Alternatives · Meeting Notes
Voicenotes alternatives
Voicenotes compared with 12 alternatives: Granola, Jamie, TwinMind, Hedy, Otter.ai and 7 more.
Voicenotes has a free plan. Paid plans start at $9 per user / month; billing basis not stated. 7 of the 12 alternatives are free or have a free plan. 5 more offer a free trial.
12 tools · Listings checked up to Oct 9, 2026 · Where the facts come from
At a glance
| Tool | Price | Free plan | Runs on |
|---|---|---|---|
| VoicenotesThis tool | Free plan · from $9/mo | Yes | Web, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android, Browser extension |
| Granola | Free plan · from $14/mo | Yes | macOS, Windows, iOS, Android |
| Jamie | Free plan · from €21/mo | Yes | macOS, Windows, iOS, Android |
| TwinMind | Free plan · from $11.99/mo | Yes | Web, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android, Browser extension |
| Hedy | Free plan · from $8.33/mo | Yes | Web, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android |
| Otter.ai | Free plan · from $8.33/mo | Yes | Web, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android, Browser extension |
| Cue | Free trial · from $99.99/yr | Trial only | Web, macOS, iOS, Android |
| HyNote | Free plan · from $6.66/mo | Yes | Web, macOS, iOS, Android, Browser extension |
| Summary AI | Free trial · from $8.99 | Trial only | Web, iOS, Android |
| Cleft | Free plan · from $39.99/yr | Yes | macOS, iOS |
| Letterly | Free trial · from $19.99/mo | Trial only | Web, macOS, Windows, iOS, Android |
| Talknotes | Free trial · from $197/yr | Trial only | Web, iOS, Android |
| Whisper Memos | Free trial · from $5.83/mo | Trial only | iOS |
How each one differs from Voicenotes
- Free plan · from $14/mo
Granola
AI notepad that transcribes meetings from device audio, no bot
- Granola starts at $14 per user / month, billed monthly. Voicenotes starts at $9 per user / month; billing basis not stated.
- Only Voicenotes lists a web app.
- Only Voicenotes lists a browser extension.
- Granola also covers templates.
- Voicenotes also covers dictation and notes.
Suits: People who do not want a recording bot visible in their calls
- Free plan · from €21/mo
Jamie
Bot-free AI note taker with EU data hosting
- Jamie starts at €21 per user / month, billed annually. Voicenotes starts at $9 per user / month; billing basis not stated.
- Only Voicenotes lists a web app.
- Only Voicenotes lists a browser extension.
- Jamie also covers templates.
- Voicenotes also covers dictation and notes.
Suits: People who want meeting notes without a bot joining the call
- Free plan · from $11.99/mo
TwinMind
All-day transcription and memory app for meetings and conversations
- TwinMind starts at $11.99 per month, billed annually ($14.99 billed monthly). Voicenotes starts at $9 per user / month; billing basis not stated.
- Voicenotes also covers dictation and notes.
Suits: People who want one running record of meetings, calls and in-person conversations
- Free plan · from $8.33/mo
Hedy
Meeting assistant that coaches you live and writes the notes
- Hedy starts at $8.33 per month, billed yearly ($99.99 per year). Voicenotes starts at $9 per user / month; billing basis not stated.
- Only Voicenotes lists a browser extension.
- Hedy can be bought with a one-time purchase.
- Voicenotes also covers dictation and notes.
Suits: People who want prompts during a conversation, not only notes after it
- Free plan · from $8.33/mo
Otter.ai
Live meeting transcription with summaries and AI chat
- Otter.ai starts at $8.33 per user / month, billed annually. Voicenotes starts at $9 per user / month; billing basis not stated.
- Voicenotes also covers dictation and notes.
Suits: Reading a live transcript while a meeting or lecture is still going
- Free trial · from $99.99/yr
Cue
Bot-free meeting recorder with summaries and action items
- Cue starts at $99.99 per year for one person; Teams $89.99 per seat / year. Voicenotes starts at $9 per user / month; billing basis not stated.
- Voicenotes has a free plan. Cue does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only Voicenotes lists a Windows app.
- Only Voicenotes lists a browser extension.
- Voicenotes also covers dictation and notes.
Suits: In-person meetings, lectures and appointments recorded on a phone
- Free plan · from $6.66/mo
HyNote
AI note taker for meetings, audio, PDFs and videos
- HyNote starts at $6.66 per month, billed annually ($79.99 per year). Voicenotes starts at $9 per user / month; billing basis not stated.
- Only Voicenotes lists a Windows app.
- HyNote also covers web clipper and templates.
- Voicenotes also covers dictation and notes.
Suits: People who summarize lectures, PDFs and videos as well as meetings
- Free trial · from $8.99
Summary AI
Phone-first AI note taker that records and summarizes conversations
- Summary AI starts at $8.99 per week, or $79.99 per year, as an in-app subscription. Voicenotes starts at $9 per user / month; billing basis not stated.
- Voicenotes has a free plan. Summary AI does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only Voicenotes lists macOS and Windows apps.
- Only Voicenotes lists a browser extension.
- Voicenotes also covers dictation and notes.
Suits: Recording in-person meetings, lectures and interviews on a phone
- Free plan · from $39.99/yr
Cleft
Voice notes turned into structured notes on Apple devices
- Cleft starts at $39.99 per year (or $6.99 billed monthly). Voicenotes starts at $9 per user / month; billing basis not stated.
- Only Voicenotes lists a web app.
- Only Voicenotes lists Windows and Android apps.
- Only Voicenotes lists a browser extension.
- Cleft also covers Markdown.
Suits: People who think out loud and want the ramble turned into a tidy note
- Free trial · from $19.99/mo
Letterly
Voice notes and dictation that rewrite speech into finished text
- Letterly starts at $19.99 per month, or from $69.99 per year, as listed on the US App Store. Voicenotes starts at $9 per user / month; billing basis not stated.
- Voicenotes has a free plan. Letterly does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only Voicenotes lists a browser extension.
- Letterly also covers text expansion.
- Voicenotes also covers chat assistant.
Suits: One voice-notes app across phone, desktop and web
- Free trial · from $197/yr
Talknotes
AI voice notes that turn recordings into formatted text
- Talknotes starts at $197 per year (shown as $16 / month, billed annually). Voicenotes starts at $9 per user / month; billing basis not stated.
- Voicenotes has a free plan. Talknotes does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only Voicenotes lists macOS and Windows apps.
- Only Voicenotes lists a browser extension.
- Talknotes also covers templates.
Suits: Drafting emails, posts and articles by talking
- Free trial · from $5.83/mo
Whisper Memos
Voice memos transcribed and emailed from iPhone or Apple Watch
- Whisper Memos starts at $5.83 per month, billed annually ($69.99 per year). Voicenotes starts at $9 per user / month; billing basis not stated.
- Voicenotes has a free plan. Whisper Memos does not, though it has a free trial.
- Only Voicenotes lists a web app.
- Only Voicenotes lists macOS, Windows and Android apps.
- Only Voicenotes lists a browser extension.
Suits: Capturing ideas on a walk or in the car from an Apple Watch
Limits worth knowing in Voicenotes
- The free Basic plan transcribes 100 minutes a week and shows only the last 30 days of notes. Older notes are stored but hidden until you upgrade.
- The pricing page gives $9 per user a month without a billing basis. The US App Store lists in-app subscriptions at $14.99 a month and up to $99.99 a year.
- Dictation, audio imports, real-time notes, the MCP server and advanced integrations need Pro.
- SSO, SCIM and consent management are Enterprise features at $24 per user a month. The Windows desktop app is labeled a beta.
Common questions
What are the alternatives to Voicenotes?
The alternatives to Voicenotes in this directory are Granola, Jamie, TwinMind, Hedy, Otter.ai, Cue, HyNote, Summary AI, Cleft, Letterly, Talknotes and Whisper Memos. Each one has a side-by-side comparison with Voicenotes.
Is there a free alternative to Voicenotes?
Yes. Granola, Jamie, TwinMind, Hedy, Otter.ai, HyNote and Cleft have a free plan alongside paid ones.
When were these prices checked?
Each listing shows its own date. On this page they run from Oct 4, 2026 to Oct 9, 2026. Vendors change prices without notice, so confirm on their site before you buy.
Keep reading
- +4Alternatives
The best Otter.ai alternatives in 2026
Eight alternatives to Otter.ai for people who keep hitting its minute caps, from free plans with unlimited transcription to note takers that record without a bot. Each pick says how it differs, what it costs and where it stops.
8 tools · Updated October 2026
- +5Best of
The best AI meeting note takers in 2026
Nine AI note takers for Zoom, Google Meet and Teams calls, from a free plan with unlimited recordings to a notepad that records without a bot. Each pick says who it suits, what it costs and where it stops.
9 tools · Updated October 2026











