Mammouth alternatives · AI Assistants
Free alternatives to Mammouth
Mammouth has no free plan. 49 of the 57 other AI assistants in this directory are free or have a free plan.
Mammouth is a paid product, starting at $10 per month, billed yearly ($120), or $12 billed monthly. 6 of them have no paid plan at all; the rest pair a free plan with paid ones.
49 tools · Listings checked up to Oct 9, 2026 · Where the facts come from
The 12 closest to Mammouth
- Free plan · from $4.99/mo
Poe
One app for chatting with AI models from many different labs
What is free: Free accounts can chat with a smaller allowance of compute points than subscribers. Poe's plans page does not state the size of the free allowance.
- Poe starts at $4.99 per month, or $49.99 per year (US App Store). Mammouth starts at $10 per month, billed yearly ($120), or $12 billed monthly.
- Poe has a free plan. Mammouth does not.
- Only Poe lists macOS, Windows and iOS apps.
- Mammouth also covers dictation.
- Free plan
T3 Chat
Web chat app with models from several AI labs in one account
What is free: The terms of service say T3 Chat is provided without charge up to certain usage limits, with fees for usage beyond them. The limits and paid prices are shown only in the app's settings.
- T3 Chat has a free plan. Mammouth does not.
- Only Mammouth lists an Android app.
- Mammouth also covers dictation.
- Free plan · from $14.99/mo
ChatHub
Ask several AI models one question and compare answers side by side
What is free: Registering for the web app gives a free usage quota, and the browser extension is free to use with your own accounts or API keys. The size of the free quota is not stated.
- ChatHub starts at $14.99 per month, billed annually ($19 billed monthly). Mammouth starts at $10 per month, billed yearly ($120), or $12 billed monthly.
- ChatHub has a free plan. Mammouth does not.
- Only ChatHub lists macOS, Windows and iOS apps.
- Only ChatHub lists a browser extension.
- Free plan · from $11.99/mo
Fello AI
Native Apple app with 20+ AI models under one subscription
What is free: Free to download: up to 5 questions per hour with premium models, after which the app switches to its Free AI model until the hour resets.
- Fello AI starts at $11.99 per month, or $89.99 per year (US App Store). Mammouth starts at $10 per month, billed yearly ($120), or $12 billed monthly.
- Fello AI has a free plan. Mammouth does not.
- Only Fello AI lists macOS and iOS apps.
- Only Mammouth lists a web app.
- Free plan · from $12/mo
NanoGPT
Pay-as-you-go access to hundreds of AI models on the web and by API
What is free: Pay As You Go costs $0 a month and includes one free model, on the web only. Every other model is billed per use from a prepaid balance.
- NanoGPT starts at $12 per month (Pro), or pay as you go at model list prices. Mammouth starts at $10 per month, billed yearly ($120), or $12 billed monthly.
- NanoGPT has a free plan. Mammouth does not.
- Only Mammouth lists an Android app.
- Mammouth also covers dictation.
- Free plan · from $8/mo
ChatGPT
OpenAI's general-purpose AI assistant for chat, images and voice
What is free: Unlimited text chats, with limits on uploads, image creation, voice chats, deep research and memory.
- ChatGPT starts at $8 per month (Go). Mammouth starts at $10 per month, billed yearly ($120), or $12 billed monthly.
- ChatGPT has a free plan. Mammouth does not.
- Only ChatGPT lists macOS, Windows, Linux and iOS apps.
- Mammouth also covers dictation.
- Free plan · from $17/mo
Claude
Anthropic's AI assistant for writing, analysis and coding
What is free: Chat on web, desktop and mobile, web search, file creation and code execution, memory, app connectors and Artifacts. Usage resets on a rolling five-hour window and is lower than on paid plans.
- Claude starts at $17 per month with an annual subscription ($200 billed up front). Mammouth starts at $10 per month, billed yearly ($120), or $12 billed monthly.
- Claude has a free plan. Mammouth does not.
- Only Claude lists macOS, Windows, Linux and iOS apps.
- Only Claude lists a browser extension.
- Free plan · from $17/mo
Perplexity
AI search assistant that answers questions with cited sources
What is free: Free to use, with cited answers, follow-up threads and sync across devices. Perplexity's plans page does not spell out the free plan's limits.
- Perplexity starts at $17 per month when billed annually ($20 a month on the US App Store). Mammouth starts at $10 per month, billed yearly ($120), or $12 billed monthly.
- Perplexity has a free plan. Mammouth does not.
- Only Perplexity lists an iOS app.
- Only Perplexity lists a browser extension.
- Free plan · from $10.00
Grok
AI assistant with live X and web search, images, video and voice
What is free: Free to start, with free-tier limits on Chat and Voice that reset on their own schedule. xAI's docs do not publish the exact limits.
- Grok starts at $10.00 (SuperGrok Lite, US App Store; billing period not shown). Mammouth starts at $10 per month, billed yearly ($120), or $12 billed monthly.
- Grok has a free plan. Mammouth does not.
- Only Grok lists an iOS app.
- Grok also covers research.
- Free
DeepSeek
Free AI chat assistant built on DeepSeek's openly released models
What is free: Everything. There is no paid plan.
- DeepSeek is free. Mammouth starts at $10 per month, billed yearly ($120), or $12 billed monthly.
- DeepSeek has a free plan. Mammouth does not.
- Only DeepSeek lists iOS, macOS and Windows apps.
- DeepSeek is open source, according to its own site.
- Free plan · from $14.99/mo
Mistral Vibe
Mistral's AI chat assistant and coding agent, formerly Le Chat
What is free: Limited messages, web searches and coding sessions on web and mobile, with image generation, 100+ connectors and $10 a month in API credits.
- Mistral Vibe starts at $14.99 per month, excluding taxes (Pro). Mammouth starts at $10 per month, billed yearly ($120), or $12 billed monthly.
- Mistral Vibe has a free plan. Mammouth does not.
- Only Mistral Vibe lists an iOS app.
- Mistral Vibe also covers AI agents and research.
- Free plan · from $12.60/mo
Z.ai
Chat assistant and agent built on Z.ai's GLM models
What is free: Chat is free, and the terms say the site can be used without registering. Signing in unlocks advanced models; agent tasks run on a quota that refills after a wait, with limits that are not published.
- Z.ai starts at $12.60 per month, billed yearly ($151.20), or $18 billed monthly. Mammouth starts at $10 per month, billed yearly ($120), or $12 billed monthly.
- Z.ai has a free plan. Mammouth does not.
- Only Mammouth lists an Android app.
- Z.ai also covers AI agents, app builder and presentations.
37 more that are free or have a free plan
- Venice
- Jan
- Open WebUI
- Felo
- Maple AI
- Gemini
- Gemini Notebook
- Microsoft Copilot
- Meta AI
- Qwen Studio
- Kimi
- Duck.ai
- Lumo
- HuggingChat
- Dola
- LM Studio
- TypingMind
- Monica
- Sider
- Merlin
- LibreChat
- Chatbox
- Confer
- Alter
- PyGPT
- ChatOn
- Nova
- Pi
- Alexa+
- Msty
- AnythingLLM
- Cherry Studio
- Elephas
- Big-AGI
- NextChat
- Locally AI
- PocketPal AI
Common questions
Is there a free alternative to Mammouth?
Yes. Poe, T3 Chat, ChatHub, Fello AI, NanoGPT, ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity and 41 more are free or have a free plan.
Does Mammouth have a free plan?
Mammouth has no free plan. Mammouth is a paid product, starting at $10 per month, billed yearly ($120), or $12 billed monthly.
When was this checked?
Each listing shows its own date. On this page they run from Oct 4, 2026 to Oct 9, 2026. Vendors change prices and plans without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.
This page is built from the listings. A tool is here because its listing says so, and the order is how close each is to Mammouth: the alternatives its listing names first, then the tools that share the most features with it.









