Skip to content

Alternatives · Business Phones

Readymode alternatives

Readymode compared with 5 alternatives: Kixie, JustCall, CloudTalk, Aircall and Dialpad.

Readymode is a paid product, starting at $199 per license / month, billing basis not stated ($239 billed monthly). None of the alternatives has a free plan. 5 more offer a free trial.

5 tools · Listings checked up to Oct 18, 2026 · Where the facts come from

At a glance

ToolPriceFree planRuns on
ReadymodeThis toolFrom $199/moNoWeb
KixieFree trialTrial onlyWeb, Browser extension
JustCallFree trial · from $29/moTrial onlyWeb, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android
CloudTalkFree trial · from $25/moTrial onlyWeb, macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS, Android
AircallFree trial · from $30/moTrial onlyWeb, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android, Browser extension
DialpadFree trial · from $15/moTrial onlyWeb, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android, Browser extension

Price against what you get

Readymode starts at $199 a month for each person and scores 2.0 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. 4 of the 4 alternatives on this chart score higher and start lower: JustCall, CloudTalk, Aircall and Dialpad.

Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged

C2.0B3.0A4.0$5$10$20$50$100$200More for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessReadymodeJustCallCloudTalkAircallDialpad

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

  • The best score at each price
  • Has a free plan
  • No free plan
The full chart of business phone systems, and the best at every price

How each one differs from Readymode

  1. Kixie

    Calling and texting platform for sales teams that work in a CRM

    • Only Kixie lists a browser extension.
    • Kixie also covers business texting.
    • Readymode also covers reports.

    Suits: Inside sales and SDR teams making many calls from a CRM

  2. JustCall

    Cloud phone and SMS system for sales and support teams

    • JustCall starts at $29 per user / month, billed annually ($39 billed monthly). Readymode starts at $199 per license / month, billing basis not stated ($239 billed monthly).
    • Only JustCall lists macOS, Windows, iOS and Android apps.
    • JustCall also covers transcription and business texting.
    • Readymode also covers reports.

    Suits: Sales teams making many outbound calls from a CRM

  3. CloudTalk

    Cloud call center phone system with dialers and AI voice agents

    • CloudTalk starts at $25 per user / month, billed annually ($34 billed monthly). Readymode starts at $199 per license / month, billing basis not stated ($239 billed monthly).
    • Only CloudTalk lists macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS and Android apps.
    • CloudTalk also covers transcription and business texting.
    • Readymode also covers reports.

    Suits: Support and sales teams that route calls through queues and IVR

  4. Aircall

    Cloud phone system for sales and support teams, with AI voice agents

    • Aircall starts at $30 per license / month, billed annually. Readymode starts at $199 per license / month, billing basis not stated ($239 billed monthly).
    • Only Aircall lists macOS, Windows, iOS and Android apps.
    • Only Aircall lists a browser extension.
    • Aircall also covers transcription, shared inbox, AI support agent and business texting.
    • Readymode also covers reports.

    Suits: Sales and support teams that log every call in a CRM or help desk

  5. Dialpad

    AI business phone with live call transcripts and call summaries

    • Dialpad starts at $15 per user / month, billed annually ($27 billed monthly). Readymode starts at $199 per license / month, billing basis not stated ($239 billed monthly).
    • Only Dialpad lists macOS, Windows, iOS and Android apps.
    • Only Dialpad lists a browser extension.
    • Dialpad also covers transcription, team chat, video calls and business texting.
    • Readymode also covers reports.

    Suits: Teams that want every call transcribed and summarized automatically

Limits worth knowing in Readymode

  • Only registered businesses in the US or Canada can sign up, after a compliance review, and calls reach only the US and Canada.
  • Starter is limited to 1 to 4 licenses without integrations, and iQ needs at least 5 licenses; the pricing page does not say whether its prices are monthly or annual.
  • Outbound minutes are free under a fair use policy, inbound minutes cost $0.02 each, and voicemail drop costs extra for those who qualify.
  • It is voice-first: there is no texting of its own, so SMS needs a service such as Volt or ClickSend. Annual plans are prepaid and non-refundable.
Readymode pricing and details

Common questions

What are the alternatives to Readymode?

The alternatives to Readymode in this directory are Kixie, JustCall, CloudTalk, Aircall and Dialpad. Each one has a side-by-side comparison with Readymode.

Is there a free alternative to Readymode?

None of the alternatives listed here has a free plan. Kixie, JustCall, CloudTalk, Aircall and Dialpad offer a free trial.

Which Readymode alternatives work on Windows?

The Readymode listing does not include a Windows app. JustCall, CloudTalk, Aircall and Dialpad list one.

Which Readymode alternatives work on macOS?

The Readymode listing does not include a macOS app. JustCall, CloudTalk, Aircall and Dialpad list one.

When were these prices checked?

Each listing shows its own date. On this page they run from Oct 17, 2026 to Oct 18, 2026. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.