Skip to content

Weeklo vs Weekrise

We give Weeklo and Weekrise the same GPA: 3.2 out of 4.0. They get the same grade on all five counts.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Weeklo

Visual weekly planner and to-do list styled like a paper planner

Free plan · from $1.99/mo

Weekrise

Browser-based weekly task planner with boards and team sharing

Free plan · from $4/mo

How we grade them

3.2GPAWeekloVery good3.2GPAWeekriseVery good
Value for money
APRO is $1.99 a month and Ultra $2.99, or $15.99 a year, when the typical planner starts near $8 a month. You can pay once instead: PRO Forever is $20.99 or $31.99 and Ultra Forever $46.99 or $64.99. The US App Store lists both prices without saying which applies.
APro is $4 a month, about half what planners usually start at, and it lifts the limits on calendars, boards and synced Google Calendars. Team is a flat $12 for up to 20 people, not a charge per seat. The page doesn't say if billing is monthly or yearly, and taxes are added at checkout.
Free plan and trial
BFree has no ads and no cap on tasks, which is nice. But multiple planners, repeating tasks, timed reminders, notes, backups and PDF export are all PRO. A planner that can't repeat "bins on tuesday" only gets you so far.
BUnlimited tasks and no card needed, but it's one of everything: 1 calendar, 1 board, 1 synced Google Calendar and 1 collaborator. Fine for one person with one calendar. Pomodoro, tags, attachments and the daily digest are paid.
Features
BA week grid with one-tap tasks you drag between days, separate planners for work, study or meals, repeat rules from daily to yearly, rich-text notes and a printable PDF of your week. It does the weekly page fully. Past that it's light: sync and sharing wait on the top tier.
BA week view with projects, subtasks and repeating tasks, kanban boards, sharing by link, public calendars and a Cmd+K menu that runs most things from the keyboard. Solid. But Google Calendar is the only calendar it pulls in, and it asks for read access only.
Ease of use
BNo App Store rating on record, so a B is our ceiling. Tasks go in with one tap and weeks turn with a page-flip swipe. One thing to mind: your data lives on the device by default, and the terms make backups your job.
BNo App Store rating on record, so a B is our ceiling. It's a web page with your week on it, so there's nothing to install. Deleted tasks can be restored for two weeks, which forgives the odd slip.
Platforms and integrations
BWeb, iPhone and Android, but they only sync with each other on Ultra. Otherwise your data stays on the one device. Apple Calendar, iCloud and Google Drive are the only connections on record.
BBrowser only, with a layout that adapts to phones. The site lists no native desktop or mobile apps. Google Calendar is the one integration on record.
Best fora paper-style week on your phoneplanning your week in a browser tab

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Weeklo and Weekrise. How we grade

Where they differ

  • Weeklo starts at $1.99 per month, or $5.99 to $9.99 per year (US App Store listing). Weekrise starts at $4 per month (billing interval not stated).
  • Only Weeklo lists iOS and Android apps.
  • Weeklo can be bought with a one-time purchase.
  • Weeklo also covers notes.
  • Weekrise also covers kanban boards and Pomodoro timer.
In commonFree planWebTasksCalendar

At a glance

WeekloWeekrise
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$1.99 per month, or $5.99 to $9.99 per year (US App Store listing)$4 per month (billing interval not stated)
Free planWeeklo Free is ad-free with unlimited tasks. Multiple planners, recurring tasks, timed reminders, AI emojis, backups, PDF export and notes need PRO; sync and sharing need Ultra.Unlimited tasks with 1 calendar, 1 board, 1 synced Google Calendar and 1 collaborator. No credit card required.
Free trialNone listedSome paid plans include a free trial, per the payment policy; its length is not stated
Web
iOS
Android
Made byUnique Pixel StudioTobias Herber
Price read fromapps.apple.comweekrise.com
CheckedOct 9, 2026Oct 6, 2026

Who each one suits

Weeklo

  • People who think in weeks and like a paper-planner layout
  • Households sharing a meal plan or grocery list
  • Buyers who prefer a one-time purchase to a subscription

Weekrise

  • People who plan their tasks a week at a time in a browser
  • Small teams that prefer a flat monthly price to per-seat billing
  • Publishing a week plan that others can view without signing up

Worth knowing

Weeklo

  • Weeklo Free leaves out multiple planners, recurring tasks, timed reminders, backups, notes and PDF export.
  • Real-time sync across web, iOS and Android and shared planners are limited to the Ultra tier.
  • The site shows no prices, and the US App Store lists two different prices each for PRO Yearly, PRO Forever and Ultra Forever.
  • Data is stored on the device by default, and the terms make users responsible for backups, which are a PRO feature.

Weekrise

  • The site lists no native desktop or mobile apps; it runs in the browser with a layout adapted to phones.
  • The Free plan stops at 1 calendar, 1 board, 1 synced Google Calendar and 1 collaborator.
  • Pomodoro, tags and filters, comments, attachments, analytics, task export and the daily digest need Pro or Team.
  • Prices exclude taxes and fees, which are added at checkout, and the page does not say whether billing is monthly or annual.

Key features

Weeklo

Whole-week grid view
The week is shown as a grid of days. Tasks are created in one tap and dragged across days or weeks, weeks turn with a page-flip swipe, and a monthly calendar jumps to any date.
Multiple planners
Separate planners for work, study, meals or a diary each get their own color and are switched by scrolling vertically. Multiple planners need PRO.
Recurring tasks and reminders
Recurrence rules cover daily, weekly, multi-week, monthly and yearly intervals, and a task can carry several notifications. Both are PRO features.
AI emoji generator
A magic wand button assigns emojis to tasks and grocery items so a list can be scanned by eye. It is a PRO feature.
Notes and PDF export
Rich-text notes support bold, italics, highlights and colors, and a week can be exported as a printable PDF in A4 or Letter templates. Both need PRO.
Sync and shared planners
Ultra adds real-time cloud sync across web, iOS and Android and sharing a planner with Editor or Viewer access.

Weekrise

Weekly task calendar
Tasks are laid out on a week view and grouped into projects, with subtasks and repeating tasks. Deleted tasks can be restored for two weeks.
Boards
Kanban boards hold tasks and projects that do not fit on a calendar. The Free plan includes 1 board; Pro and Team have no limit.
Google Calendar sync
Events from the Google Calendars you select appear in the Weekrise calendar. Weekrise asks for read access only.
Team and public sharing
Invite people with a link and assign a task to one or several members, or make a calendar public so viewers need no account.
Command menu
Cmd+K or Ctrl+K opens a menu that searches calendars, boards, teams and tasks and runs most actions from the keyboard.
Pomodoro timer
A built-in timer defaults to 25-minute work phases and 5-minute breaks, with adjustable lengths. It is limited to Pro and Team.

Plans

Weeklo

  • Weeklo Free$0

    Ad-free with unlimited tasks. Multiple planners, recurring tasks, timed reminders, backups, PDF export and notes are not included.

  • Weeklo PRO$1.99

    per month ($5.99 or $9.99 per year)

    Multiple planners, recurring tasks, timed reminders, AI emojis, backups, PDF export and notes. The US App Store lists the yearly subscription at both $5.99 and $9.99.

  • Weeklo Ultra$2.99

    per month, or $15.99 per year

    Everything in PRO plus real-time cloud sync across web, iOS and Android and planners shared with other people.

  • Weeklo PRO Forever$20.99 to $31.99

    one-time purchase

    Lifetime access to PRO features. The US App Store lists two prices, $20.99 and $31.99, without saying which applies.

  • Weeklo Ultra Forever$46.99 to $64.99

    one-time purchase

    Lifetime access to Ultra, listed at both $46.99 and $64.99. A separate Weeklo Ultra Upgrade purchase is listed at $31.99.

Weekrise

  • Free$0

    Unlimited tasks with 1 calendar, 1 board, 1 synced Google Calendar and 1 collaborator.

  • Pro$4

    per month (billing interval not stated)

    10 collaborators and unlimited calendars, boards and synced Google Calendars, plus attachments, analytics, Pomodoro, export, tags and the daily digest.

  • Team$12

    per month, flat rate (billing interval not stated)

    The Pro feature set for up to 20 team members at one flat price rather than a per-seat charge.

Ways to pay less

Weeklo

  • Lifetime license

    One-time Forever purchases for PRO and Ultra

    The US App Store lists Weeklo PRO Forever at $20.99 and $31.99 and Weeklo Ultra Forever at $46.99 and $64.99 as one-time purchases instead of subscriptions.

  • Annual discount

    Ultra yearly costs about 55% less than monthly

    The US App Store lists Weeklo Ultra at $15.99 a year, against $35.88 for twelve monthly payments of $2.99.

Weekrise

No public discounts listed.

More comparisons