Skip to content

Plooto vs Ramp

We give Plooto a 2.2 GPA and Ramp a 3.6, out of 4.0. Ramp grades higher on value for money, the free plan, features and ease of use. They get the same grade on platforms.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Plooto

Bill pay and receivables for businesses in Canada and the US

Free trial · from $9/mo

Ramp

Corporate cards, expenses, travel and bill pay, with a free plan

Free plan · from $15/mo

How we grade them

2.2GPAPlootoFair3.6GPARampExcellent
Value for money
CGraded against its bill pay alternatives. A ten-person company paying 20 supplier bills a month pays $29 on Go, $9 plus $1.00 a payment, in dollars its summary file doesn't name as US or Canadian. That's well under BILL but above Melio's free plan, and Nickel and Ramp send ACH free.
AFree and substantial. A ten-person company pays $0 a month on Ramp Free for cards, expenses, travel and bill pay, and the listing gives no fee for ACH bill payments, with same-day ACH free too. Plus is $15 a user, 20% less yearly, plus an unstated platform fee.
Free plan and trial
CNo free plan, but a 30-day trial with 10 free domestic payments and no credit card needed. After that the cheapest plan is Go at $9 a month plus $1.00 a payment.
AThe Free plan has no user cap on record and covers unlimited cards, receipts by text or Slack, travel booking, bill pay, invoicing, a checking account and QuickBooks or Xero sync. Plus has a 30-day trial.
Features
CPayables and receivables are covered: invoices read by OCR, multi-level approvals, batch payments, pre-authorized debits and CRA remittances. It's a smaller job than the category's, though, with no company cards or expense reports listed.
BThe whole job: cards with controls, expenses and reimbursements, travel, bills read by OCR and routed for approval, invoicing and accounting sync. Purchase orders and three-way matching are an add-on, which mostly bigger finance teams will miss.
Ease of use
CNo store rating on record. You connect QuickBooks or Xero and set approval rules before the first payment goes out, which takes a bit of setting up.
A4.91 from 47,070 App Store ratings, the top band. Staff can finish an expense by replying to a text, which is about as little effort as it gets.
Platforms and integrations
BWeb only, with QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Desktop and Xero syncing on every plan and NetSuite as an add-on to Pro at $499 a month. No phone apps are listed.
BWeb, iPhone and Android, with QuickBooks Online, Xero, NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365, Workday, Slack and Amazon Business. No desktop app is listed, and Workday sync needs Enterprise.
Best forbill pay across the Canada and US bordercards, expenses and bill pay at no cost

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Plooto and Ramp. How we grade

Price against what you get

Plooto starts at $9 a month and scores 2.3 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. Ramp starts at $15 a month for each person and scores 3.3.

Ramp scores higher, and starts $6 a month higher: the question is whether the extra is worth that to you. Of the other spend and bill pay tools on the chart, 2 score higher than Plooto for less, and none scores higher than Ramp for less.

Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged

C2.0B3.0A4.0Free$2$5$10$20$50More for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessPlootoRamp

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

  • The best score at each price
  • Has a free plan
  • No free plan
The full chart of spend and bill pay tools, and the best at every price

Where they differ

  • Plooto starts at $9 per month, billing term and currency not stated. Ramp starts at $15 per user / month, plus a platform fee based on team size.
  • Ramp has a free plan. Plooto does not, though it has a free trial.
  • Only Ramp lists iOS and Android apps.
  • Ramp also covers reports, expense tracking and company cards.
In commonWebInvoicingBill pay

At a glance

PlootoRamp
PricingFree trialFree plan
Starts at$9 per month, billing term and currency not stated$15 per user / month, plus a platform fee based on team size
Free planNoneRamp Free: unlimited cards, expenses by text or Slack, travel booking, bill pay, invoicing, a checking account, custom reports and QuickBooks Online or Xero sync.
Free trial30-day free trial with 10 free domestic transactions, no credit card required30-day free trial of Ramp Plus
Web
iOS
Android
Made byPlootoRamp Business Corporation
Price read fromplooto.comramp.com
CheckedOct 18, 2026Oct 18, 2026

Who each one suits

Plooto

  • Canadian and US businesses that pay suppliers across the border
  • Bookkeeping firms paying bills for many clients
  • Canadian businesses remitting payroll and GST/HST to the CRA online

Ramp

  • US companies that want cards, expenses and bill pay in one free tool
  • Finance teams closing books in NetSuite or Sage Intacct
  • Businesses that book company travel and want it tied to card spend

Worth knowing

Plooto

  • Fees per payment: domestic $1.00 on Go or $0.50 on Grow, checks $1.99, CRA payments $3.00, card acceptance about 2.9% + $0.30. The file also lists cross-border at $9.99.
  • Plooto's pricing page answered with a bot check; plan prices come from Plooto's own summary file of April 2026, which does not say whether they are US or Canadian dollars.
  • Plooto serves businesses in Canada and the US and says it is a licensed money transmission business in Canada.
  • QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Desktop and Xero sync on every plan; NetSuite is a Pro add-on.

Ramp

  • Plus adds a platform fee based on team size that the pricing page does not state; Enterprise is quoted and billed yearly.
  • Ramp says it is not a bank: checking deposits are held at First Internet Bank of Indiana, and its corporate card is issued by Celtic Bank and needs credit approval.
  • Purchase orders and three-way matching come as an add-on to Plus or Enterprise; Workday and Oracle Fusion sync need Enterprise.
  • Cards are issued in the US, Canada, the UK and the EEA. Filing 1099s costs $0.65 per IRS form, with state filing free.

Key features

Plooto

Accounts payable
Plooto Capture reads invoices by OCR, and bills go through multi-level approvals, scheduling and batch payment with a full audit trail.
Receivables
Send invoices and collect by pre-authorized debit or by Visa, Mastercard or Amex with two-business-day settlement, plus recurring payments and reminders.
International payments
Pay suppliers in 40+ countries and 25+ currencies over Global ACH, with a flat cross-border fee and no separate FX transfer fee.
Pay by card
Pay a supplier with a commercial credit card while the supplier receives EFT, ACH or a check, for a 2.9% fee.
Plooto Instant
A pre-funded wallet in US or Canadian dollars that speeds payments up to one or two business days at no extra transaction cost.
Dashboard for accounting firms
Firms run payables for every client from one dashboard, with per-client approval rules and dual controls.

Ramp

Corporate cards
Unlimited physical and virtual Visa cards with spending controls. On Plus, cards lock themselves when receipts or other policy steps are missing.
Expenses and reimbursements
Employees complete expenses by text message or Slack, receipts are matched automatically, and out-of-pocket costs are reimbursed in batches.
Travel booking
Book flights, hotels and rental cars under a custom travel policy, with 24/7 phone support for bookings on Plus.
Bill pay
Invoices are read by OCR, routed through approvals and fraud checks, and paid by ACH, card, check or wire, with free same-day ACH and wires.
Invoicing
Create invoices, follow up with customers automatically and accept payment by ACH, card or check.
Accounting automation
QuickBooks Online and Xero sync on every plan. Plus adds NetSuite and Sage Intacct, AI coding for every field and automatic sync of routine spend.

Plans

Plooto

  • Go$9

    per month, billing term and currency not stated

    1 approver. Domestic payments $1.00 each, cross-border payments a $19 flat fee.

  • Grow$32

    per month, billing term and currency not stated

    Unlimited approvers. Domestic payments $0.50 each, cross-border payments a $10 flat fee.

  • Grow Unlimited$59

    per month, billing term and currency not stated

    Grow with unlimited free domestic payments.

  • Pro$499

    per month, billing term and currency not stated

    Everything in Grow plus single sign-on, priority support and a NetSuite integration add-on.

Ramp

  • Free$0

    Unlimited cards with controls, receipt matching, travel booking, bill pay by ACH, card, check or wire, invoicing, and QuickBooks Online or Xero sync.

  • Plus$15

    per user / month, plus a platform fee based on team size

    20% off with yearly billing; the platform fee is not shown. Adds AI expense reviews, coded bill lines, batch payments, NetSuite and multi-entity support.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    Billed annually. Adds Workday and Oracle Fusion integrations and full customization.

Ways to pay less

Plooto

  • Other savings

    Free firm subscription for accountants

    Accounting firms with 3 or more active clients on Grow or Pro get their own firm subscription free.

Ramp

  • Annual discount

    Save 20% on Plus with yearly billing

    Ramp says Plus costs 20% less when billed annually than the $15 per user a month shown.

More comparisons