Skip to content

Omneky vs Pencil

We give Omneky a 2.0 GPA and Pencil a 2.2, out of 4.0. Pencil grades higher on the free plan. They get the same grade on value for money, features, ease of use and platforms.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Omneky

AI image and video ads from a product link, launched across channels

Free trial · from $24/mo

Pencil

AI ad creation across many image, video and text models

Free trial · from $11/mo

How we grade them

2.0GPAOmnekyFair2.2GPAPencilFair
Value for money
CGraded on a few dozen ads a month. Lite is $24 a month billed yearly ($29 monthly) for 200 credits, and a 1K image ad costs 5, so a few dozen image ads fit. Commercials and avatars need Standard at $79. That puts it in the middle of this category.
CGraded on a few dozen ads a month. Core's 50 credits at $11 billed annually won't go that far, since each action is charged by model and resizing costs 1 credit per format, so it's Growth: 250 credits for $44 billed annually ($55 monthly). That's the middle of this category.
Free plan and trial
DNo free plan. Lite, Standard and Pro start with a 7-day trial, and the paid plan starts by itself when it ends, so plan to cancel if it isn't for you.
CNo free plan. The refund policy mentions a free trial and says you choose to upgrade to a paid plan afterwards, but no length is given anywhere on record.
Features
CImage ads in every size, commercials, avatar videos holding your product, Clone, launching to eight ad platforms and a 0 to 100 creative score. It makes and launches ads well, but there's no tracking of rivals' ads, and Lite leaves out commercials, avatars and Clone.
CText, image, video and voice models, ready-made and custom agents, editors with Figma and Photoshop imports, launching to seven ad platforms and scores before launch. Plenty for making ads, but nothing on record for studying rivals' ads, and bulk generation from feeds is Pro only.
Ease of use
CNo rating on record. Starting from a product page helps, but brand assets, credits shared across brands and ad accounts to connect all take some sorting out.
CNo rating on record. Choosing among many models, each priced differently in credits, is a learning curve of its own, and agents and workflows take setting up.
Platforms and integrations
BWeb only, with no apps. It launches to Meta, Google, TikTok, LinkedIn, Reddit, Pinterest, X and OpenAI Ads, and works inside Claude, ChatGPT, Grok and Slack through an MCP server and API.
BWeb only, with no apps. It launches to Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, Google Display, DV360 and LinkedIn, imports from Figma, Photoshop and After Effects, and can add CreativeX scores.
Best formaking and launching ads on many channelsmany AI models for ads in one workspace

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Omneky and Pencil. How we grade

Price against what you get

Omneky starts at $24 a month and scores 2.3 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. Pencil starts at $11 a month and scores 2.3.

They score the same, and Pencil starts $13 a month lower. Of the other ad creative and reporting tools on the chart, 4 score higher than Omneky for less, and 1 scores higher than Pencil for less.

Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged

C2.0B3.0A4.0$0.5$1$2$5$10$20$50$100$200More for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessOmnekyPencil

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

  • The best score at each price
  • Has a free plan
  • No free plan
The full chart of ad creative and reporting tools, and the best at every price

Where they differ

  • Omneky starts at $24 per month for 200 credits, billed yearly ($29 billed monthly). Pencil starts at $11 per month for 50 credits, billed annually ($14 billed monthly).
  • Omneky also covers reports.
  • Pencil also covers templates.
In commonWebAI agentsImage generationVideo generationAd creative

At a glance

OmnekyPencil
PricingFree trialFree trial
Starts at$24 per month for 200 credits, billed yearly ($29 billed monthly)$11 per month for 50 credits, billed annually ($14 billed monthly)
Free planNoneNone
Free trial7-day free trial on Lite, Standard and Pro; the paid plan starts when it endsFree trial mentioned in the refund policy; length not stated
Web
Made byOmneky, Inc.Pencil AI Limited
Price read fromomneky.comtrypencil.com
CheckedOct 18, 2026Oct 18, 2026

Who each one suits

Omneky

  • Small brands that want image and video ads made and launched in one place
  • Agencies running several client brands from one credit pool
  • Advertisers trying new channels such as Reddit or OpenAI Ads

Pencil

  • Marketers who want several AI image and video models in one ad tool
  • Solo marketers needing a low-cost credit plan for ad creatives
  • Enterprise brand teams that need governance and IP terms for AI content

Worth knowing

Omneky

  • Commercials, UGC avatars, clone and long-form avatar video are not on Lite.
  • Credits are shared by every brand on the account; top-ups cost 10 credits per dollar and never expire.
  • Campaigns run on Omneky's own ad account are paid up front as the ad budget plus an Omneky fee whose rate the page does not state.
  • Competitor ad tracking is not offered; its Ad Library shows ads Omneky made for its customers.

Pencil

  • Core and Growth cannot go past their monthly credits; you upgrade or wait for the reset, and unused credits do not roll over.
  • Each AI action costs credits by model and size of the job, so 50 credits can cover very different amounts of work.
  • Enterprise terms such as IP assignment, no-train, data ring-fencing and SSO are on Pro, priced through sales.
  • Refunds are not given once a paid plan has started after the free trial; cancelling stops billing at the end of the period.

Key features

Omneky

Image ads
On-brand static ads in every size from your logos, colors, fonts and products, at 5 credits each at 1K resolution or 10 at 4K.
Video ads and avatars
Commercials of 10 to 30 seconds in 16:9 or 9:16 and avatar videos of a presenter holding your product, from Standard up; short cinematic videos on every plan.
Clone
Remakes an ad that already works with your own product in it, for image and video ads, from the Standard plan.
Ad Launcher
Launches into your own Meta, Google, TikTok, Reddit, LinkedIn, Pinterest, X or OpenAI Ads account, or runs the campaign on Omneky's account on Meta, Google or OpenAI Ads.
Insights
Spend, ROAS, conversions and click-through rate from six ad platforms against the previous period, best ads ranked, and a 0 to 100 AI creative score.
Agent, MCP and API
A chat agent that makes and launches ads, scheduled automations, and use inside Claude, ChatGPT, Grok and Slack through its MCP server and API.

Pencil

Many AI models in one place
Text, image, video and voice models from OpenAI, Google, Adobe, Runway, Stability AI and others, chosen per task, with each model priced in credits by what it costs to run.
Agents and Scribble
Ready-made agents for common marketing jobs, plus your own agents and multistep workflows; Scribble is its chat assistant for briefs and campaigns.
Ad editors and resizing
Drag-and-drop, image, video and display ad editors, Figma, Photoshop and After Effects imports, and AI resizing to any ad format at 1 credit per format.
Launch and track ads
Sends ads to Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, Google Display, DV360 and LinkedIn and shows their results in a dashboard.
Predictions and creative insights
Scores creatives before launch and gives insights from connected ad accounts on how to improve them; CreativeX scores can be added.
Bulk generation from feeds
On Pro, generates variations in bulk from product, audience and market feeds, with role-based access across brands and markets.

Plans

Omneky

  • Lite$24

    per month for 200 credits, billed yearly ($29 billed monthly)

    1 brand and 1 seat. Image ads and short cinematic videos; no commercials, UGC avatars, clone or long-form avatar video.

  • Standard$79

    per month for 1,000 credits, billed yearly ($99 billed monthly)

    3 brands and 3 seats; adds commercials, avatars and clone. About 200 image ads or 33 commercials of up to 15 seconds a month.

  • Pro$199

    per month for 4,000 credits, billed yearly ($249 billed monthly)

    5 brands and 5 seats, with four times Standard's monthly credits.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    Sold through sales: custom brands, seats and credits, a success manager, creative services, media buying and AI trained on your data.

Pencil

  • Core$11

    per month for 50 credits, billed annually ($14 billed monthly)

    For one person: AI agents for text, images, video and ad creatives, AI scores, ad launch and tracking, 1 workspace and chat support.

  • Growth$44

    per month for 250 credits, billed annually ($55 billed monthly)

    Everything in Core with more credits at a lower cost each, unlimited workspaces and direct access to the product team.

  • ProCustom

    Sold through sales: committed-use credits, bulk generation from product feeds, unlimited users and brands, IP assignment and no-train terms.

Ways to pay less

Omneky

  • Annual discount

    Lower monthly rate billed yearly

    Billed yearly, Lite is $24 a month instead of $29, Standard $79 instead of $99 and Pro $199 instead of $249.

Pencil

  • Annual discount

    Save 20% with annual billing

    Billed annually, Core is $11 a month instead of $14 and Growth $44 instead of $55.

More comparisons