Skip to content

ClickUp vs Quire

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

ClickUp

Work platform combining tasks, docs, chat and dashboards

Free plan · from $7/mo

Quire

Nested task lists with Kanban boards and a Gantt timeline

Free plan · from $7.65/mo

Where they differ

  • ClickUp starts at $7 per user / month, billed yearly ($10 billed monthly). Quire starts at $7.65 per member / month, billed yearly.
  • Only ClickUp lists macOS, Windows and Linux apps.
  • Only ClickUp lists a browser extension.
  • ClickUp also covers workflow automation.
  • Quire also covers calendar and documents.
In commonFree planWebiOSAndroidPublic APITasksKanban boardsGantt & timelinesTime tracking

At a glance

ClickUpQuire
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$7 per user / month, billed yearly ($10 billed monthly)$7.65 per member / month, billed yearly
Free planFree Forever plan: unlimited tasks and members, 60MB of storage, 5 spaces, 1 form and 3 whiteboards, with trial-only access to advanced features.Up to 10 members, 4 projects and 1,000 tasks per project, with nested lists, Kanban boards, chat, and 1 document and 1 custom field per project.
Free trialNone listed30-day free trial of the Professional, Premium or Enterprise plan
Web
macOS
Windows
Linux
iOS
Android
Browser extension
Made byClickUp (Mango Technologies, Inc.)Potix Corporation
Price read fromclickup.comquire.io
CheckedOct 4, 2026Oct 6, 2026

Who each one suits

ClickUp

  • Teams that want tasks, docs and chat under one subscription
  • Workspaces that need many different views of the same work
  • Small teams starting on a free plan with unlimited members

Quire

  • Teams that break work into deeply nested subtasks
  • Small teams starting on a free plan with up to 10 members
  • Teams that hand selected tasks to outside contractors
  • People who track time or use Pomodoro alongside their task list

Worth knowing

ClickUp

  • The Free Forever plan is capped at 60MB of storage, 5 spaces, 1 form and 3 whiteboards.
  • AI is billed separately: Brain AI is listed at $9 and Everything AI at $28 per user / month.
  • Timeline view, unlimited dashboards and mind maps start on the Business plan.
  • SAML SSO, SCIM provisioning and audit logs are limited to Enterprise.

Quire

  • The Free plan stops at 10 members, 4 projects and 1,000 tasks per project, and keeps the activity log for 5 days.
  • Timeline, table and calendar views, time tracking and task dependencies need Professional or higher; SSO/SAML is Enterprise only.
  • External team members count toward the paid member total, and Quire does not offer refunds after cancellation.
  • Quire lists a web app and iOS and Android apps; the only desktop app in its app directory is marked non-official.

Key features

ClickUp

Tasks in 15+ views
Show the same tasks as a list, board, Gantt chart, calendar, table and more. Gantt charts are unlimited from the Unlimited plan; timeline view needs Business.
Docs and wikis
Collaborative documents that link to tasks and can serve as wikis or standard operating procedures inside the same workspace.
Chat
Real-time team messaging that sits inside the workspace, next to tasks and docs.
Automations
Rules that update tasks when conditions are met. Business includes 5,000 automation runs a month and Enterprise 250,000.
Dashboards, goals and time tracking
Dashboards chart project progress, goals roll up from linked tasks, and a built-in timer records time against tasks. Native time tracking starts on Unlimited.
ClickUp Brain
An AI assistant that works across tasks, docs and chat. The paid AI plans, Brain AI and Everything AI, are priced per user on top of the workspace plan.

Quire

Nested task list
Tasks break down into subtasks with no limit on depth on every plan, and sublists give each person a focused slice of the main list.
Kanban board
The same tasks can be arranged on a board and moved through statuses. The free plan allows 5 task statuses per project and Professional 25.
Timeline and other views
Professional adds a Gantt-style timeline with task dependencies, plus table, calendar, dashboard and insight views. Premium adds a schedule view grouped by day.
Time tracking and Pomodoro
From Professional, time can be logged against tasks and summarized in time reports, with a built-in Pomodoro timer. Timesheets need Premium.
External teams and shared links
On paid plans, outside collaborators can be limited to the tasks assigned to them, and a project can be shared with clients through a public link that needs no signup.
Documents, chat and integrations
Projects hold documents and chat channels, and every plan lists Slack, Microsoft Teams, GitHub, Zapier, n8n and Google Drive integrations plus the Quire MCP and CLI.

Plans

ClickUp

  • Free Forever$0

    Unlimited tasks and members with 60MB of storage, 5 spaces, 1 form and 3 whiteboards.

  • Unlimited$7

    per user / month, billed yearly ($10 billed monthly)

    Unlimited storage, spaces, forms and Gantt charts, plus native time tracking, guest permissions and integrations.

  • Business$12

    per user / month, billed yearly ($19 billed monthly)

    Everything in Unlimited, plus unlimited dashboards, timeline view, mind maps and 5,000 automation runs a month.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    SAML SSO and SCIM provisioning, audit log, custom roles, data residency and 250,000 automation runs a month.

Quire

  • Free$0

    Up to 10 members and 4 projects of 1,000 tasks each, with nested lists, Kanban boards, chat, integrations and the mobile apps.

  • Professional$7.65

    per member / month, billed yearly ($10.95 billed monthly)

    Timeline, table, calendar and dashboard views, time tracking, task dependencies, external teams, up to 100 projects and 20 GB of storage.

  • Premium$13.95

    per member / month, billed yearly ($18.95 billed monthly)

    Adds timesheets, approvals, schedule view, custom permission roles, Google Calendar two-way sync, up to 250 projects and 100 GB of storage.

  • Enterprise$19.95

    per member / month, billed yearly ($24.95 billed monthly)

    Adds SSO/SAML, an IP allowlist, unlimited projects and tasks, a customer success manager and onboarding. Customized plans are quoted on request.

Ways to pay less

ClickUp

  • Annual discount

    Yearly billing lowers the per-user price

    Unlimited is $7 per user / month billed yearly against $10 billed monthly, and Business is $12 against $19.

  • Nonprofit

    Nonprofit discount on request

    ClickUp's pricing FAQ says nonprofits can claim a discount through its nonprofit page. The size of the discount is not published.

  • Education

    Academic discount for students and educators

    The pricing FAQ says students, educators and administrators can claim an academic discount. The amount is not published.

  • Startups

    Startup credit by application

    The pricing FAQ says startups can apply for a startup credit through a form. The amount and eligibility rules are not published.

Quire

  • Annual discount

    Up to 30% off with yearly billing

    Yearly billing brings Professional from $10.95 to $7.65, Premium from $18.95 to $13.95 and Enterprise from $24.95 to $19.95 per member. The toggle says Save 30%; the FAQ says about 20% across plans.

  • Nonprofit

    Nonprofit discount program

    Quire's pricing page invites nonprofit organizations to apply for a discount through a form. The size of the discount is not stated on the page.

  • Education

    Student discount program

    The pricing page also links a form for students to apply for a discount. The size of the discount is not stated on the page.

More comparisons