Skyvern vs UiPath
Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.
Skyvern
Open-source AI agents that automate workflows in the browser
UiPath
Enterprise platform for RPA, AI agents and process orchestration
Where they differ
- Skyvern starts at $29 / month for 30,000 credits (Hobby). UiPath starts at $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated).
- Only UiPath lists Windows, macOS and Linux apps.
- Skyvern is open source, according to its own site.
- Skyvern also covers no-code.
At a glance
| Skyvern | UiPath | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free plan | Free plan |
| Starts at | $29 / month for 30,000 credits (Hobby) | $25 per month (Basic plan; billing basis not stated) |
| Free plan | The open-source edition (AGPL-3.0) is free to self-host with pip or Docker. Skyvern Cloud's Free plan gives 5,000 credits, about 170 actions, which the pricing page does not show as renewing monthly. | Community plan, free forever: build and run automations with UiPath Studio, Maestro Automate and Maestro Orchestrate, with support from the community forum. |
| Free trial | Skyvern Cloud Free plan: 5,000 credits with API access, no credit card required | 60-day free trial of the Standard plan |
| Web | ||
| macOS | ||
| Windows | ||
| Linux | ||
| Made by | Ikonomos Inc. | UiPath |
| Price read from | skyvern.com | uipath.com |
| Checked | Oct 6, 2026 | Oct 5, 2026 |
Who each one suits
Skyvern
- Operations teams collecting invoices or reports from vendor portals that have no API
- Developers replacing selector-based Selenium or Playwright scripts
- Teams that need to self-host browser automation
UiPath
- Enterprises automating work across legacy desktop applications
- Programs that combine robots, AI agents and human approvals
- Organizations that need a dedicated or self-hosted deployment
Worth knowing
Skyvern
- The cloud Free plan is 5,000 credits, about 170 actions, and the pricing page does not show it renewing each month.
- 2FA and TOTP support, team workspaces, residential proxies and state or city targeting start on Pro at $149 a month.
- Custom code blocks, human-in-the-loop steps and HIPAA compliance are listed only under Enterprise.
- The self-hosted edition is AGPL-3.0 and needs your own LLM provider; proxies, anti-bot measures and CAPTCHA solving are described as part of Skyvern Cloud.
UiPath
- Standard and Enterprise prices are not published; both are quoted by UiPath's sales team.
- Basic is capped at 5 Basic, 5 Plus and 1 Pro user, 2 robots and 1 tenant, and is hosted only in UiPath's European region.
- The pricing page says Basic is evolving and an updated plan is coming soon, and it does not state what the $25 starting price is charged per.
- Self-healing automation is an extra purchase on Standard, and live process monitoring, simulation and customer-managed encryption keys need Enterprise.
Key features
Skyvern
- Vision-based browser agents
- Agents combine computer vision with LLM reasoning to read a page, so a workflow keeps working after a site changes its layout. Each run has a summary of the actions taken and why.
- Several ways to build a workflow
- Describe the task to a copilot in plain English, upload a written procedure, record yourself doing it in a browser, or assemble blocks in a visual editor.
- Logins, 2FA and CAPTCHAs
- A credential vault stores passwords and 2FA codes without exposing them to the LLM, and connects to 1Password and Bitwarden. Runs can pass TOTP prompts and solve CAPTCHAs.
- Structured data extraction
- Data pulled from a site is returned in a schema you define, as JSON or CSV, and documents can be downloaded from portals that sit behind a login.
- Proxies and geo-targeting
- Cloud runs go through datacenter or residential proxies, with targeting by country on the lower plans and by state or city on Pro and Enterprise.
- API, SDKs and MCP
- Workflows can be triggered through a REST API, Python and TypeScript SDKs or webhooks, and Skyvern can act as a tool for MCP-compatible clients such as Claude and Cursor.
UiPath
- UI automation with robots
- Robots work with screens and data the way a person would, using AI Computer Vision and selectors on Windows and macOS, and reach legacy systems and virtual environments such as Citrix.
- Studio and Studio Web
- Automations are built low-code or code-first. Studio Web creates and edits them in the browser, and the desktop experience works across Windows, macOS and Linux.
- Agents and Maestro
- Agents handle variable work that fixed rules cannot. Maestro models a process in BPMN and orchestrates agents, robots, API workflows and human tasks within it.
- Autopilot and Healing Agent
- Autopilot turns natural-language prompts into workflows, code and expressions. Healing Agent suggests fixes for broken automations and repairs UI issues at runtime.
- Document processing and mining
- From the Standard plan, UiPath classifies and extracts data from documents and communications, and offers Process Mining, Task Mining and Automation Hub.
- Cloud, dedicated or self-hosted
- Automation Cloud is the SaaS version. Standard and Enterprise can instead be self-hosted on your own Kubernetes or Linux machines, and Enterprise can buy a dedicated cloud.
Plans
Skyvern
Open source (self-hosted)$0
The AGPL-3.0 project from GitHub, installed with pip or Docker Compose and run on your own machine or server with your own LLM provider.
Free$0
Skyvern Cloud with 5,000 credits (about 170 actions), 1 concurrent run, datacenter proxies, webhooks and community support.
Hobby$29
per month
30,000 credits a month (about 1,200 actions), 10 concurrent runs, a basic CAPTCHA solver, stored credentials and email support.
Pro$149
per month
150,000 credits a month (about 6,200 actions), 25 concurrent runs, team workspaces, 2FA and TOTP support, residential proxies and priority support.
EnterpriseCustom
Custom credits, 100 concurrent runs, HIPAA compliance, a SOC 2 report, custom code blocks, human-in-the-loop steps and a dedicated Slack channel.
UiPath
Community$0
Free forever. Build and run automations with UiPath Studio, Maestro Automate and Maestro Orchestrate, with help from the community forum.
BasicFrom $25
per month; the page does not say what the price is per
Basic personal automations for up to 5 Basic, 5 Plus and 1 Pro user and 2 robots, hosted in the European region, with Bronze Support. Unattended RPA is an add-on.
StandardCustom
Adds agents, document processing, Maestro orchestration, governance controls and your own identity provider, with no limits on scale. Starts with a 60-day free trial.
EnterpriseCustom
Adds self-healing UI automation, live process monitoring and simulation, your own encryption keys and credential vaults, and multi-region hosting.
