AWeber vs Flodesk
We give AWeber and Flodesk the same GPA: 2.4 out of 4.0. They get the same grade on all five counts.
Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.
AWeber
Email marketing for small businesses, with landing pages and a store
Flodesk
Design-led email marketing and checkout for creators
How we grade them
| 2.4GPAAWeberFair | 2.4GPAFlodeskFair | |
|---|---|---|
| Value for money | CLite is $12.50 a month for 500 subscribers on yearly billing, or $15 monthly, a little under the middle of what email tools charge. Unlimited lists, automations and pages need Plus at $20, and Lite reaches $100 a month at 10,000 subscribers. | CLite is $19 a month for 1,000 subscribers on yearly billing, or $25 monthly, near the dearer end of what email tools charge. Unlimited workflows need Pro at $25, and checkout and sales pages need Everything at $49. Every paid plan sends without a cap. |
| Free plan and trial | CFree for up to 500 subscribers and 3,000 emails a month, with no card and no time limit. You get 1 landing page and 1 automation, and every email carries AWeber's branding. 500 people is a cap you'll reach. | CThe free plan has forms, landing pages, link-in-bio pages and segments with no subscriber limit, but it can't send email or run workflows. There's also a card-free trial of the paid features, its length not stated. |
| Features | BA drag-and-drop editor with Canva and AI built in, a Newsletter Assistant that drafts your weekly issue, automated and RSS emails, landing pages, forms, web push and pages that sell through Stripe. That's the whole job. | BDesigner templates with custom fonts and Canva imports, forms, landing pages, link in bio, workflows that resend to people who didn't open, and on the top plan sales pages, subscriptions and payment plans through Stripe with no Flodesk fee. That's the whole job. |
| Ease of use | CNo App Store rating on record, and there's only a web app. You build the sign-up form, templates and sequences yourself, though AWeber will do it for a $79 setup fee. | CNo App Store rating on record and no phone app. The templates do a lot of the design for you, but you still build forms, pages and workflows in the web app. |
| Platforms and integrations | BWeb only, with Shopify, WordPress, WooCommerce, PayPal, Stripe, Canva and Zapier, and an API. On a phone you use the browser. No desktop or phone app keeps it at a B. | BWeb only, with Shopify, Canva, Instagram, Squarespace, Wix, ThriveCart, Manychat and Zapier, an API and an MCP link for Claude and ChatGPT. No desktop or phone app keeps it at a B. |
| Best for | newsletters and sequences with a free start | beautiful newsletters for creators |
The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: AWeber and Flodesk. How we grade
Price against what you get
AWeber starts at $12.50 a month and scores 2.7 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. Flodesk starts at $19 a month and scores 2.7.
They score the same, and AWeber starts $6.50 a month lower. Of the other email marketing and newsletter tools on the chart, 2 score higher than AWeber for less, and 3 score higher than Flodesk for less.
Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged
What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →
- The best score at each price
- Has a free plan
- No free plan
Where they differ
- AWeber starts at $12.50 per month for up to 500 subscribers, billed annually. Flodesk starts at $19 per month for up to 1,000 subscribers, billed annually.
At a glance
| AWeber | Flodesk | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Free plan | Free plan |
| Starts at | $12.50 per month for up to 500 subscribers, billed annually | $19 per month for up to 1,000 subscribers, billed annually |
| Free plan | Up to 500 subscribers and 3,000 emails a month, with 1 landing page and 1 automation. No time limit or card, but emails carry AWeber branding. | Forms, landing pages, link-in-bio pages and segmentation with no subscriber limit, but no email sending or workflows. |
| Free trial | 14-day free trial of Lite or Plus; the paid subscription starts automatically when it ends | Free trial of paid features, no credit card required; the length is not stated |
| Web | ||
| Made by | AWeber | Flodesk Inc. |
| Price read from | aweber.com | flodesk.com |
| Checked | Oct 17, 2026 | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who each one suits
AWeber
- Small businesses and creators with a list under 500 who want to start free
- Bloggers and YouTubers who want new posts and videos emailed automatically
- Owners who would rather pay for the setup to be done for them
Flodesk
- Creators who care most about how their emails look
- Coaches and course sellers who want checkout and email in one place
- People who want to build a list for free before sending
Worth knowing
AWeber
- Lite allows 1 list, 3 landing pages, 3 automations and 1 saved segment; unlimited use of each needs Plus.
- Monthly sends are capped at 10 times the subscriber tier on Lite and 12 times on Plus.
- Only a web app is offered; the mobile editor works in a phone's browser.
- Lists of more than 100,000 subscribers are priced by contacting AWeber.
Flodesk
- The Free plan cannot send email; sending starts with Lite.
- Lite stops at 25,000 subscribers and allows a single workflow.
- Checkout works only for businesses in the US, Canada, UK, Australia, New Zealand and euro-area countries.
- Passing a subscriber tier moves you to the next tier automatically at the next billing date.
Key features
AWeber
- Email editor with Canva and AI
- A drag-and-drop editor with Canva built in, a theme panel, an AI writing assistant and a subject line generator. HTML and AMP emails are also supported.
- Newsletter Assistant
- Generates a weekly newsletter draft written in your voice, ready to edit and send.
- Email automation
- Welcome and sales sequences, behavioral automations triggered by subscriber actions, tagging, and RSS emails for new blog posts, podcasts or YouTube videos.
- Landing pages and sign-up forms
- An AI page builder, templates, sign-up forms, a WordPress plugin and a link-in-bio page. Lite allows 3 landing pages; Plus has no cap.
- Ecommerce pages
- Sell products, subscriptions and payment plans through Stripe in over 100 currencies, with a fee of 1.0% per sale on Lite and 0.6% on Plus.
- Web push notifications
- Collect browser push subscribers and send them messages alongside email: up to 50,000 on Lite and unlimited on Plus.
Flodesk
- Designer templates and custom fonts
- Email templates with custom layouts, custom fonts, personalized links and Canva imports, aimed at on-brand newsletters.
- Forms, landing pages and link in bio
- Pop-up, embedded and hosted forms, landing pages and a link-in-bio page, all available on the Free plan.
- Workflows
- Automated email sequences with resend to unopens and a send time optimizer. Lite gets one workflow; Pro and Everything have no limit.
- Checkout and sales pages
- Sell products with sales pages, upsells, subscriptions, payment plans and discount codes. Payments run through Stripe with no added Flodesk fee.
- Flodesk MCP
- Connect Claude, ChatGPT and other AI tools to ask about your emails, reach subscribers and manage your list.
Plans
AWeber
Free$0
500 subscribers, 3,000 emails a month, 1 landing page and 1 automation, with AWeber branding on emails.
Lite$12.50
per month for up to 500 subscribers, billed annually ($15 monthly)
Sends up to 10 times the tier a month, 1 list, 3 landing pages, 3 automations, 3 users. Price rises with the list: $100 a month at 10,000 subscribers.
Plus$20
per month for up to 500 subscribers, billed annually ($30 monthly)
Sends 12 times the tier, unlimited lists, pages, automations and users, no AWeber branding, priority support. $135 a month at 10,000 subscribers.
Done For You$20
per month for up to 500 subscribers, billed annually
Plus, with a one-time $79 setup fee (shown cut from $599): AWeber staff build a template, landing page and sign-up form and draft weekly newsletters.
Flodesk
Free$0
Forms, landing pages, link-in-bio pages and templates to grow a list. Sending email needs a paid plan.
Lite$19
per month for up to 1,000 subscribers, billed annually ($25 monthly)
Unlimited sends, analytics, 1 seat and 1 workflow as a limited-time bonus; 25,000 subscribers at most. $72 a month billed monthly at 10,000 subscribers.
Pro$25
per month for up to 1,000 subscribers, billed annually ($28 monthly)
Unlimited workflows, advanced analytics, an option to hide the Flodesk footer, 2 seats and 1 checkout. $79 a month billed monthly at 10,000 subscribers.
Everything$49
per month for up to 1,000 subscribers, billed annually ($54 monthly)
Unlimited checkouts, sales pages, subscriptions, payment plans, abandoned cart automations and 3 seats. $137 a month billed monthly at 10,000 subscribers.
Ways to pay less
AWeber
- Annual discount
Up to 4 months free with yearly billing
At 500 subscribers, Plus costs $240 a year billed yearly against $30 a month billed monthly, and Lite $150 a year against $15 a month.
Flodesk
- Annual discount
One month free with annual billing
Annual billing charges 11 months instead of 12: Pro at 1,000 subscribers is $25 a month instead of $28, saving $33 a year.
