Navan vs Ramp
We give Navan a 2.8 GPA and Ramp a 3.6, out of 4.0. Ramp grades higher on value for money, the free plan and features. They get the same grade on ease of use and platforms.
Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.
Navan
Business travel booking with expenses and corporate cards built in
Ramp
Corporate cards, expenses, travel and bill pay, with a free plan
How we grade them
| 2.8GPANavanGood | 3.6GPARampExcellent | |
|---|---|---|
| Value for money | CGraded against its expense-tool alternatives. If all ten people claim in a month, the 5 beyond the free 5 cost $15 each, so $75 a month, with travel booking free. That's dearer than Expensify or Zoho Expense for ten, and Ramp and Brex do expenses for nothing. | AFree and substantial. A ten-person company pays $0 a month on Ramp Free for cards, expenses, travel and bill pay, and the listing gives no fee for ACH bill payments, with same-day ACH free too. Plus is $15 a user, 20% less yearly, plus an unstated platform fee. |
| Free plan and trial | BNavan Business is free for up to 300 employees, with travel booking, policies and 24/7 travel agents, plus expenses for 5 users a month. A small team could live on it until a sixth person claims. | AThe Free plan has no user cap on record and covers unlimited cards, receipts by text or Slack, travel booking, bill pay, invoicing, a checking account and QuickBooks or Xero sync. Plus has a 30-day trial. |
| Features | CTravel and expenses are done fully: booking, policies, Navan cards, linked cards, receipt photos and reimbursements. It's a narrower job than the category's, though, with no supplier bill pay or invoicing listed. | BThe whole job: cards with controls, expenses and reimbursements, travel, bills read by OCR and routed for approval, invoicing and accounting sync. Purchase orders and three-way matching are an add-on, which mostly bigger finance teams will miss. |
| Ease of use | A4.8 from 47,373 App Store ratings, the top band. Booking a trip and snapping the receipt happen in the same app. | A4.91 from 47,070 App Store ratings, the top band. Staff can finish an expense by replying to a text, which is about as little effort as it gets. |
| Platforms and integrations | BWeb, iPhone and Android, with NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Xero, Workday, Rippling, BambooHR, Okta and Slack. No desktop app is listed. | BWeb, iPhone and Android, with QuickBooks Online, Xero, NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365, Workday, Slack and Amazon Business. No desktop app is listed, and Workday sync needs Enterprise. |
| Best for | business travel with the expenses that follow | cards, expenses and bill pay at no cost |
The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Navan and Ramp. How we grade
Price against what you get
Navan starts at $15 a month for each person and scores 3.0 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. Ramp starts at $15 a month for each person and scores 3.3.
Ramp scores higher for the same starting price. Of the other spend and bill pay tools on the chart, 2 score higher than Navan for less, and none scores higher than Ramp for less.
Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged
What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →
- The best score at each price
- Has a free plan
- No free plan
Where they differ
- Navan starts at $15 per expensing user / month, after the first 5 users free. Ramp starts at $15 per user / month, plus a platform fee based on team size.
- Ramp also covers invoicing and bill pay.
At a glance
| Navan | Ramp | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free plan | Free plan |
| Starts at | $15 per expensing user / month, after the first 5 users free | $15 per user / month, plus a platform fee based on team size |
| Free plan | Navan Business, for companies of up to 300 employees: travel booking with no trip limit, policies and 24/7 travel agents, plus expenses free for the first 5 expensing users a month. | Ramp Free: unlimited cards, expenses by text or Slack, travel booking, bill pay, invoicing, a checking account, custom reports and QuickBooks Online or Xero sync. |
| Free trial | None listed | 30-day free trial of Ramp Plus |
| Web | ||
| iOS | ||
| Android | ||
| Made by | Navan | Ramp Business Corporation |
| Price read from | navan.com | ramp.com |
| Checked | Oct 18, 2026 | Oct 18, 2026 |
Who each one suits
Navan
- Companies whose expenses are mostly business travel
- Businesses under 300 employees that want free travel booking
- Finance teams that want card spending coded and matched to trips
Ramp
- US companies that want cards, expenses and bill pay in one free tool
- Finance teams closing books in NetSuite or Sage Intacct
- Businesses that book company travel and want it tied to card spend
Worth knowing
Navan
- Navan Business is free because travel suppliers pay Navan commission; companies with more than 300 employees need Enterprise, priced by quote.
- Anyone who submits an expense in a month counts as an expensing user, and each one after the first 5 costs $15 a month.
- Navan cards are issued by Celtic Bank in the US and by Stripe, Adyen and Airwallex companies elsewhere.
- Linked American Express cards report transactions once a day; Visa and Mastercard cards report them in real time.
Ramp
- Plus adds a platform fee based on team size that the pricing page does not state; Enterprise is quoted and billed yearly.
- Ramp says it is not a bank: checking deposits are held at First Internet Bank of Indiana, and its corporate card is issued by Celtic Bank and needs credit approval.
- Purchase orders and three-way matching come as an add-on to Plus or Enterprise; Workday and Oracle Fusion sync need Enterprise.
- Cards are issued in the US, Canada, the UK and the EEA. Filing 1099s costs $0.65 per IRS form, with state filing free.
Key features
Navan
- Travel booking
- Flights, hotels, car rentals and trains from one inventory, with travel policies, approval workflows, self-serve changes and 24/7 support agents.
- Expense policies
- Employees see their spending limits in the app, and out-of-policy transactions are flagged for review as they happen.
- Navan corporate cards
- Physical and virtual cards in US dollars, pounds or euros, with no annual fee, up to 1.5% back and virtual cards for subscriptions.
- Navan Connect
- Link existing Visa, Mastercard or American Express corporate cards so their transactions flow into Navan for coding and reconciling.
- Reimbursements
- Out-of-pocket costs are claimed by photographing the receipt in the app and repaid through payroll or to a bank account.
- Integrations
- Expenses sync to ERPs such as NetSuite, Sage Intacct and Xero, and employee data comes from HR systems such as Workday, Rippling and BambooHR.
Ramp
- Corporate cards
- Unlimited physical and virtual Visa cards with spending controls. On Plus, cards lock themselves when receipts or other policy steps are missing.
- Expenses and reimbursements
- Employees complete expenses by text message or Slack, receipts are matched automatically, and out-of-pocket costs are reimbursed in batches.
- Travel booking
- Book flights, hotels and rental cars under a custom travel policy, with 24/7 phone support for bookings on Plus.
- Bill pay
- Invoices are read by OCR, routed through approvals and fraud checks, and paid by ACH, card, check or wire, with free same-day ACH and wires.
- Invoicing
- Create invoices, follow up with customers automatically and accept payment by ACH, card or check.
- Accounting automation
- QuickBooks Online and Xero sync on every plan. Plus adds NetSuite and Sage Intacct, AI coding for every field and automatic sync of routine spend.
Plans
Navan
Navan Business$0
For up to 300 employees: unlimited trips, policies and approvals, 24/7 travel support, reports, 30+ HR integrations, and expenses for 5 users.
Navan Expense$15
per expensing user / month beyond the first 5, term not stated
Expense reports, reimbursements, receipt scanning, linked corporate cards and ERP sync for each user who submits an expense that month.
Navan EnterpriseCustom
Unlimited travelers and expensing users, global coverage, negotiated rates, custom setup, an account executive and a success manager.
Ramp
Free$0
Unlimited cards with controls, receipt matching, travel booking, bill pay by ACH, card, check or wire, invoicing, and QuickBooks Online or Xero sync.
Plus$15
per user / month, plus a platform fee based on team size
20% off with yearly billing; the platform fee is not shown. Adds AI expense reviews, coded bill lines, batch payments, NetSuite and multi-entity support.
EnterpriseCustom
Billed annually. Adds Workday and Oracle Fusion integrations and full customization.
Ways to pay less
Navan
No public discounts listed.
Ramp
- Annual discount
Save 20% on Plus with yearly billing
Ramp says Plus costs 20% less when billed annually than the $15 per user a month shown.

