Cin7 vs inFlow
We give Cin7 a 2.4 GPA and inFlow a 2.6, out of 4.0. inFlow grades higher on platforms. They get the same grade on value for money, the free plan, features and ease of use.
Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.
Cin7
Inventory software for wholesale and multichannel product sellers
inFlow
Inventory, orders and barcoding for wholesalers and small warehouses
How we grade them
| 2.4GPACin7Fair | 2.6GPAinFlowGood | |
|---|---|---|
| Value for money | CStandard is $349 a month for 5 users, 2 store or app connections and 6,000 sales orders a year; the page doesn't say if that's billed monthly or yearly. A shop and an online store fit, but it's at the dear end of this category, and API access and point of sale are add-ons. | CFor a shop and an online store, Lite does it: $99 a month billed yearly ($129 monthly) for 2 team members, 1 location and unlimited integrations. Right in the middle of this category. A second location is $39 a month more, and Core jumps to $299 plus $499 onboarding. |
| Free plan and trial | CNo free plan, but a 14-day free trial from a sign-up form, and the listing doesn't mention a card. Every plan button on the pricing page books a demo, though. | CNo free plan, just a 14-day free trial with no credit card required. Long enough to scan in some stock and connect your store before paying. |
| Features | BStock and orders across stores, marketplaces, wholesale and retail, unlimited locations, purchasing, bills of materials with batch, serial and expiry tracking, and warehouse apps. That covers the whole job; MRP waits for Pro and AI forecasting is a paid add-on. | BStock across locations, sales orders to invoices, purchase orders with reorder points, barcode scanning, lots and serials, and a B2B portal. The whole stock-control job, though lots, serials and the portal are $39 add-ons on lower plans, and makers need the separate inFlow Manufacturing. |
| Ease of use | CNo store rating on record. You'll connect a store and your accounting, set up locations and assemblies, and the plans are sold through a demo, so plan on a proper setup. | CNo store rating on record. You'll import products, set up locations and connect your store and accounting, and every plan above Lite requires a $499 onboarding package. |
| Platforms and integrations | BWeb, iPhone and Android, with Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce, QuickBooks Online, Xero and ShipStation. No desktop app, and the API is a paid add-on. | AWeb, Windows, iPhone and Android, with Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, Etsy, QuickBooks Online, Xero and Zapier, plus an API ($49 a month on lower plans). That's the full spread. |
| Best for | brands selling in stores, marketplaces and wholesale | wholesalers who scan stock with their phones |
The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Cin7 and inFlow. How we grade
Price against what you get
Cin7 starts at $349 a month and scores 2.7 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. inFlow starts at $99 a month and scores 3.0.
inFlow scores higher and starts $250 a month lower. Of the other inventory management tools on the chart, 3 score higher than Cin7 for less, and 1 scores higher than inFlow for less.
Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged
What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →
- The best score at each price
- Has a free plan
- No free plan
Where they differ
- Cin7 starts at $349 per month for 6,000 sales orders a year. inFlow starts at $99 per month, billed annually ($129 billed monthly).
- Only inFlow lists a Windows app.
- inFlow also covers invoicing and reports.
At a glance
| Cin7 | inFlow | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free trial | Free trial |
| Starts at | $349 per month for 6,000 sales orders a year | $99 per month, billed annually ($129 billed monthly) |
| Free plan | None | None |
| Free trial | 14-day free trial | 14-day free trial, no credit card required |
| Web | ||
| Windows | ||
| iOS | ||
| Android | ||
| Made by | Cin7 Americas, Inc. | Archon Systems Inc. |
| Price read from | cin7.com | inflowinventory.com |
| Checked | Oct 18, 2026 | Oct 18, 2026 |
Who each one suits
Cin7
- Brands selling through their own store, marketplaces and wholesale at once
- Distributors and wholesalers that want a B2B ordering portal
- Growing sellers that have outgrown spreadsheets but do not want an ERP
inFlow
- Small wholesalers and distributors that sell to trade customers
- Field service and installer businesses tracking stock in vans and job sites
- Teams that want barcode scanning from ordinary phones
Worth knowing
Cin7
- Each plan caps users, yearly sales orders and ecommerce or app integrations; more of each costs extra through sales.
- API access, point of sale, the B2B portal, ForesightAI forecasting and premium support are paid add-ons on every Core plan.
- The pricing page does not say whether the monthly prices are for monthly or annual billing, and notes they are for new customers.
- Each plan's button books a demo rather than a checkout, and Cin7 Omni has no published price.
inFlow
- Core, Pro and Max require a one-time $499 onboarding package; it is optional only on Lite.
- Extra team members cost $29 a month each, and extra locations on Lite and Core cost $39 a month each.
- Lot numbers, serial numbers and the B2B portal are $39 a month each and the API is $49 a month on lower plans.
- inFlow Manufacturing is priced separately from $169 a month billed annually; Stockroom alone is $69 a month billed annually.
Key features
Cin7
- Multichannel stock and orders
- Stock levels and sales orders across online stores, marketplaces, wholesale and retail, with unlimited inventory locations on every Core plan.
- Purchasing and reordering
- Purchase orders, supplier records and stock reordering, with AI demand forecasting available as the paid ForesightAI add-on.
- Assembly and light manufacturing
- Bills of materials, kits and bundles, assembly and disassembly, batch, serial and expiry tracking, and MRP from the Pro plan.
- Warehouse mobile apps
- iOS and Android apps for picking, packing, put-away, counts and barcode scanning; Advanced adds several warehouses and FIFO or FEFO picking.
- Accounting sync
- Connects to Xero or QuickBooks Online and tracks cost of goods sold across several currencies.
- Wholesale portal and point of sale
- A B2B ordering portal for trade customers and a point of sale that runs on a mobile device, both sold as add-ons.
inFlow
- Stock across locations
- Real-time stock levels across warehouses, stores and job sites, with transfers, sublocations and stock counts.
- Sales, invoicing and purchasing
- Quotes, sales orders, invoices, purchase orders and receiving in one system, with reorder points to restock in time.
- Barcode scanning and labels
- Scan with the iOS and Android apps or inFlow's own smartphone scanner, and print barcode labels on its portable printers.
- Showroom B2B portal
- An online ordering portal for trade customers on your own domain, with abandoned cart notices, included from Pro.
- Lots, serials and access rights
- Lot, batch, expiry and serial number tracking, and access limits by location or sales rep with purchase-order approvals.
- Windows app and integrations
- A Windows app beside the web app, and connections to Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce, QuickBooks Online, Xero and Zapier.
Plans
Cin7
Standard$349
per month for 6,000 sales orders a year (billing term not stated)
5 users, 2 ecommerce or app integrations, unlimited locations, warehouse app for one location, and assembly with BOMs and batch tracking.
Pro$599
per month for 24,000 sales orders a year (billing term not stated)
10 users and 4 ecommerce or app integrations, and adds material requirements planning.
Advanced$1,199
per month for 120,000 sales orders a year (billing term not stated)
15 users, 6 ecommerce or app integrations, and the advanced warehouse app for several warehouses with FIFO and FEFO picking.
OmniCustom
Cin7's separate system for larger companies with several warehouses and complex supply chains, quoted by sales.
inFlow
Lite$99
per month, billed annually ($129 billed monthly)
2 team members and 1 location with no sublocations. Unlimited products, orders and integrations; the onboarding package is optional.
Core$299
per month, billed annually ($379 billed monthly)
5 team members and 5 locations, with lot and serial numbers, API and B2B portal as add-ons. Requires a one-time $499 onboarding package.
Pro$499
per month, billed annually ($629 billed monthly)
10 team members, unlimited locations, advanced access rights, the API and the Showroom B2B portal included. Requires $499 onboarding.
Max$699
per month, billed annually ($879 billed monthly)
20 team members, lot and serial numbers included, single sign-on and support calls over Zoom. Requires $499 onboarding.
Ways to pay less
Cin7
No public discounts listed.
inFlow
- Annual discount
Save 20% with annual billing
Paying yearly cuts Lite from $129 to $99 a month, Core from $379 to $299, Pro from $629 to $499 and Max from $879 to $699.
- Other savings
Hardware credit for new customers
A one-time inFlow Shop credit toward scanners and printers: $100 on Lite, $250 on Core, $500 on Pro and $1,000 on Max, as shown with annual billing.
