Skip to content

Quire vs Trello

Price, platforms and features side by side. The table says where each price was read and when.

Quire

Nested task lists with Kanban boards and a Gantt timeline

Free plan · from $7.65/mo

Trello

Kanban boards with an inbox, planner and built-in automation

Free plan · from $5/mo

Where they differ

  • Quire starts at $7.65 per member / month, billed yearly. Trello starts at $5 per user / month, billed annually ($6 billed monthly).
  • Only Trello lists macOS and Windows apps.
  • Quire also covers time tracking and documents.
  • Trello also covers workflow automation.
In commonFree planWebiOSAndroidPublic APITasksCalendarKanban boardsGantt & timelines

At a glance

QuireTrello
PricingFree planFree plan
Starts at$7.65 per member / month, billed yearly$5 per user / month, billed annually ($6 billed monthly)
Free planUp to 10 members, 4 projects and 1,000 tasks per project, with nested lists, Kanban boards, chat, and 1 document and 1 custom field per project.Free for up to 10 collaborators per Workspace: up to 10 boards, unlimited cards, Inbox, unlimited Power-Ups, 10MB per file and 250 automation command runs a month.
Free trial30-day free trial of the Professional, Premium or Enterprise plan14-day free trial of Trello Premium for any Workspace
Web
macOS
Windows
iOS
Android
Made byPotix CorporationAtlassian
Price read fromquire.iotrello.com
CheckedOct 6, 2026Oct 9, 2026

Who each one suits

Quire

  • Teams that break work into deeply nested subtasks
  • Small teams starting on a free plan with up to 10 members
  • Teams that hand selected tasks to outside contractors
  • People who track time or use Pomodoro alongside their task list

Trello

  • Individuals and small teams that plan work on kanban boards
  • Groups of up to 10 collaborators sharing a free Workspace
  • Teams already using Jira or other Atlassian products

Worth knowing

Quire

  • The Free plan stops at 10 members, 4 projects and 1,000 tasks per project, and keeps the activity log for 5 days.
  • Timeline, table and calendar views, time tracking and task dependencies need Professional or higher; SSO/SAML is Enterprise only.
  • External team members count toward the paid member total, and Quire does not offer refunds after cancellation.
  • Quire lists a web app and iOS and Android apps; the only desktop app in its app directory is marked non-official.

Trello

  • The Free plan is capped at 10 collaborators and 10 boards per Workspace, with 10MB per file.
  • Calendar, Timeline, Table, Dashboard and Map views are only on Premium and Enterprise.
  • AI features and full Planner access start on the Standard plan.
  • The Enterprise price is an estimate that depends on user count, and the plan is billed annually.

Key features

Quire

Nested task list
Tasks break down into subtasks with no limit on depth on every plan, and sublists give each person a focused slice of the main list.
Kanban board
The same tasks can be arranged on a board and moved through statuses. The free plan allows 5 task statuses per project and Professional 25.
Timeline and other views
Professional adds a Gantt-style timeline with task dependencies, plus table, calendar, dashboard and insight views. Premium adds a schedule view grouped by day.
Time tracking and Pomodoro
From Professional, time can be logged against tasks and summarized in time reports, with a built-in Pomodoro timer. Timesheets need Premium.
External teams and shared links
On paid plans, outside collaborators can be limited to the tasks assigned to them, and a project can be shared with clients through a public link that needs no signup.
Documents, chat and integrations
Projects hold documents and chat channels, and every plan lists Slack, Microsoft Teams, GitHub, Zapier, n8n and Google Drive integrations plus the Quire MCP and CLI.

Trello

Boards, lists and cards
Work is laid out as cards in lists on a board. Cards are unlimited on every plan; the Free plan allows up to 10 boards per Workspace.
Inbox
Captures to-dos from email, Slack and other sources into a personal Inbox. It is included on the Free plan.
Planner
Brings a synced calendar into Trello so blocks of focus time can be set aside for work. Full Planner access starts on the Standard plan.
Automation
Built-in automation is metered by Workspace command runs: 250 a month on Free, 1,000 on Standard and unlimited on Premium.
Premium views
Premium adds Calendar, Timeline, Table, Dashboard and Map views, including Workspace-level views that span boards.
Power-Ups and integrations
Power-Ups link boards to other tools, with unlimited Power-Ups per board on every plan. An MCP server connects Trello to AI tools.

Plans

Quire

  • Free$0

    Up to 10 members and 4 projects of 1,000 tasks each, with nested lists, Kanban boards, chat, integrations and the mobile apps.

  • Professional$7.65

    per member / month, billed yearly ($10.95 billed monthly)

    Timeline, table, calendar and dashboard views, time tracking, task dependencies, external teams, up to 100 projects and 20 GB of storage.

  • Premium$13.95

    per member / month, billed yearly ($18.95 billed monthly)

    Adds timesheets, approvals, schedule view, custom permission roles, Google Calendar two-way sync, up to 250 projects and 100 GB of storage.

  • Enterprise$19.95

    per member / month, billed yearly ($24.95 billed monthly)

    Adds SSO/SAML, an IP allowlist, unlimited projects and tasks, a customer success manager and onboarding. Customized plans are quoted on request.

Trello

  • Free$0

    Up to 10 collaborators and 10 boards per Workspace, unlimited cards and Power-Ups, and 250 command runs a month.

  • Standard$5

    per user / month, billed annually ($6 billed monthly)

    Unlimited boards, AI features, full Planner, card mirroring, custom fields, 250MB per file and 1,000 command runs a month.

  • Premium$10

    per user / month, billed annually ($12.50 billed monthly)

    Adds Calendar, Timeline, Table, Dashboard and Map views, unlimited command runs, and admin and security controls.

  • Enterprise$17.50

    per user / month, billed annually ($210 per user a year)

    Estimated price that depends on user count. Adds unlimited Workspaces, organization-wide permissions and Atlassian Guard Standard.

Ways to pay less

Quire

  • Annual discount

    Up to 30% off with yearly billing

    Yearly billing brings Professional from $10.95 to $7.65, Premium from $18.95 to $13.95 and Enterprise from $24.95 to $19.95 per member. The toggle says Save 30%; the FAQ says about 20% across plans.

  • Nonprofit

    Nonprofit discount program

    Quire's pricing page invites nonprofit organizations to apply for a discount through a form. The size of the discount is not stated on the page.

  • Education

    Student discount program

    The pricing page also links a form for students to apply for a discount. The size of the discount is not stated on the page.

Trello

  • Annual discount

    Lower per-user price with annual billing

    Standard is $5 per user / month billed annually against $6 monthly (about 17% less), and Premium is $10 against $12.50 (20% less).

  • Nonprofit

    Atlassian nonprofit discount covers Trello

    Trello's pricing FAQ confirms a nonprofit community discount. Atlassian's nonprofit program lists 50-100% off its apps, Trello included, for eligible organizations.

  • Education

    50% off for academic institutions

    Atlassian's licensing page lists academic licenses at 50% off Trello Standard, Premium and Enterprise, and classroom licenses for students and teachers at 75% off Standard and Premium.

More comparisons