Skip to content

MentionMatch vs Qwoted (2026): which should you pick?

As of Oct 23, 2026, MentionMatch grades higher than Qwoted: 2.8 against 1.8 out of 4.0.

Checked Oct 23, 2026 · graded Oct 23, 2026 by ToolGPA

MentionMatch grades higher on value for money, the free plan and ease of use. They get the same grade on features and platforms.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

MentionMatch

Free matching of B2B writers with expert sources for quotes

Free plan · from $500/mo

Qwoted

Marketplace where reporters request expert sources and PRs pitch

Free plan · from $149/mo

Which one is for you

Pick MentionMatch if

  • Fits if you're a B2B marketer or founder who can supply quotes or data
  • Works for B2B writers who need original expert quotes

Look elsewhere if

  • Skip it if you work in consumer or general news, as requests are B2B only
  • Tight if deadlines are short, as free sources get requests a day later than API subscribers
  • Pricey if you only want requests sooner, as the API that sends them instantly is $500 a month
  • Watch out: writers are only encouraged, not required, to link to the sources they quote
  • Too light for a steady stream from any one title, as each publication can send at most three requests a week

Pick Qwoted if

  • Fits if you're an expert who wants press quotes without hiring a PR agency
  • Works for PR agencies placing several clients in news stories

Look elsewhere if

  • Tight if you stay free, at 2 pitches a month, requests 2 hours late and no rollover of unused pitches
  • Skip it if you draft pitches with AI, as its terms ban it and even light AI editing can get a pitch flagged
  • Not for you if you'd rather pitch by email, as every pitch has to go through Qwoted
  • Pricey if a team shares it, as team features and white labeling need the custom-priced Teams plan
  • Watch out: the pricing page doesn't say whether Pro's $149 a month is billed monthly or yearly

How we grade them

2.8GPAMentionMatchGood1.8GPAQwotedWeak
Value for money
AThe service is free for sources and writers, and that's the whole product for most people. The paid API is $500 a month, for agencies and software tools that want requests instantly by webhook.
DPro is $149 a month, and the page doesn't say whether that's billed monthly or yearly. That's the start of this category's dearest tenth, for 35 pitches a month, and team features need the custom-priced Teams plan.
Free plan and trial
BFree with no cap a normal source would reach. But free requests arrive a day later than API subscribers', who also get Verified Sender Status on replies, so free users answer second.
CThe free Basic plan gives you a profile reporters can search, alerts and 2 pitches a month. Requests show up 2 hours late, though, and unused pitches don't roll over, so you'll hit the wall fast.
Features
CRequests matched by expertise, a writer form with approval, links for quotes used, a public page of today's requests and the API feed. It does matching fully, but that's a smaller job, and B2B topics only.
CReporter requests, expert profiles in a searchable database, alerts, pitch intelligence that shows how crowded a request is, and an events and awards list. It does the journalist-request job fully, but that's a smaller job.
Ease of use
BNo rating on record, but nothing to set up: register as a source, pick your areas and matching requests come by email.
CNo rating on record. You build expert profiles before pitching, and the rules are strict: pitches go through Qwoted only, and even lightly AI-edited ones can get flagged.
Platforms and integrations
CWeb and email for everyone. The webhook feed to your own endpoint, Airtable, Notion or Asana comes only with the $500 API.
CWeb only, with no apps, no integrations and no API on record. New requests also come by email.
Best forfree expert quote requests in B2Banswering reporters who need expert quotes

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: MentionMatch and Qwoted. How we grade

Price against what you get

MentionMatch starts at $500 a month and scores 2.3 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. Qwoted starts at $149 a month and scores 2.0.

MentionMatch scores higher, and starts $351 a month higher: the question is whether the extra is worth that to you. Of the other link building tools on the chart, 6 score higher than MentionMatch for less, and 22 score higher than Qwoted for less.

Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged

D1.0C2.0B3.0A4.0Free$1$2$5$10$20$50$100$200$500$1kMore for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessMentionMatchQwoted

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

  • The best score at each price
  • Has a free plan
  • No free plan
The full chart of link building tools, and the best at every price

Where they differ

  • MentionMatch also covers link outreach.
  • Qwoted also covers reports.
In commonFree planWebJournalist requests

At a glance

MentionMatchQwoted
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$500 per month for the API, billed monthly$149 per month (billing basis not stated)
Free planFree for sources to receive matching requests by email and for writers to submit requests; publications can send up to 3 requests a week.Basic plan: a profile in the database reporters search, real-time alerts and a daily email of requests, and 2 pitches a month, with a 2-hour delay on new requests.
Free trialNone listedNone listed
Web
Made bySuperpath IncorporatedQwoted, Inc.
Price read frombuy.stripe.comqwoted.com
CheckedOct 23, 2026Oct 23, 2026

Worth knowing

MentionMatch

  • Requests cover B2B topics only, such as marketing, SaaS, sales and SEO, not consumer or general news.
  • Free sources get requests a day later than API subscribers, who also get Verified Sender Status on replies.
  • The API price was read from its Stripe checkout, which showed rupees from India at Stripe's exchange rate.
  • Each publication can submit at most three requests a week, and the team approves each one first.

Qwoted

  • Free accounts get 2 pitches a month and see requests 2 hours late; unused pitches do not roll over.
  • Pitches must be sent inside Qwoted; pitching its requests by email breaks the community guidelines.
  • Qwoted's terms ban AI-written pitches, and its help center warns that even light AI editing can get a pitch flagged.
  • Team features and white labeling need the custom-priced Teams plan; the pricing page does not say how Pro is billed.

Key features

MentionMatch

Requests matched by expertise
Sources pick areas such as marketing, SaaS, sales, SEO, CRO, analytics, AI or ecommerce and receive only requests that match.
Writer request form
Writers describe the quotes, anecdotes or data they need; each request is approved first and sent ahead of its deadline, aiming for at least 2 days.
Links for quotes used
Writers are encouraged to credit a quote they use with a link to the source's site.
Today's requests
A public page lists the current requests, alongside a best-practices guide for answering them.
API webhook feed
The paid API sends every request to your own endpoint or to tools such as Airtable, Notion or Asana as it arrives, set up with the team's help.

Qwoted

Media requests
Reporters post calls for expert sources or products, and you answer them with a pitch sent inside Qwoted, with read receipts.
Expert profiles
Set up profiles for yourself, your clients or your company's spokespeople; they appear in the expert database that reporters search.
Alerts
Real-time alerts and a daily email flag new requests that match your experts' topics; free accounts see new requests two hours late.
Pitch intelligence
Shows how many pitches a request has had, how many were read or answered and who is pitching. Free accounts see it only after pitching.
Events and awards database
Pro and Teams list industry events and awards in one place as further PR openings.
Team tools
On Teams, several people can represent and reply for the same expert, with white-label branding, an admin dashboard and weekly activity reports.

Plans

MentionMatch

  • Free$0

    Sources get requests matched to their expertise by email; writers submit requests for quotes.

  • MentionMatch API$500

    per month, billed monthly

    Requests delivered instantly by webhook rather than a day later, plus Verified Sender Status on replies. Checkout shown in rupees at Stripe's stated rate.

Qwoted

  • Basic$0

    2 pitches a month (5 shared by a team on the free plan), with new requests shown after a 2-hour delay.

  • Pro$149

    per month (billing basis not stated)

    35 pitches a month with no delay, pitch intelligence before you pitch, opportunity research and the events and awards database.

  • TeamsCustom

    Unlimited pitches, several people representing the same experts, profile view alerts, white labeling, weekly reports and premium support.

Common questions

Which is cheaper, MentionMatch or Qwoted?

As of Oct 23, 2026, Qwoted is cheaper to start with: $149 a month, against $500 a month for MentionMatch. MentionMatch starts at $500 per month for the API, billed monthly, and Qwoted starts at $149 per month (billing basis not stated).

Which has a free plan, MentionMatch or Qwoted?

As of Oct 23, 2026, both MentionMatch and Qwoted have a free plan.

More comparisons

How this page was made

  • The verdict at the top follows a fixed rule. When both tools are in the same category and either is in our top three for it, the verdict follows that ranking: the higher-placed tool is our pick. The top three weigh who each tool suits as well as its grades, so a pick can go against the GPA. Otherwise the page does not pick one and says which grades higher: the higher GPA first; on a tie, the one with a free plan, then the one that starts cheaper in dollars a month, counted the same way for both; if they are still level, what the choice depends on.
  • The grades are our own, from each tool’s review or report card. The GPA is their average.
  • Prices, plans and platforms come from each tool’s listing. The table above says where each price was read and when.
  • The differences and the answers to the questions are worked out from those listings.
How we review and grade