Owaves
Circular 24-hour day planner built around your body clock
What is Owaves?
Owaves is a day planner for iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch that lays out sleep, meals, exercise, work and other activities on a 24-hour clock face. Its App Store listing is now titled Owaves: My BodyClock, and a paid tier called BodyClock AI Plus adds daily recommendations for when to sleep, focus, exercise and eat, based on chronotype and Apple Health data. Day planning, seasonal goals and a peer support group are free.
Owaves has a free plan. Paid plans start at $12.99 per month, or $99.99 per year (US App Store). See every plan
Good for
- People who want to plan sleep, meals and exercise alongside work
- Visual planners who prefer a 24-hour clock face to a list or grid
- iPhone and Apple Watch users who already track activity in Apple Health
Worth knowing
- It runs on iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch only: the vendor has no Mac or web version, and Android is a waitlist with no release date.
- Custom categories, unlimited Day Plans, unlimited goals and the AI recommendations need the Plus subscription.
- A Pro tier with one-on-one coaching was announced in 2025, but the US App Store lists prices for Plus only.
- The vendor's FAQ says the iPad app has most, but not all, iPhone features; My Moai was still being added.
Key features
- My Clock
- A circular view shows all 24 hours of the day at once, with activities such as sleep, meals, exercise and work placed around the clock face.
- Day Plans
- A day's layout can be saved as a named Day Plan and set to repeat on chosen weekdays or seasons, then pinned or archived. Plus removes the limit on how many can be kept.
- BodyClock AI recommendations
- Plus gives daily time windows for deep sleep, deep work, peak fitness and eating, drawn from your chronotype, tracked activities and Apple Health data.
- My Goals
- Long-term goals are set season by season and collected into a vision board. Goals can also be shown on a home screen widget.
- My Moai
- A peer support group inside the app for adding friends and family, sharing progress and seeing each other's routines.
- Apple Health, Watch and calendar sync
- Apple Health supplies actual sleep and exercise to compare with the plan, the Apple Watch shows the day, and calendars on the device can be synced in.
Owaves pricing
- Starts at
- $12.99 per month, or $99.99 per year (US App Store)
- Free plan
- Free to download and use: the My Clock 24-hour planner, My Goals, the My Moai peer group, Apple Health and Apple Watch support. Day Plans and goals are capped; the cap is not stated.
- Free trial
- None listed
| Plan | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | The My Clock day planner, seasonal goals in My Goals and the My Moai peer group, with a limited number of Day Plans and goals. |
| BodyClock Plus Monthly | $12.99per month | Daily AI recommendations for sleep, deep work, exercise and eating windows, plus custom categories and unlimited Day Plans and goals. |
| BodyClock Plus Yearly | $99.99per year | The same Plus subscription billed once a year, as listed among the in-app purchases on the US App Store. |
Read from apps.apple.com on Oct 6, 2026. Prices change, so confirm with Owaves before you buy.
Ways to pay less
- Annual discountAbout 36% less on the yearly plan
The US App Store lists BodyClock Plus Monthly at $12.99 and BodyClock Plus Yearly at $99.99. Twelve monthly payments come to $155.88, so the yearly plan costs about 36% less.
Stated on apps.apple.com
How people rate the Owaves app
4.6
out of 5 for the iPhone and iPad app
- 5 stars79%
- 4 stars12%
- 3 stars4%
- 2 stars2%
- 1 star3%
1,848 ratings on the App Store in the United States, read Oct 6, 2026. It rates the app, not everything the product does. See the listing
Works with
Owaves alternatives
- Owaves vs Sectograph
Free plan · from $3.99 one-time
- Owaves vs Structured
Free plan · from $2.99/mo
- Owaves vs Tiimo
Free plan · from $7.00
- Owaves vs TimeTune
Free plan · from $2.99
- Owaves vs TimeBloc
Free plan · from $19.99
Common questions
Is Owaves free?
Owaves has a free plan. Free to download and use: the My Clock 24-hour planner, My Goals, the My Moai peer group, Apple Health and Apple Watch support. Day Plans and goals are capped; the cap is not stated. Paid plans start at $12.99 per month, or $99.99 per year (US App Store).
How much does Owaves cost?
Owaves lists 3 plans. Free: $0. BodyClock Plus Monthly: $12.99 per month. BodyClock Plus Yearly: $99.99 per year. Prices were read from apps.apple.com on Oct 6, 2026.
What platforms does Owaves work on?
Owaves is available on iOS.
Does Owaves offer any discounts?
Owaves publicly lists the following: About 36% less on the yearly plan.
How is Owaves rated?
Owaves's iPhone and iPad app averages 4.6 out of 5 from 1,848 ratings on the App Store in the United States, as read on Oct 6, 2026. That is the store's rating of the app, not a score from us.
Does Owaves have an Android app?
No Android app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 6, 2026. Owaves is listed for iOS.
Does Owaves have a Windows app?
No Windows app was listed when its pages were read on Oct 6, 2026. Owaves is listed for iOS.
Is Owaves open source?
Owaves is not described as open source on its own site, as read on Oct 6, 2026.
What does Owaves integrate with?
Owaves's listing names Apple Health and Apple Calendar. A listing names up to eight integrations, so it may connect to more.
Who makes Owaves?
Owaves is made by Owaves, Inc.
What are the alternatives to Owaves?
The closest alternatives to Owaves in our directory are Sectograph, Structured, Tiimo, TimeTune and TimeBloc. Each one has a side-by-side comparison with Owaves.
Sources for this page
The prices, plans, platforms and features above were read from these pages on Oct 6, 2026. What people say is linked where it appears.
- owaves.com
- apps.apple.com/us/app/owaves-my-bodyclock/id869648628
- owaves.com/introducing-bodyclock-ai/
- owaves.com/faq/how-do-i-sync-owaves-with-my-external-calendars
- owaves.com/faq/how-do-i-download-owaves-on-mac
- owaves.com/faq/is-there-an-android-version-of-the-app
- owaves.com/faq/does-the-ipad-version-have-the-same-features-as-the-iphone-app
- owaves.com/faq/how-do-i-use-apple-health-with-owaves
- owaves.com/faq/how-do-i-save-a-day-plan
- owaves.com/faq/what-does-pinning-a-day-plan-mean-and-how-do-i-do-it
- owaves.com/faq/what-does-archiving-a-day-plan-mean-and-how-do-i-do-it
- owaves.com/faq/what-is-my-goals
- owaves.com/faq/what-is-my-moai
- owaves.com/faq/how-do-i-use-the-apple-watch-with-owaves
- owaves.com/android/
- owaves.com/terms-of-service
