Alternatives · Spend & Bills
Ramp alternatives
Ramp compared with 11 alternatives: Brex, BILL, Expensify, Navan, Airwallex and 6 more.
Ramp has a free plan. Paid plans start at $15 per user / month, plus a platform fee based on team size. 9 of the 11 alternatives are free or have a free plan. One more offers a free trial.
11 tools · Listings checked up to Oct 18, 2026 · Where the facts come from
At a glance
| Tool | Price | Free plan | Runs on |
|---|---|---|---|
| RampThis tool | Free plan · from $15/mo | Yes | Web, iOS, Android |
| Brex | Free plan · from $12/mo | Yes | Web, iOS, Android |
| BILL | Free plan · from $49/mo | Yes | Web, iOS, Android |
| Expensify | Free plan · from $5/mo | Yes | Web, macOS, iOS, Android, Browser extension |
| Navan | Free plan · from $15/mo | Yes | Web, iOS, Android |
| Airwallex | Free plan · from $12/mo | Yes | Web, iOS, Android |
| Aspire | Free | Free | Web, iOS, Android |
| Melio | Free plan · from $20/mo | Yes | Web, iOS, Android |
| Nickel | Free plan · from $35/mo | Yes | Web |
| Pleo | From $12/mo | No | Web, iOS, Android |
| Plooto | Free trial · from $9/mo | Trial only | Web |
| Zoho Expense | Free plan · from $3/mo | Yes | Web, iOS, Android |
Price against what you get
Ramp starts at $15 a month for each person and scores 3.3 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. None of the 11 alternatives on this chart both scores higher and starts lower.
Brex, Expensify, Airwallex, Aspire, Pleo, Plooto and 1 more start lower without scoring higher.
Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged
What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →
- The best score at each price
- Has a free plan
- No free plan
How each one differs from Ramp
- Free plan · from $12/mo
Brex
Corporate cards, expenses, bill pay and travel for growing companies
- Brex starts at $12 per user / month, billing term not stated. Ramp starts at $15 per user / month, plus a platform fee based on team size.
- Ramp also covers invoicing.
Suits: Startups that want corporate cards and expenses at no software cost
- Free plan · from $49/mo
BILL
Bill pay, invoicing and free company cards for small businesses
- BILL starts at $49 per user / month for AP & AR, billing term not stated. Ramp starts at $15 per user / month, plus a platform fee based on team size.
- Ramp also covers reports.
Suits: Small businesses that pay many supplier bills by ACH or check
- Free plan · from $5/mo
Expensify
Receipt scanning, expense reports and company cards, from $5 a member
- Expensify starts at $5 per member / month, billed monthly. Ramp starts at $15 per user / month, plus a platform fee based on team size.
- Only Expensify lists a macOS app.
- Only Expensify lists a browser extension.
- Ramp also covers reports.
Suits: Small teams that need receipts scanned and staff reimbursed
- Free plan · from $12/mo
Airwallex
Multi-currency business accounts, cards, bill pay and expenses
- Airwallex starts at $12 per Spend user / month, plus a platform fee based on team size. Ramp starts at $15 per user / month, plus a platform fee based on team size.
- Ramp also covers reports.
Suits: Businesses that pay suppliers or staff in other countries
- Free
Aspire
Free business account with global payments, cards and expense tools
- Aspire is free. Ramp starts at $15 per user / month, plus a platform fee based on team size.
- Ramp also covers reports.
Suits: Founders running a US company from another country
- Free plan · from $20/mo
Melio
Bill pay and invoicing for small US businesses, with a free plan
- Melio starts at $20 per month, billed annually ($25 billed monthly). Ramp starts at $15 per user / month, plus a platform fee based on team size.
- Ramp also covers reports and company cards.
Suits: US small businesses that want to pay suppliers by card or ACH
- Free plan · from $35/mo
Nickel
Free ACH invoicing and bill pay for US businesses
- Nickel starts at $35 per month, billed annually ($45 billed monthly). Ramp starts at $15 per user / month, plus a platform fee based on team size.
- Only Ramp lists iOS and Android apps.
- Ramp also covers reports, expense tracking and company cards.
Suits: US businesses that collect large invoices by ACH
- From $12/mo
Pleo
Company spending cards and expense reports from Copenhagen
- Pleo starts at $12 per user / month, billed yearly ($14 billed monthly). Ramp starts at $15 per user / month, plus a platform fee based on team size.
- Ramp has a free plan. Pleo does not.
- Ramp also covers invoicing, reports and bill pay.
Suits: Small teams that want a card for every employee
- Free trial · from $9/mo
Plooto
Bill pay and receivables for businesses in Canada and the US
- Plooto starts at $9 per month, billing term and currency not stated. Ramp starts at $15 per user / month, plus a platform fee based on team size.
- Ramp has a free plan. Plooto does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only Ramp lists iOS and Android apps.
- Ramp also covers reports, expense tracking and company cards.
Suits: Canadian and US businesses that pay suppliers across the border
- Free plan · from $3/mo
Zoho Expense
Expense reports, receipt scanning and travel booking from Zoho
- Zoho Expense starts at $3 per user / month, billed annually ($4 billed monthly). Ramp starts at $15 per user / month, plus a platform fee based on team size.
- Ramp also covers invoicing and bill pay.
Suits: Small teams of up to 3 people who need free expense reports
Limits worth knowing in Ramp
- Plus adds a platform fee based on team size that the pricing page does not state; Enterprise is quoted and billed yearly.
- Ramp says it is not a bank: checking deposits are held at First Internet Bank of Indiana, and its corporate card is issued by Celtic Bank and needs credit approval.
- Purchase orders and three-way matching come as an add-on to Plus or Enterprise; Workday and Oracle Fusion sync need Enterprise.
- Cards are issued in the US, Canada, the UK and the EEA. Filing 1099s costs $0.65 per IRS form, with state filing free.
Common questions
What are the alternatives to Ramp?
The alternatives to Ramp in this directory are Brex, BILL, Expensify, Navan, Airwallex, Aspire, Melio, Nickel, Pleo, Plooto and Zoho Expense. Each one has a side-by-side comparison with Ramp.
Is there a free alternative to Ramp?
Yes. Aspire is free to use. Brex, BILL, Expensify, Navan, Airwallex, Melio, Nickel and Zoho Expense have a free plan alongside paid ones.
Which Ramp alternatives work on macOS?
The Ramp listing does not include a macOS app. Expensify lists one.
When were these prices checked?
Every listing on this page was checked on Oct 18, 2026, against the pages it cites. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.









