Skip to content

Campaigner vs GetResponse

We give Campaigner and GetResponse the same GPA: 2.4 out of 4.0. They get the same grade on all five counts.

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Campaigner

Email marketing with multi-path workflows and audience insights

Free trial · from $14/mo

GetResponse

Email marketing with automation, webinars, courses and landing pages

Free plan · from $19/mo

How we grade them

2.4GPACampaignerFair2.4GPAGetResponseFair
Value for money
CEssentials is $14 a month for up to 1,000 contacts, right at the middle of what email tools charge, and $72 at 10,000. But it has no automation workflows and keeps Campaigner branding; both need Advanced at $35. Campaigner doesn't say whether prices are billed monthly or yearly.
C$19 a month for 1,000 contacts billed monthly, or $15.58 on a yearly plan, toward the dearer end of the pack. It's cheaper than most once your list grows, at $79 for 10,000, but Starter allows 1 custom automation and unlimited ones start at $59.
Free plan and trial
CNo free plan, but a 30-day free trial with full access to every feature, and no card is mentioned. A month is long enough to run a real campaign or two.
CA free account for up to 500 contacts and 2,500 emails a month, with a GetResponse badge on your emails. After the first 14 days you can't schedule newsletters, send autoresponders or publish automations, so it's a test drive more than a home.
Features
BThe whole job: drag-and-drop and HTML editors, A/B and multivariate tests, multi-path workflows with rule triggers, dynamic content, segments, landing pages and store-driven cart emails. Workflows need Advanced, and SMS is a separate product.
BEmail with AI writing, automation, unlimited landing pages, forms and popups, and webinars, courses and paid newsletters on Creator. It covers the whole job. SMS and transactional email only come with the custom-priced Enterprise plan.
Ease of use
CNo App Store rating on record, and it's a web app where the work is building templates, segments and branching workflows. The builder checks for errors before launch, which helps, but expect some learning.
CNo App Store rating on record, and the work here is building emails, pages and workflows in a web app. There's a lot of it, so give yourself time to find your way around.
Platforms and integrations
BWeb only, with WooCommerce, BigCommerce, Shopify, Zapier, HubSpot, Salesforce, Google Analytics and Adobe Analytics, plus a REST API, webhooks and SFTP imports. No desktop or phone app, so B is the ceiling.
BWeb plus iPhone and Android apps, with Shopify, WooCommerce, WordPress, Magento, Zapier, Stripe, PayPal and Salesforce, and an API. No desktop app, so B is the ceiling.
Best forsegmented email for small online storesemail plus webinars and courses in one plan

The GPA is the average of the five grades: an A is 4 points, an F is none. The full reasons are on each tool's page: Campaigner and GetResponse. How we grade

Price against what you get

Campaigner starts at $14 a month and scores 2.7 out of 4 on features, ease of use and platforms. GetResponse starts at $19 a month and scores 2.7.

They score the same, and Campaigner starts $5 a month lower. Of the other email marketing and newsletter tools on the chart, 3 score higher than Campaigner for less, and 3 score higher than GetResponse for less.

Features, ease of use and platforms, averaged

C2.0B3.0A4.0$2$5$10$20$50$100More for lessCosts more, scores moreCosts less, scores lessCosts more, scores lessCampaignerGetResponse

What paid plans start at, a month (each step along is roughly double) →

  • The best score at each price
  • Has a free plan
  • No free plan
The full chart of email marketing and newsletter tools, and the best at every price

Where they differ

  • Campaigner starts at $14 per month for up to 1,000 contacts. GetResponse starts at $19 per month for up to 1,000 contacts, billed monthly.
  • GetResponse has a free plan. Campaigner does not, though it has a free trial.
  • Only GetResponse lists iOS and Android apps.
  • GetResponse also covers paid newsletters and live chat.
In commonWebPublic APIAI featuresMarketing automationFormsEmail campaigns

At a glance

CampaignerGetResponse
PricingFree trialFree plan
Starts at$14 per month for up to 1,000 contacts$19 per month for up to 1,000 contacts, billed monthly
Free planNoneFree account: up to 500 contacts and 2,500 emails a month with a GetResponse badge, landing pages capped at 1,000 visits a month. No scheduling or autoresponders.
Free trial30-day free trial with full access to every featurePremium features free for the first 14 days of a free account, no credit card required
Web
iOS
Android
Made byJ2 Global Canada, Inc.GetResponse
Price read fromcampaigner.comgetresponse.com
CheckedOct 18, 2026Oct 17, 2026

Who each one suits

Campaigner

  • Businesses that want branching workflows at a low entry price
  • Online stores sending cart and back-in-stock emails
  • Teams that segment heavily by contact data and behavior

GetResponse

  • Small businesses that want email, landing pages and automation in one plan
  • Course creators and coaches who also run webinars
  • Senders who mail a list often, since paid plans have no send cap

Worth knowing

Campaigner

  • Essentials has no automation workflows and keeps Campaigner branding on emails; both need Advanced.
  • Reputation Defender list cleaning costs 20% of the plan price, and transactional email is an add-on on Custom plans.
  • The pricing page shows monthly prices without saying whether they are billed monthly or yearly, and gives no price above 100,000 contacts.
  • Text messaging is a separate product, Campaigner SMS, which can add SMS steps to workflows.

GetResponse

  • After the first 14 days, the free account cannot schedule newsletters, send autoresponders or publish automation workflows.
  • Starter allows only 1 custom automation workflow and 3 uses of the AI tools.
  • SMS marketing, transactional email and a dedicated IP are only on the custom-priced Enterprise plan.
  • Downgrading, or moving from annual to monthly billing, has to be requested from the support team.

Key features

Campaigner

Editors and templates
Drag-and-drop and HTML editors, mobile-ready templates, reusable content blocks, content pulled from RSS feeds or a URL, and an AI subject line generator.
Automation workflows
A visual builder for straight-line or multi-path workflows with time, rule, conditional and custom triggers, delays and an error check before launch. Advanced plan and up.
Segmentation and dynamic content
Segments by contact fields, campaign activity, form submissions and, on Advanced, location. Dynamic and conditional content changes an email for each reader.
Audience Insights and AI Insight Builder
A dashboard of contact demographics such as age, location and home ownership, and an add-on that builds mailing lists from a plain-language description.
Ecommerce emails
Free WooCommerce and BigCommerce plugins and a Shopify plug-in sync store data for abandoned cart and back-in-stock emails, with purchase history segments on Advanced.
API, webhooks and SFTP
A REST API, webhooks for contact, list and campaign activity, and scheduled SFTP imports and exports on every plan.

GetResponse

Email and AI writing
A visual editor, templates, A/B testing and send-time tools, plus an AI email and subject line generator (3 uses on Starter and Free).
Marketing automation
Workflows triggered by clicks, visited pages, purchases and events, with tagging and scoring. Starter includes 1 custom workflow; Marketer and above have no limit.
Landing pages, forms and popups
Unlimited landing pages, sign-up forms and popups on paid plans. Creator adds a website builder with up to 10 active sites.
Webinars
Live and on-demand webinars come with Creator for up to 100 attendees, and with Enterprise for up to 1,000.
Courses and paid newsletters
Creator sells online courses and premium newsletter subscriptions through PayPal or Stripe, with no GetResponse transaction fee.
E-commerce tools
Marketer and above add abandoned-cart recovery, product recommendations, promo codes, sales funnels and revenue reports.

Plans

Campaigner

  • Essentials$14

    per month for up to 1,000 contacts, billing term not stated

    Editors, templates, A/B and multivariate tests, autoresponders, landing pages and reports, with Campaigner branding. $72 a month at 10,000 contacts.

  • Advanced$35

    per month for up to 1,000 contacts, billing term not stated

    Adds multi-path workflows with time and rule triggers, conversion tracking, purchase behavior and no branding. $124 a month at 10,000 contacts.

  • CustomCustom

    For large senders: sub-accounts, single sign-on, a dedicated account manager and deliverability consulting. Setup fees may apply.

GetResponse

  • Free$0

    500 contacts and 2,500 emails a month, GetResponse badge on messages, 1,000 landing page visits a month.

  • Starter$19

    per month for up to 1,000 contacts, billed monthly

    Unlimited sends, 3 users, 1 custom automation workflow, landing pages and popups. Price rises with the list: $79 a month at 10,000 contacts.

  • Marketer$59

    per month for up to 1,000 contacts, billed monthly

    Unlimited automation workflows, advanced segmentation, abandoned-cart recovery, sales funnels and up to 5 users. $114 a month at 10,000 contacts.

  • Creator$69

    per month for up to 1,000 contacts, billed monthly

    Adds webinars for 100 attendees, a website builder, courses for 500 students and paid newsletters. $134 a month at 10,000 contacts.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    SMS marketing, transactional email, dedicated IP and sending domain, single sign-on and mobile push, billed monthly, yearly or every 2 years.

Ways to pay less

Campaigner

No public discounts listed.

GetResponse

  • Annual discount

    Save 18% with yearly billing

    A 12-month prepaid plan costs 18% less: Starter at 1,000 contacts is $15.58 a month instead of $19, and Marketer is $48.38 instead of $59.

  • Nonprofit

    50% off for charities and NGOs

    GetResponse's pricing page offers charities and NGOs 50% off every monthly plan.

More comparisons