Scribe vs SweetProcess
Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.
Scribe
Step-by-step guides captured automatically as you work
SweetProcess
SOP, process and policy documentation with task tracking
Where they differ
- Scribe starts at $13 per seat / month, billed yearly (Pro Team, 5-seat minimum). SweetProcess starts at $82.50 per month for up to 10 members, billed yearly ($99 billed monthly).
- Scribe has a free plan. SweetProcess does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only Scribe lists macOS and Windows apps.
- Scribe also covers screenshots and documents.
- SweetProcess also covers wiki, templates, tasks and diagrams.
At a glance
| Scribe | SweetProcess | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free plan | Free trial |
| Starts at | $13 per seat / month, billed yearly (Pro Team, 5-seat minimum) | $82.50 per month for up to 10 members, billed yearly ($99 billed monthly) |
| Free plan | Basic plan: capture web processes with the Chrome or Edge extension, edit text and steps, and share guides by link, embed or video. Unlimited guide creation, exports and desktop capture need a paid plan. | None |
| Free trial | None listed | 14-day free trial, no credit card needed |
| Web | ||
| macOS | ||
| Windows | ||
| Browser extension | ||
| Made by | Colony Labs, Inc. dba Scribe | SweetProcess |
| Price read from | scribe.com | sweetprocess.com |
| Checked | Oct 5, 2026 | Oct 9, 2026 |
Who each one suits
Scribe
- Writing SOPs and how-to guides without taking screenshots by hand
- Training new hires on web-based software
- Solo consultants documenting processes for clients
SweetProcess
- Small and mid-sized businesses writing down recurring procedures for staff
- Teams that want procedures run as tracked checklists, not only read
- Companies publishing procedures and policies as a client-facing knowledge base
Worth knowing
Scribe
- The free Basic plan captures web apps only; the Mac and Windows desktop apps are a Pro and Enterprise feature.
- Basic leaves out unlimited guide creation, exports, custom branding and redaction; the pricing page does not state the guide limit.
- Pro Team starts at 5 seats, and every member of a team has to be on the same plan.
- SSO, SCIM, role-based access, translation and the Slack and Copilot integrations are Enterprise only.
SweetProcess
- There is no free plan: after the 14-day trial the price is $99 a month for up to 10 members, or $82.50 a month billed yearly.
- The site says teams of fewer than 10 employees get separate pricing after starting a trial, but it does not publish the amount.
- The vendor describes the product as completely web-based; its site lists a browser plugin but no desktop or mobile apps.
- Having SweetProcess staff migrate existing SOPs into an account is an optional service with its own fee.
Key features
Scribe
- Automatic guide capture
- Recording a process produces a step-by-step guide with a screenshot and written instruction for each action. Web capture is on every plan; desktop capture needs a paid plan.
- Autocapture
- Autocapture documents work in the background without anyone pressing start or stop, then turns a discovered workflow into a shareable guide in one click.
- On-screen walkthroughs
- Any guide can be launched as a walkthrough that leads a person through the steps inside the web app itself, and guides can be pinned to an element of a page.
- Editing and redaction
- Paid plans add custom branding, screenshot annotation, and manual or assisted redaction. Enforced automatic redaction of sensitive data is limited to Enterprise.
- Sharing and export
- Guides are shared by link, embedded in other tools or sent as video on every plan. Export to PDF, HTML, Markdown and Microsoft Word starts on Pro Personal.
- Workflow insights
- Scribe analyzes captured workflows to point out bottlenecks, repeated work and steps that could be automated. Advanced insights and AI suggestions are on paid plans.
SweetProcess
- Procedures, processes and policies
- Step-by-step procedures can be combined into a larger process, and policies are kept alongside them and linked from inside a procedure or process.
- Tasks and data capture
- A procedure or process can be assigned as a task and tracked as each step is checked off. A form builder adds fields to a step to collect information while the task is done.
- Public or private knowledge base
- Existing procedures and policies can be published as a knowledge base for employees or clients on the company's own domain, with search, feedback forms and tracking.
- Approvals and version history
- Any teammate can suggest an improvement and a manager approves it before it goes live. Every change is tracked and highlighted, and any earlier version can be restored.
- AI drafting and click recording
- SweetAI writes a policy or procedure from a document title, and a browser plugin records clicks in a workflow and turns them into a procedure.
- Quizzes and process maps
- Quizzes check how well staff know a policy, process or procedure, and process maps draw each decision and step of a procedure as a diagram.
Plans
Scribe
Basic$0
Browser capture through the Chrome or Edge extension, text and step editing, on-screen walkthroughs, and sharing by link, embed or video.
Pro Personal$25
per seat / month, billed yearly ($35 billed monthly)
From 1 seat: unlimited guides, desktop capture, custom branding, screenshot editing and redaction, and export to PDF, HTML, Markdown and Word.
Pro Team$13
per seat / month, billed yearly ($17 monthly); min. 5 seats
Everything in Pro Personal for teams of 5 or more seats, plus comments for collaboration.
EnterpriseCustom
SAML SSO and SCIM, role-based access, enforced automatic redaction, translation, multiple workspaces, and the Slack, Copilot and search API integrations.
SweetProcess
SweetProcess$82.50
per month for up to 10 members, billed yearly ($99 billed monthly)
One plan with every feature. Each additional member is $4.17 a month billed yearly, or $5 billed monthly, and only added members are billed.
Ways to pay less
Scribe
- Annual discount
Lower per-seat prices with yearly billing
Pro Personal is $25 per seat a month billed yearly against $35 billed monthly, and Pro Team is $13 against $17. The pricing page labels the yearly option as saving 20%.
- Education
Pro discount for schools and universities
The pricing FAQ says people with a .edu email address can apply for an Education discount on Pro through a form. It does not state the size of the discount.
- Nonprofit
Pro discount for nonprofits
501(c)(3) organizations, and those with an equivalent international designation, can apply for a nonprofit discount on Pro with proof of status. The amount is not stated.
SweetProcess
- Annual discount
Save 16% with yearly billing
The pricing section marks yearly billing as saving 16%: $82.50 a month instead of $99 for up to 10 members, and $4.17 instead of $5 for each additional member.
- Other savings
Separate pricing for teams under 10
SweetProcess says companies with fewer than 10 employees can start a free trial to get pricing designed for smaller teams. The amount is not published.
