Skip to content

Jimdo vs SITE123

We give Jimdo and SITE123 the same GPA: 2.0 out of 4.0. They get the same grade on all five counts.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Jimdo

AI website builder for solo businesses with bookings and invoices

Free plan · from $11/mo

SITE123

Free website builder that lays out pages from your content

Free plan · from $12.80/mo

How we grade them

2.0GPAJimdoFair2.0GPASITE123Fair
Value for money
CStart is $11 a month for one site on yearly billing ($12 monthly, $10 on a 2-year term), with a domain, no ads and invoicing. That's just over this category's cheapest quarter ($9), so it lands in the ordinary middle.
CPremium is $10.80 a month on a yearly plan paid up front, going by SITE123's own FAQ, for one site with your own domain and a store. That's the ordinary middle of this category. Public pages show one Premium price; the other packages are priced only inside the app.
Free plan and trial
CThe free Play plan does more than most: 5 pages, 5 GB, bookings and payment links. But it's on a jimdosite.com address with one smart form, so a business will want to move up.
CFree for good with hosting on a SITE123 subdomain, but only 250 MB of storage and 250 MB of bandwidth, and a SITE123 floating tag on the site.
Features
CAI-written sites, bookings with online payment, payment links, invoices, smart forms and a local listings add-on. The gaps are in the listing: Start allows 10 pages and Grow 50, and selling products needs a separate store plan.
CContent-first building, sites that fit phones, a free image bank, a store, and mailboxes on higher packages. The gaps are in the listing: you don't control the layout, email needs Advanced or above, and sites can't be downloaded or moved off SITE123.
Ease of use
CNo app store rating on record. Describing your business to the AI gets you a first draft quickly, but there's still a site, a booking calendar and invoices to set up.
CNo app store rating on record. There's no layout work at all, since SITE123 arranges the pages, and live chat help is there at any hour. You still bring every word and picture.
Platforms and integrations
CWeb only, and what it connects to is mostly Google Ads, Google Maps, Facebook, Instagram and WhatsApp. No phone or desktop app, and no API in the listing.
CWeb only, with no integrations in the listing, no phone or desktop app and no API. Hosting, domain and mailboxes all stay inside SITE123.
Best forsolo businesses that take bookings and send invoicesa first website with no design work

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Jimdo and SITE123. How we grade

Price against what you get

Jimdo starts at $11 a month and scores 2.0 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. SITE123 starts at $12.80 a month and scores 2.0.

They score the same, and Jimdo starts $1.80 a month lower. Of the other website and landing page builders on the chart, 8 score higher than Jimdo for less, and 9 score higher than SITE123 for less.

Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged

D1.0C2.0B3.0A4.0$0.5$1$2$5$10$20$50$100More for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessJimdoSITE123

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

  • The best score at each price
  • Has a free plan
  • No free plan
The full chart of website and landing page builders, and the best at every price

Where they differ

  • Jimdo starts at $11 per site / month, billed yearly ($12 billed monthly). SITE123 starts at $12.80 per site / month, paid up front (term not stated).
  • Jimdo also covers booking links, forms and invoicing.
  • SITE123 also covers templates and no-code.
In commonFree planWeb

At a glance

JimdoSITE123
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$11 per site / month, billed yearly ($12 billed monthly)$12.80 per site / month, paid up front (term not stated)
Free planPlay plan: 5 pages, 5 GB of storage, a jimdosite.com subdomain, one smart form, unlimited appointments and payment links.Unlimited sites on a SITE123 subdomain with 250 MB of storage and 250 MB of bandwidth, showing a SITE123 floating tag.
Free trialNone listedNone listed
Web
Made byJimdo GmbHSITE123
Price read fromjimdo.comsite123.com
CheckedOct 17, 2026Oct 17, 2026

Who each one suits

Jimdo

  • Solo businesses that want a site, bookings and invoices in one account
  • Coaches, therapists and trades that take appointments online
  • People who would rather describe their business than design pages

SITE123

  • First-time site owners who would rather not design layouts
  • Simple business, event or personal sites built in an afternoon
  • People who want round-the-clock chat support while they build

Worth knowing

Jimdo

  • Start allows only 10 pages and Grow 50, so a larger site needs Unlimited at $49.50 a month billed yearly.
  • Selling products needs one of the separate store plans; the website plans cover bookings, payment links and invoices only.
  • Support response times depend on the plan: 1 to 2 workdays on Start, 24 hours on Grow and 12 hours on Unlimited.
  • Jimdo's premium page advertises plans from $9 a month, but the lowest US price its pricing data shows is $10 a month on a 2-year Start term.

SITE123

  • There is no monthly billing: each package is paid up front for the whole term, from 3 months to 10 years, and covers a single site.
  • Prices for the Basic, Advanced, Professional, Gold and Platinum packages appear only in the in-app pricing table; public pages show one Premium price.
  • Sites cannot be downloaded or moved off SITE123, which describes itself as a proprietary service.
  • Email accounts come only with Advanced, Professional and Gold packages, or as a separate purchase.

Key features

Jimdo

AI-generated website
Describe the business and Jimdo's AI drafts the structure, copy, images and calls to action, set up for search engines and AI assistants.
Bookings and events
Visitors book appointments with custom availability, a cancellation policy and online payment, on every plan including Play. Buffer times and reminders come with Unlimited.
Payment links and invoices
Payment links with a hosted checkout work on every plan, and paid plans add unlimited invoices with branding, overdue tracking and e-invoicing formats.
Smart forms and contacts
Smart forms collect inquiries into a customer list: one form on Play, unlimited on paid plans, with file uploads from Grow.
Jimdo Local listings
An add-on keeps the business profile up to date on Google, Facebook, maps and directories, with brand monitoring on paid plans.

SITE123

Content-first editor
Choose a website type and upload text and images; SITE123 arranges the structure and design, so there is no drag-and-drop layout work.
Responsive sites and image bank
Every site adjusts to phones and tablets automatically, and an integrated image bank supplies pictures that can be used freely.
Online store
Premium packages add a store for selling products, with online payment methods for checkout.
Hosting, domains and mailboxes
Hosting is included on every plan. Premium connects your own domain, with a free year of domain registration on a first annual plan, and higher packages add mailboxes.
24/7 live chat support
Free and paying users can reach SITE123's support team by live chat at any hour.

Plans

Jimdo

  • Play$0

    5 pages, 5 GB of storage and a jimdosite.com subdomain, with bookings, one event and payment links.

  • Start$11

    per site / month, billed yearly ($12 billed monthly)

    Domain included, no ads, 10 pages, 30 GB of storage, invoicing and support within 1 to 2 workdays. $10 a month on a 2-year term.

  • Grow$17

    per site / month, billed yearly ($18 billed monthly)

    50 pages, 50 GB of storage, advanced SEO, file uploads on forms and support within 24 hours. $15 a month on a 2-year term.

  • Unlimited$49.50

    per site / month, billed yearly ($72 billed monthly)

    500 GB of storage, unlimited events, Jimdo branding removed and premium support within 12 hours. $45 a month on a 2-year term.

  • Store Basic$18

    per site / month, billed yearly ($22 billed monthly)

    A small online store with order management and export, on top of the website tools. $15 a month on a 2-year term.

  • Store Business$21

    per site / month, billed yearly ($23 billed monthly)

    Adds product variants, social marketing and social selling. Store VIP, with 500 GB of storage, is $28 a month yearly ($35 monthly).

SITE123

  • Free$0

    A SITE123 subdomain, 250 MB of storage and 250 MB of bandwidth, with the SITE123 floating tag shown.

  • Premium$12.80

    per site / month, paid up front (term not stated)

    Free domain for a year, 3 GB of storage and bandwidth, your own domain, an online store and no floating tag. The page's FAQ says from $10.80 a month yearly.

Ways to pay less

Jimdo

  • Annual discount

    Pay for 12 or 24 months to lower the monthly rate

    Start is $12 a month billed monthly, $11 billed yearly and $10 on a 2-year term; Grow is $18, $17 and $15; Unlimited is $72, $49.50 and $45.

  • Other savings

    Free domain for the first contract term

    Paid plans include a domain free for the first contract term, whether that is one month, one year or two years.

SITE123

  • Other savings

    Longer terms cost less per month

    SITE123 discounts up-front plans more the longer the commitment, and annual plans include a free year of domain registration with the first purchase.

More comparisons