Cin7 vs Ordoro
We give Cin7 a 2.4 GPA and Ordoro a 2.2, out of 4.0. Cin7 grades higher on value for money. They get the same grade on the free plan, features, ease of use and platforms.
Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.
Cin7
Inventory software for wholesale and multichannel product sellers
Ordoro
Inventory, shipping and dropshipping apps for multichannel sellers
How we grade them
| 2.4GPACin7Fair | 2.2GPAOrdoroFair | |
|---|---|---|
| Value for money | CStandard is $349 a month for 5 users, 2 store or app connections and 6,000 sales orders a year; the page doesn't say if that's billed monthly or yearly. A shop and an online store fit, but it's at the dear end of this category, and API access and point of sale are add-ons. | DInventory Advanced is $349 a month for 1,000 orders, with no yearly rate listed, and it covers a shop plus an online store. But purchase orders, stocktakes and bills of materials need Premium at $499, the dearest tenth of this category, so counting and reordering stock costs top money. |
| Free plan and trial | CNo free plan, but a 14-day free trial from a sign-up form, and the listing doesn't mention a card. Every plan button on the pricing page books a demo, though. | CNo free plan for Inventory, but a 15-day free trial with no credit card required. The free plan you may spot is for the separate Shipping app, at 100 labels a month. |
| Features | BStock and orders across stores, marketplaces, wholesale and retail, unlimited locations, purchasing, bills of materials with batch, serial and expiry tracking, and warehouse apps. That covers the whole job; MRP waits for Pro and AI forecasting is a paid add-on. | BStock written back to every channel, kitting and bundles, unlimited warehouses with transfers, FBA sync, automation rules, purchase orders and manufacturing orders, plus separate shipping and dropshipping apps. The whole job, though purchasing and stocktakes are Premium only. |
| Ease of use | CNo store rating on record. You'll connect a store and your accounting, set up locations and assemblies, and the plans are sold through a demo, so plan on a proper setup. | CNo store rating on record. You'll connect channels and warehouses and set up order rules before it pays off, and shipping lives in a separate app you set up too. |
| Platforms and integrations | BWeb, iPhone and Android, with Shopify, Amazon, WooCommerce, QuickBooks Online, Xero and ShipStation. No desktop app, and the API is a paid add-on. | BWeb only, with Shopify, Amazon, eBay, Walmart, Etsy, BigCommerce, WooCommerce and QuickBooks Online, and API access on both Inventory plans. No desktop or phone apps listed. |
| Best for | brands selling in stores, marketplaces and wholesale | online sellers keeping stock in sync across channels |
The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Cin7 and Ordoro. How we grade
Price against what you get
Cin7 starts at $349 a month and scores 2.7 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. Ordoro starts at $349 a month and scores 2.7.
On this chart the two sit in the same place: the same score for the same starting price. Of the other inventory management tools on the chart, 3 score higher than Cin7 for less, and 3 score higher than Ordoro for less.
Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged
What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →
- The best score at each price
- Has a free plan
- No free plan
Where they differ
- Cin7 starts at $349 per month for 6,000 sales orders a year. Ordoro starts at $349 per month for 1,000 orders.
- Only Cin7 lists iOS and Android apps.
- Ordoro also covers shipping labels and dropshipping.
At a glance
| Cin7 | Ordoro | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free trial | Free trial |
| Starts at | $349 per month for 6,000 sales orders a year | $349 per month for 1,000 orders |
| Free plan | None | None |
| Free trial | 14-day free trial | 15-day free trial, no credit card required |
| Web | ||
| iOS | ||
| Android | ||
| Made by | Cin7 Americas, Inc. | Ordoro |
| Price read from | cin7.com | ordoro.com |
| Checked | Oct 18, 2026 | Oct 18, 2026 |
Who each one suits
Cin7
- Brands selling through their own store, marketplaces and wholesale at once
- Distributors and wholesalers that want a B2B ordering portal
- Growing sellers that have outgrown spreadsheets but do not want an ERP
Ordoro
- Online sellers on several channels who need stock kept in sync
- Shopify and Amazon brands selling kits and bundles
- Businesses that ship their own orders and also dropship
Worth knowing
Cin7
- Each plan caps users, yearly sales orders and ecommerce or app integrations; more of each costs extra through sales.
- API access, point of sale, the B2B portal, ForesightAI forecasting and premium support are paid add-ons on every Core plan.
- The pricing page does not say whether the monthly prices are for monthly or annual billing, and notes they are for new customers.
- Each plan's button books a demo rather than a checkout, and Cin7 Omni has no published price.
Ordoro
- Inventory plans include 1,000 orders a month; each further 1,000 costs $100.
- Shipping is a separate app: free for 100 labels a month, $59 a month for 3,000, or $149 a month for unlimited labels.
- Dropshipping is another separate app from $299 a month for 1,000 dropshipments; bundles of apps are priced by sales.
- Purchase orders, bills of materials and stocktakes are only on the $499 Inventory Premium plan.
Key features
Cin7
- Multichannel stock and orders
- Stock levels and sales orders across online stores, marketplaces, wholesale and retail, with unlimited inventory locations on every Core plan.
- Purchasing and reordering
- Purchase orders, supplier records and stock reordering, with AI demand forecasting available as the paid ForesightAI add-on.
- Assembly and light manufacturing
- Bills of materials, kits and bundles, assembly and disassembly, batch, serial and expiry tracking, and MRP from the Pro plan.
- Warehouse mobile apps
- iOS and Android apps for picking, packing, put-away, counts and barcode scanning; Advanced adds several warehouses and FIFO or FEFO picking.
- Accounting sync
- Connects to Xero or QuickBooks Online and tracks cost of goods sold across several currencies.
- Wholesale portal and point of sale
- A B2B ordering portal for trade customers and a point of sale that runs on a mobile device, both sold as add-ons.
Ordoro
- Stock sync across channels
- Writes stock back to every connected channel automatically, with per-channel reserve quantities, max export and low-stock alerts.
- Kitting and order automation
- Kitting and bundling on both Inventory plans, with order routing and splitting, automatic order tagging and bulk inventory uploads.
- Warehouses and Amazon FBA
- Unlimited warehouses with transfers and allocation, 3PL order management, and FBA inventory sync with FBA and FBM item tracking.
- Purchasing and manufacturing
- Purchase orders with goods receipts, supplier lead times, bills of materials and manufacturing orders on the Premium plan.
- Shipping app
- A separate app for labels at Ordoro's discounted carrier rates, barcode pack verification, batch processing and return labels.
- Dropshipping app
- A separate app that routes orders to suppliers, gives vendors their own portals and writes tracking back to sales channels.
Plans
Cin7
Standard$349
per month for 6,000 sales orders a year (billing term not stated)
5 users, 2 ecommerce or app integrations, unlimited locations, warehouse app for one location, and assembly with BOMs and batch tracking.
Pro$599
per month for 24,000 sales orders a year (billing term not stated)
10 users and 4 ecommerce or app integrations, and adds material requirements planning.
Advanced$1,199
per month for 120,000 sales orders a year (billing term not stated)
15 users, 6 ecommerce or app integrations, and the advanced warehouse app for several warehouses with FIFO and FEFO picking.
OmniCustom
Cin7's separate system for larger companies with several warehouses and complex supply chains, quoted by sales.
Ordoro
Inventory Advanced$349
per month for 1,000 orders
Unlimited warehouses, channels and users, kitting, allocation, transfers, automation rules, QuickBooks Online and API access. $100 per extra 1,000 orders.
Inventory Premium$499
per month for 1,000 orders
Adds purchase orders, bills of materials, manufacturing orders, stocktakes and a custom forecasting report. $100 per extra 1,000 orders.