monthly)

    For 1 to 4 licenses: all four dialing modes, built-in CRM, reporting and compliance tools, and 30 phone numbers per license. No integrations.

  • Readymode iQ$249

    per license / month, billing basis not stated ($299 billed monthly)

    For 5 or more licenses: adds caller ID reputation monitoring, managed remediation, Autopilot, call cadences, integrations and 75 numbers per license.

Ways to pay less

Aircall

  • Annual discount

    Save 25% by paying annually

    Aircall's pricing page states that annual billing costs 25% less than monthly billing, with the 3-license minimum either way.

Readymode

  • Annual discount

    20% off with a prepaid annual plan

    The FAQ says both plans can be bought monthly or annually with a 20% discount on annual plans; the terms define the annual plan as prepaid for 12 months.

More comparisons