Skip to content

Atria vs Motion

We give Atria a 2.4 GPA and Motion a 1.8, out of 4.0. Atria grades higher on value for money and features. They get the same grade on the free plan, ease of use and platforms.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Atria

Meta and TikTok ad library, ad reports and AI ad ideas in one place

Free plan · from $129/mo

Motion

Creative analytics that shows which ads work and why

Free trial · from $999/mo

How we grade them

2.4GPAAtriaFair1.8GPAMotionWeak
Value for money
CGraded against the reporting tools it's listed with, since the category's middle is set by cheap credit plans for AI ad makers. Core is $129 a month billed annually ($159 monthly) for 5 seats and up to $500K of ad spend, which sits in the middle of those rivals. Extra seats are $20 each.
FGraded against the reporting tools it's listed with. The only published price is Starter at $999 a month for up to $50K of ad spend, billing term not stated, and someone spending a tenth of that pays the same. That's several times what its rivals charge at that spend, and nothing here explains the gap.
Free plan and trial
CA free plan with no card, covering 1 ad account, 1 brand and a starter allowance of AI credits. Atria doesn't publish its other limits, so you can't tell where the wall is, and it's sized for trying the product.
CNo free plan, but a 14-day trial that needs no card. That's long enough to connect your accounts and see a few reports before paying.
Features
BA searchable library of 100M+ Meta and TikTok ads, reports on your own accounts, an AI that grades every ad and writes briefs, image ad generation and batch uploads to Meta. That's the whole job. The gap is channels: YouTube or LinkedIn accounts need another tool for now.
CVisual reports, AI tags by hook and angle, AI tasks that suggest the next brief, a feed of rivals' new ads and shareable snapshots. It's strong analysis, but it doesn't make the ads, and attribution from GA4 and Northbeam only comes on Pro, priced through sales.
Ease of use
CNo rating on record. Searching the library is easy, but reports mean connecting ad accounts, and AI credits need watching: left on, Auto-Gen can use about 1,920 a cycle.
CNo rating on record. You connect ad accounts before anything shows, and the reports and tags take some learning, though shared snapshots need no login for clients.
Platforms and integrations
BWeb and a browser extension, with no phone or desktop app. It connects to Meta and TikTok ad accounts, Slack and Google Drive, and has an MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor plus a REST API.
BWeb only, with no phone or desktop app. It reads Meta, TikTok, YouTube and LinkedIn ad accounts, posts to Slack, takes Google Analytics 4 and Northbeam data on Pro, and offers MCP access.
Best forad research, reports and ideas in one placecreative reports for big Meta and TikTok spenders

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Atria and Motion. How we grade

Price against what you get

Atria starts at $129 a month and scores 2.7 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. Motion starts at $50 a month and scores 2.3.

Atria scores higher, and starts $79 a month higher: the question is whether the extra is worth that to you. Of the other ad creative and reporting tools on the chart, none scores higher than Atria for less, and 4 score higher than Motion for less.

Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged

C2.0B3.0A4.0$0.5$1$2$5$10$20$50$100$200More for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessAtriaMotion

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

  • The best score at each price
  • Has a free plan
  • No free plan
The full chart of ad creative and reporting tools, and the best at every price

Where they differ

  • Atria starts at $129 per month, billed annually ($159 billed monthly). Motion starts at $999 per month for up to $50K ad spend a month.
  • Atria has a free plan. Motion does not, though it has a free trial.
  • Only Atria lists a browser extension.
  • Atria also covers image generation and ad creative.
  • Motion also covers AI agents and dashboards.
In commonWebAI featuresReports

At a glance

AtriaMotion
PricingFree planFree trial
Starts at$129 per month, billed annually ($159 billed monthly)$999 per month for up to $50K ad spend a month
Free planPermanent free plan with no card: 1 connected ad account, 1 brand and a starter allowance of AI credits (the homepage says 1,000). Atria does not publish its other limits.None
Free trialTrials of a paid plan are set up on request by email14-day free trial, no credit card required
Web
Browser extension
Made byTESSERACT01, Inc.Motion Creative Cloud Inc.
Price read fromtryatria.commotionapp.com
CheckedOct 18, 2026Oct 18, 2026

Who each one suits

Atria

  • Brands and agencies whose ads run mainly on Meta and TikTok
  • Creative strategists who want competitor research and reporting in one tool
  • Teams that want AI to turn ad results into the next round of briefs

Motion

  • Direct-to-consumer brands spending heavily on Meta and TikTok ads
  • Creative strategists who brief editors on which ads to make next
  • Agencies sharing visual ad reports with clients

Worth knowing

Atria

  • Ad account connections cover Meta and TikTok; the FAQ says YouTube or LinkedIn need another tool for now.
  • Plans cap connected ad accounts (5 on Core, 10 on Plus) and monthly ad spend analyzed ($500K on Core, $1M on Plus); an agency's clients count together.
  • Extra seats cost $20 a month each on every plan; guest access starts on Business.
  • AI generation uses credits; the Auto-Gen feature can use about 1,920 credits a cycle if left on. More credits can be bought.

Motion

  • Not the Motion planner: this is a separate product from a different company, for analyzing ad creative.
  • Only Starter has a published price; Pro and Growth, for over $50K and $125K of monthly ad spend, are priced through sales.
  • Plan limits follow average monthly ad spend over the last 3 months; going over brings a sales contact, not a cutoff.
  • It analyzes ads and suggests briefs but does not make the videos or images itself.

Key features

Atria

Ad library and brand tracking
Searches 100M+ Meta and TikTok ads, updated weekly, sorted by how long they have run. Followed brands get weekly email updates and AI tags for their hooks and angles.
Ad account analytics
Reads connected Meta and TikTok ad accounts for custom and comparison reports, custom attribution windows, AI creative tags and shareable report snapshots.
Raya and Radar
An AI assistant that grades every ad, says what to fix, builds creative briefs from your data and suggests which ads to make next.
AI ad creation
Writes concepts, hooks, scripts and ad copy, generates and clones image ads, and mines customer reviews for ad angles. Generation draws on monthly AI credits.
Launch to Meta and asset library
Uploads batches of approved creatives to Meta, and stores assets searchable by visual element, voice-over or on-screen text, with timestamped comments.
MCP server and REST API
Brings ad data into Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor through an MCP server, and lets your own code query brands, boards and ads.

Motion

Visual creative reports
Top performer, comparison and launch reports put each ad's image or video next to its numbers, grouped by creative, and update themselves.
AI tags
Tags every ad by asset type, visual format, hook and angle, so results can be compared by element and gaps in creative variety stand out.
AI tasks and chat
One-click tasks analyze a report, review creative variety or find ads to iterate on, with follow-up chat and a recommended next brief.
Inspo competitor feed
Follow other advertisers to see their newly launched ads in a feed, save ads to boards, and run AI analyses on what rival brands are doing.
Snapshots for sharing
Share live or frozen reports and AI outputs by link with teammates, clients or agencies, who need no Motion login, and hide sensitive data.
Attribution data
Brings Google Analytics 4 and Northbeam attribution and custom conversions into reports, from the Pro plan up.

Plans

Atria

  • Free$0

    1 ad account, 1 brand and a starter allowance of AI credits, sized for one person trying the product.

  • Core$129

    per month, billed annually ($159 billed monthly)

    5 seats, 5 ad accounts, up to $500K ad spend analyzed a month, 4,000 AI credits, 50 followed brands without AI insights and 5 GB storage.

  • Plus$479

    per month, billed annually ($599 billed monthly)

    8 seats, 10 ad accounts, up to $1M ad spend a month, 10,000 AI credits, 100 followed brands with AI insights and 1 TB storage.

  • Business$959

    per month, billed annually ($1,199 billed monthly)

    15 seats, unlimited ad accounts and ad spend, 25,000 AI credits, 200 followed brands, custom metrics, guest access and 5 TB storage.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    Sold through sales and billed annually: custom limits and credits, end-to-end creative delivery, dedicated support.

Motion

  • Starter$999

    per month for up to $50K ad spend a month; billing term not stated

    Unlimited seats and ad accounts, AI tags and tasks, ad leaderboard, creative analytics, competitor inspiration, benchmarks, MCP access and Slack requests.

  • ProCustom

    For brands spending over $50K a month: adds unlimited view-only guests, Northbeam and Google Analytics attribution, video QA in Slack and onboarding.

  • GrowthCustom

    For brands spending over $125K a month: adds a dedicated customer success manager, solutions engineering, advanced security and private Slack support.

Ways to pay less

Atria

  • Annual discount

    Save 20% with annual billing

    Billed annually, Core is $129 a month instead of $159, Plus $479 instead of $599 and Business $959 instead of $1,199.

Motion

No public discounts listed.

More comparisons