Skip to content

AppVector vs Asodesk (2026): which should you pick?

As of Oct 24, 2026, we pick Asodesk: it is first in our ranking of app store optimization tools, and it grades higher too, 2.6 against 1.8.

Checked Oct 23, 2026 · graded Oct 23, 2026 by ToolGPA

Asodesk grades higher on value for money, the free plan, features and platforms. They get the same grade on ease of use.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

AppVector

ASO platform for keyword ranks, reviews and Google Play downloads

Free plan · from $49/mo

Asodesk

ASO keyword research, rank tracking and review replies for apps

Free plan · from $47/mo

Which one is for you

Pick AppVector if

  • Fits if you track a few keywords per app on both stores and want Google Play download figures
  • Works for teams that may also hire the same company to run ASO for them

Look elsewhere if

  • Tight if you track many keywords, as Pro allows 30 per app and Enterprise 100
  • Pricey if you have more than 3 apps, as that means Enterprise at $99 a month
  • Watch out: plans come with monthly credits, but the pricing page doesn't say what a credit buys
  • Watch out: the pricing page doesn't say whether its monthly prices are billed monthly or yearly
  • Skip it if you need download figures for iPhone apps, as they cover Google Play only

Pick Asodesk if

  • Fits if you have one app and want to track up to 200 keywords without paying
  • Works for small teams that want keyword tracking with 100 review replies a month included

Look elsewhere if

  • Tight if you have a second app or a teammate, as the free plan stops at 1 app, 200 keywords and 1 teammate
  • Pricey if you want organic installs or estimated installs, which come only with Power at $343 a month
  • Watch out: more review replies cost from $24 a month for 300, and review plans are sold separately
  • Skip it if you need Huawei or Samsung coverage, auto-replies or help desk links without a custom plan
  • Watch out: the welcome discount doesn't say how long it lasts, so check the price it renews at

How we grade them

1.8GPAAppVectorWeak2.6GPAAsodeskGood
Value for money
DPro is $49 a month for 3 apps and 30 keywords per app, 90 keywords in all, and $49 is where this category's dearest tenth starts. Enterprise is $99 for 10 apps. The page doesn't say whether prices are billed monthly or yearly.
CPro is $47 a month billed annually ($59 monthly) for 700 keywords, 2 apps and 2 teammates, near the top of this category's usual range. The full optimizer and alerts need Guru at $159, and organic installs need Power at $343.
Free plan and trial
CA free plan with 1 app, 10 keywords, 1 team member and 5,000 credits a month, which you'll outgrow fast. Any plan can be tried free with no card; the length changes with current promotions.
BThe free plan has 1 app, 200 keywords, 1 teammate, 100 review replies and 100 API credits a month, with monitoring, top charts and email or Slack reports. One developer with one app could stay on it, and the 7-day trial needs no card.
Features
CDaily rank tracking in 100+ countries, keyword research with volume and difficulty, competitor monitoring, review tools with AI replies and Apple Search Ads reports. Download figures cover Google Play apps only, and the keyword caps are small.
BKeyword research, position tracking with Search Ads popularity, a metadata optimizer, competitor and top-chart analytics, review replies and alerts. It covers the whole job, though optimizer export, saved versions and the full reports need Guru.
Ease of use
CNo rating on record. You add apps, keywords and competitors, and connect Apple Search Ads for the ad reports, before it tells you much.
CNo rating on record. You build a keyword list, add competitors and work through the keyword table before the optimizer has anything to suggest.
Platforms and integrations
CWeb only, with no desktop or phone app. The one named integration is Apple Search Ads, and the listing doesn't record an API.
BWeb only, with no desktop or phone app. It links to Slack, Zendesk, Usedesk and Omnidesk, and every plan has API credits, 100 a month to start.
Best forkeyword tracking with Google Play download datakeyword tracking for one app, free

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: AppVector and Asodesk. How we grade

Price against what you get

AppVector starts at $49 a month and scores 2.0 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. Asodesk starts at $47 a month and scores 2.7.

Asodesk scores higher and starts $2 a month lower. Of the other app store optimization tools on the chart, 16 score higher than AppVector for less, and none scores higher than Asodesk for less.

Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged

C2.0B3.0A4.0Free$5$10$20$50$100$200$500$1kMore for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessAppVectorAsodesk

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

  • The best score at each price
  • Has a free plan
  • No free plan
The full chart of app store optimization tools, and the best at every price

Where they differ

  • Asodesk also covers reports.
In commonFree planWebKeyword researchRank trackingApp store optimization

At a glance

AppVectorAsodesk
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$49 per month for 3 apps and 30 keywords per app$47 per month, billed annually ($59 billed monthly)
Free plan1 app, 10 keywords per app, 1 team member and 5,000 credits a month.1 app, 200 keywords, 1 teammate, 100 review replies and 100 API credits a month, with ASO monitoring, top charts and email or Slack reports.
Free trialFree trial of any plan, no card required; the length varies with current promotions7-day free trial of full access, no credit card required
Web
Made byAppVectorAsodesk
Price read fromappvector.ioasodesk.com
CheckedOct 23, 2026Oct 23, 2026

Worth knowing

AppVector

  • Keyword limits are per app and modest: 30 per app on Pro and 100 per app on Enterprise.
  • Plans come with monthly credits, but the pricing page does not say what a credit buys.
  • The pricing page does not state whether the monthly prices are billed monthly or yearly.
  • Download figures are offered for Google Play apps only.

Asodesk

  • The free plan stops at 1 app, 200 keywords and 1 teammate.
  • ASO plans include 100 review replies a month; more cost from $24 a month for 300, and review plans are sold separately.
  • The organic installs report and estimated installs come only with Power.
  • Auto-replies, Huawei and Samsung store coverage and help desk integrations are listed under the custom plans.

Key features

AppVector

Daily keyword rank tracking
Keyword positions refresh daily for iOS and Google Play apps in 100+ countries and languages, with trend lines and competitor comparison.
Keyword research
Suggests app keywords with volume and difficulty by store, country and language, plus keyword shuffle and opportunity tools.
ASO reports and competitor monitoring
Compares listing text, screenshots, app size and update history with competitors and tracks their listing and category rank changes.
Ratings and review tools
Follows rating trends and review themes, and an AI review manager helps draft consistent replies.
Google Play download data
Download Explorer and a watchlist show download figures and weekly install trends for Google Play apps.
Apple Search Ads insights
Connect an Apple Search Ads account to see spend, impressions, taps, installs and keyword performance in one report.

Asodesk

Keyword research
Keyword Explorer and Keyword Manager build a keyword list from suggestions such as most popular, long-tail and least competitive, with daily impression estimates.
Position tracking
A keyword table with Search Ads popularity, an app's rank and best rank per keyword, and new, lost and moving keywords over any period.
Metadata optimizer
Suggests text metadata from your keyword list, flags missed searches and errors, and compares the new set with the live one; export and saved versions need Guru.
Competitor and market analytics
Competitors' search positions, top charts and category rankings, localizations, and on Power, where any app's organic installs come from.
Review replies
A reviews and replies board for your apps and competitors' apps, with 100 replies a month included; larger reply packs are add-ons.
Reports and alerts
Reports and instant alerts by email or Slack on keyword, review, featuring and promotion changes; the full version comes with Guru.

Plans

AppVector

  • Free$0

    1 app, 10 keywords per app, 1 team member and 5,000 credits a month.

  • Pro$49

    per month for 3 apps and 30 keywords per app

    3 team members and 100,000 credits a month, for growing app teams.

  • Enterprise$99

    per month for 10 apps and 100 keywords per app

    10 team members and 500,000 credits a month.

  • Custom PaidCustom

    Limits set with the sales team; the comparison lists an SLA and a dedicated account manager among the options.

Asodesk

  • Free$0

    1 app, 200 keywords, 9 competitor apps per country, 100 review replies and 100 API credits a month, with general ASO tools.

  • Pro$47

    per month, billed annually ($59 billed monthly)

    700 keywords, 2 apps, 200 competitor apps, 2 teammates, 2,000 daily keyword stats, 100 API credits and 100 replies a month.

  • Custom$147

    per month and up

    Choose your own number of keywords, review replies, apps and teammates through a form on the pricing page.

  • Guru$159

    per month, billed annually ($199 billed monthly)

    3,000 keywords, 10 apps, 5 teammates, 1,000 API credits, the full keyword table and optimizer, keyword auto-suggestions and custom alerts.

  • Power$343

    per month, billed annually ($449 billed monthly)

    5,000 keywords, 30 apps, 10 teammates and 12,000 daily keyword stats, adding the organic installs report, estimated installs and rating analysis.

Ways to pay less

AppVector

No public discounts listed.

Asodesk

  • Annual discount

    20% off with annual billing

    Asodesk's pricing page lists annual billing at 20% off: Guru is $159 a month billed annually instead of $199 billed monthly.

  • Other savings

    One-time welcome offer of up to 30% off

    The pricing page's default tab shows a one-time welcome offer: Pro at $41 a month, Guru at $122 and Power at $298. How long the price lasts is not stated.

Common questions

Which is cheaper, AppVector or Asodesk?

As of Oct 23, 2026, Asodesk is cheaper to start with: $47 a month, against $49 a month for AppVector. AppVector starts at $49 per month for 3 apps and 30 keywords per app, and Asodesk starts at $47 per month, billed annually ($59 billed monthly).

Which has a free plan, AppVector or Asodesk?

As of Oct 23, 2026, both AppVector and Asodesk have a free plan.

More comparisons

How this page was made

  • The verdict at the top follows a fixed rule. When both tools are in the same category and either is in our top three for it, the verdict follows that ranking: the higher-placed tool is our pick. The top three weigh who each tool suits as well as its grades, so a pick can go against the GPA. Otherwise the page does not pick one and says which grades higher: the higher GPA first; on a tie, the one with a free plan, then the one that starts cheaper in dollars a month, counted the same way for both; if they are still level, what the choice depends on.
  • The grades are our own, from each tool’s review or report card. The GPA is their average.
  • Prices, plans and platforms come from each tool’s listing. The table above says where each price was read and when.
  • The differences and the answers to the questions are worked out from those listings.
How we review and grade