Skip to content

NocoDB

No-code database with a spreadsheet interface, cloud or self-hosted

Free plan · from $12/moSpreadsheetsChecked Oct 5, 2026
NocoDB, as pictured on nocodb.com
How NocoDB presents itself. Image from nocodb.com.

What is NocoDB?

NocoDB is a no-code database platform with a spreadsheet-style interface. Bases can be built from scratch or by connecting an existing Postgres or MySQL database, then viewed as grids, kanban boards, galleries, forms, calendars and maps. It is sold as a hosted cloud service and is also available as a free self-hosted Community edition under a fair-code license.

NocoDB has a free plan. Paid plans start at $12 per seat / month, billed annually. See every plan

Good for

  • Teams that want a spreadsheet-style front end on Postgres or MySQL
  • Self-hosters who want unlimited records and seats at no charge
  • Larger teams, since Plus and Business billing stops at 9 seats

Worth knowing

  • The cloud Free plan stops at 1,000 records, 1 GB of storage, 3 editors and 1,000 API calls a month.
  • The self-hosted Community edition is released under the Sustainable Use License, which NocoDB describes as fair-code.
  • External database connections are not supported on the cloud Plus plan; they start at Business, with 10 connections.
  • NocoDB says AI features, extensions and advanced form options are limited to its cloud and paid self-hosted versions.

Key features

Spreadsheet interface for databases
Create an online database from scratch or connect an existing Postgres or MySQL database, then sort, filter and group records in a spreadsheet-like grid.
Multiple view types
The same data can be shown as a Grid, Form, Gallery, Kanban, Calendar or Map view, and the documentation also lists Timeline, Gantt and List views.
Workflows, scripts and webhooks
A visual workflow builder with triggers, actions, conditions and loops, JavaScript scripts with API access to a base, and webhooks that fire when records change.
Interfaces
Interfaces are focused apps built on the data in a base, with pages for dashboards, forms, tables and record detail. The cloud Free plan allows 1 interface of up to 3 pages.
Roles and access control
Five roles from Owner to Viewer, with access control at workspace, base, table, field and record level. Row-level security and audit logs are part of the Scale plan.
APIs and imports
Meta and Data APIs give programmatic access to bases, and data can be imported from Airtable, Excel, CSV and JSON files.

NocoDB pricing

Starts at
$12 per seat / month, billed annually
Free plan
Cloud Free plan: 3 editor seats, 10 commenter seats, 1,000 records, 1 GB of storage, 100 automation runs and 1,000 API calls a month. The self-hosted Community edition is free.
Free trial
The pricing FAQ mentions a free trial of paid plans; its length is not stated
Community$0Self-hosted fair-code edition with unlimited records, storage and seats, 6 view types, record comments and webhooks, and up to 2 workflows per base.
Free$0Cloud plan for up to 3 editors and 10 commenters: 1,000 records, 1 GB of storage, 100 automation runs, 1 extension and 1 interface.
Plus$12per seat / month, billed annually ($15 billed monthly)50,000 records, 20 GB of storage and 30,000 automation runs. Billing stops at 9 seats ($108 a month); seats beyond that are free.
Business$24per seat / month, billed annually ($30 billed monthly)300,000 records, 100 GB of storage, 10 external database connections, private bases and SAML single sign-on. Billing is capped at $216 a month.
Scale$45per seat / month, billed annually ($54 billed monthly)1 million records, 150 GB of storage, 5 million API calls a month, row-level security and audit logs. Listed with a 3-seat minimum.
EnterpriseCustomSCIM and SSO, team hierarchy, priority support and invoice-based payments, with a dedicated customer success manager.

Read from nocodb.com on Oct 5, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with NocoDB before you buy.

Pricing in detail

Ways to pay less

  • Annual discount20% off with annual billing

    NocoDB's pricing FAQ gives a 20% discount for annual billing: Plus is $12 per seat a month against $15 billed monthly, and Business $24 against $30.

    Stated on nocodb.com

Works with

NocoDB alternatives

Common questions

Is NocoDB free?

NocoDB has a free plan. Cloud Free plan: 3 editor seats, 10 commenter seats, 1,000 records, 1 GB of storage, 100 automation runs and 1,000 API calls a month. The self-hosted Community edition is free. Paid plans start at $12 per seat / month, billed annually.

How much does NocoDB cost?

NocoDB lists 6 plans. Community: $0. Free: $0. Plus: $12 per seat / month, billed annually ($15 billed monthly). Business: $24 per seat / month, billed annually ($30 billed monthly). Scale: $45 per seat / month, billed annually ($54 billed monthly). Enterprise: custom pricing. Prices were read from nocodb.com on Oct 5, 2026.

What platforms does NocoDB work on?

NocoDB is available on Web.

Does NocoDB offer any discounts?

NocoDB publicly lists the following: 20% off with annual billing.

Does NocoDB have an Android app?

No Android app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 5, 2026. NocoDB is listed for Web.

Does NocoDB have an iPhone app?

No iPhone app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 5, 2026. NocoDB is listed for Web.

Is NocoDB open source?

NocoDB is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 5, 2026.

Can NocoDB be self-hosted?

Yes. NocoDB's own site says it can be run on a server of your own.

Does NocoDB have an API?

Yes. NocoDB offers a public API, according to its own site.

What does NocoDB integrate with?

NocoDB's listing names PostgreSQL, MySQL, Airtable, Jira, GitHub, GitLab, Zendesk and OpenAI. A listing names up to eight integrations, so it may connect to more.

Does NocoDB have a free trial?

Yes. The pricing FAQ mentions a free trial of paid plans; its length is not stated.

Who makes NocoDB?

NocoDB is made by NocoDB, Inc.

What are the alternatives to NocoDB?

The closest alternatives to NocoDB in our directory are Baserow, Grist, Airtable, Teable and SeaTable. Each one has a side-by-side comparison with NocoDB.

Sources for this page

The prices, plans, platforms and features above were read from these pages on Oct 5, 2026.