Alternatives · Spend & Bills
Plooto alternatives
Plooto compared with 4 alternatives: BILL, Melio, Nickel and Ramp.
Plooto is a paid product with a free trial, starting at $9 per month, billing term and currency not stated. All 4 alternatives are free or have a free plan.
4 tools · Listings checked up to Oct 18, 2026 · Where the facts come from
At a glance
Price against what you get
Plooto starts at $9 a month and scores 2.3 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. None of the 4 alternatives on this chart both scores higher and starts lower.
BILL, Melio and Ramp score higher without starting lower.
Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged
What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →
- The best score at each price
- Has a free plan
- No free plan
How each one differs from Plooto
- Free plan · from $49/mo
BILL
Bill pay, invoicing and free company cards for small businesses
- BILL starts at $49 per user / month for AP & AR, billing term not stated. Plooto starts at $9 per month, billing term and currency not stated.
- BILL has a free plan. Plooto does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only BILL lists iOS and Android apps.
- BILL also covers expense tracking and company cards.
Suits: Small businesses that pay many supplier bills by ACH or check
- Free plan · from $20/mo
Melio
Bill pay and invoicing for small US businesses, with a free plan
- Melio starts at $20 per month, billed annually ($25 billed monthly). Plooto starts at $9 per month, billing term and currency not stated.
- Melio has a free plan. Plooto does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only Melio lists iOS and Android apps.
- Melio also covers expense tracking.
Suits: US small businesses that want to pay suppliers by card or ACH
- Free plan · from $35/mo
Nickel
Free ACH invoicing and bill pay for US businesses
- Nickel starts at $35 per month, billed annually ($45 billed monthly). Plooto starts at $9 per month, billing term and currency not stated.
- Nickel has a free plan. Plooto does not, though it has a free trial.
Suits: US businesses that collect large invoices by ACH
- Free plan · from $15/mo
Ramp
Corporate cards, expenses, travel and bill pay, with a free plan
- Ramp starts at $15 per user / month, plus a platform fee based on team size. Plooto starts at $9 per month, billing term and currency not stated.
- Ramp has a free plan. Plooto does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only Ramp lists iOS and Android apps.
- Ramp also covers reports, expense tracking and company cards.
Suits: US companies that want cards, expenses and bill pay in one free tool
Limits worth knowing in Plooto
- Fees per payment: domestic $1.00 on Go or $0.50 on Grow, checks $1.99, CRA payments $3.00, card acceptance about 2.9% + $0.30. The file also lists cross-border at $9.99.
- Plooto's pricing page answered with a bot check; plan prices come from Plooto's own summary file of April 2026, which does not say whether they are US or Canadian dollars.
- Plooto serves businesses in Canada and the US and says it is a licensed money transmission business in Canada.
- QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Desktop and Xero sync on every plan; NetSuite is a Pro add-on.
Common questions
What are the alternatives to Plooto?
The alternatives to Plooto in this directory are BILL, Melio, Nickel and Ramp. Each one has a side-by-side comparison with Plooto.
Is there a free alternative to Plooto?
Yes. BILL, Melio, Nickel and Ramp have a free plan alongside paid ones.
Which Plooto alternatives work on Android?
The Plooto listing does not include an Android app. BILL, Melio and Ramp list one.
Which Plooto alternatives work on iOS?
The Plooto listing does not include an iOS app. BILL, Melio and Ramp list one.
When were these prices checked?
Every listing on this page was checked on Oct 18, 2026, against the pages it cites. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.



