Skip to content

Pickaxe

No-code builder for AI agents you can brand and sell

Free plan · from $29/moAI AgentsChecked Oct 9, 2026
Pickaxe, as pictured on pickaxe.co
How Pickaxe presents itself. Image from pickaxe.co.

What is Pickaxe?

Pickaxe is a no-code platform for building AI agents, as chatbots or forms, and turning them into products. You write the instructions, choose a model, add a knowledge base and actions, then deploy the agent by link, website embed, API, email or chat apps, or bundle several into a branded portal with user accounts, access groups and Stripe billing. Paid plans include a monthly allowance of AI usage credits, and Pickaxe keeps a share of the revenue from access you sell.

Pickaxe has a free plan. Paid plans start at $29 per month, billed annually (Gold); $37 billed monthly. See every plan

Good for

  • Coaches, consultants and creators packaging their expertise as paid AI tools
  • Agencies delivering branded agent portals to clients
  • Adding a chatbot or an AI form to an existing website

Worth knowing

  • When other people use your agents, their usage is charged to your credits; Gold includes $15 a month and Pro $50.
  • Pickaxe keeps a share of what you sell: you retain 90% of workspace revenue on Gold, 92% on Pro and up to 98% on Business.
  • Gold is limited to 3 workspaces, 3 actions per agent and 50 knowledge base documents per workspace.
  • Slack and WhatsApp deployments, webhooks and embed SSO start at Pro, and Business needs a 6-month minimum commitment.

Key features

No-code agent builder
Set an agent's role and instructions, pick from more than 50 models, attach knowledge and actions, and test it as you build. An agent can be a chatbot or a form.
Knowledge base
Agents are trained on websites, PDFs, Google Docs, Notion pages, videos and other content, more than 14 types in all, with automatic daily syncs.
Actions
Prebuilt and custom actions let an agent work in tools such as Gmail, Slack, Notion, HubSpot and Google Sheets, or call a Zapier or Make webhook.
Branded portals
Several agents are bundled into a white-labeled portal on your own domain, with user accounts, navigation and public, member or invite-only access groups.
Built-in monetization
Sell access through Stripe with per-use, subscription or tiered pricing, set a usage budget per user, and put specific tools behind a paywall.
Deployment channels
Share an agent by direct link, web embed, API or email on every paid plan. Telegram and Discord are limited to one each on Gold, and Slack and WhatsApp start at Pro.

Pickaxe pricing

Starts at
$29 per month, billed annually (Gold); $37 billed monthly
Free plan
A free account comes with $5 of AI usage that replenishes every 30 days, according to Pickaxe's credits guide. The pricing page lists only the paid plans, so other free-account limits are not stated there.
Free trial
None listed
Gold$29per month, billed annually ($37 billed monthly)$15 of credits a month, white-labeling, 3 workspaces, 3 actions per agent, 1 collaborator per workspace and API access at 1 cent per request.
Pro$116per month, billed annually ($147 billed monthly)$50 of credits a month, unlimited workspaces, documents and actions, included API access, Slack and WhatsApp deployments and 4 collaborators.
BusinessFrom $597per month, with a minimum 6-month commitmentCustom credit package, up to 98% of workspace revenue retained, dedicated support, more collaborators and advanced SSO and user management.

Read from pickaxe.co on Oct 9, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Pickaxe before you buy.

Pricing in detail

Ways to pay less

  • Annual discountSave 20% with annual billing

    The pricing page lists a 20% saving for annual billing: Gold is $29 a month billed annually instead of $37, and Pro is $116 instead of $147.

    Stated on pickaxe.co

Works with

Pickaxe alternatives

Common questions

Is Pickaxe free?

Pickaxe has a free plan. A free account comes with $5 of AI usage that replenishes every 30 days, according to Pickaxe's credits guide. The pricing page lists only the paid plans, so other free-account limits are not stated there. Paid plans start at $29 per month, billed annually (Gold); $37 billed monthly.

How much does Pickaxe cost?

Pickaxe lists 3 plans. Gold: $29 per month, billed annually ($37 billed monthly). Pro: $116 per month, billed annually ($147 billed monthly). Business: from $597 per month, with a minimum 6-month commitment. Prices were read from pickaxe.co on Oct 9, 2026.

What platforms does Pickaxe work on?

Pickaxe is available on Web.

Does Pickaxe offer any discounts?

Pickaxe publicly lists the following: Save 20% with annual billing.

Does Pickaxe have an Android app?

No Android app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 9, 2026. Pickaxe is listed for Web.

Does Pickaxe have an iPhone app?

No iPhone app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 9, 2026. Pickaxe is listed for Web.

Is Pickaxe open source?

Pickaxe is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 9, 2026.

Does Pickaxe have an API?

Yes. Pickaxe offers a public API, according to its own site.

What does Pickaxe integrate with?

Pickaxe's listing names Gmail, Slack, Notion, HubSpot, Google Sheets, Zapier, Make and Stripe. A listing names up to eight integrations, so it may connect to more.

Who makes Pickaxe?

Pickaxe is made by Pickaxe.

What are the alternatives to Pickaxe?

The closest alternatives to Pickaxe in our directory are MindStudio, Relevance AI, Dify and Lindy. Each one has a side-by-side comparison with Pickaxe.

Sources for this page

The prices, plans, platforms and features above were read from these pages on Oct 9, 2026.